Chevron Left
Musicianship: Tensions, Harmonic Function, and Modal Interchange(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Musicianship: Tensions, Harmonic Function, and Modal Interchange 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
381개의 평가

강좌 소개

After a tremendous response from learners on Coursera, Berklee Online has created a Developing Your Musicianship specialization, and this course is the third course in the series. If you have a general understanding of music theory or if you have completed Developing Your Musicianship I and II, this course will continue to help you understand musical concepts, enabling you to create and perform contemporary music. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes four lessons that delve into an intermediate level of harmony and ear training. The course will introduce you to new key signatures, and explore how they are constructed. You will continue to train your ear, learning to differentiate between the various intervals and chords that were explored in Developing Your Musicianship I and II. You will learn how to borrow chords from parallel tonalities (modal interchange), and how to write more common chord progressions. The course culminates with an assignment that asks you to compose and perform a composition using popular chord progressions. As with Developing Your Musicianship I and II, this course is designed to share the joy of creating music....

최상위 리뷰

DA

2019년 2월 9일

I have grown so much musically since taking this specialization. I look forward to taking everything I've learned here, and using it to advance my musical career. I am so excited and proud of myself!

SS

2017년 1월 18일

This class was fantastic! George is an amazing instructor. For all aspiring musicians, take the four classes in Coursera/Berklee Online's Developing your Musicianship Specialization. Excellent!!

필터링 기준:

Musicianship: Tensions, Harmonic Function, and Modal Interchange의 110개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Jorge B

2021년 4월 22일

Great course, with excellent flow, it's super easy but very complete at the same time, as always Berklee it's an outstanding school!

교육 기관: Robert B

2018년 6월 12일

Another great one indeed. I have run out of superlatives to describe this series but they are the best I have ever had. Thank you

교육 기관: Connor K

2021년 7월 18일

Builds upon the same formula as the preceding courses in the series and is just as educational. George is a fantastic teacher.

교육 기관: EDGARDO A M R

2020년 10월 30일

Excelente curso, me sirvió para recordar ciertos aspectos de la armonía popular, bastante exigente, pero lo logramos.

교육 기관: Juan L G C

2017년 2월 16일

It´s beeb a wonderfull experience. It has given to me a lot of knowledge to continue learning and playing music

교육 기관: Nicolas C

2020년 12월 17일

Amazing Continuation of those great course series by Berklee. George! Love your music, your hands are magic!!!

교육 기관: Pablo A B

2020년 7월 24일

It was a good experience being in the classes, you have all the thing to do, and a lot o information to save

교육 기관: jordan c

2021년 6월 5일

G​eorge Russell is a fantastic, charming teacher. I really enjoyed this course, and highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Segarceanu O D

2018년 2월 4일

highly recommended. complicated musical knowledge taught in a playful, concise and practical manner.

교육 기관: Faelmar O

2020년 11월 3일

I've learned how to compose music after getting the course. Thank George, Berklee, and Coursera.

교육 기관: barry c

2017년 7월 9일

loved this course. I really learned a lot and developed some additional skills. fantastic course

교육 기관: Daniel S M

2016년 12월 16일

Really fun and descriptive !! I hope Berklee keeps doing this course beacuase they are awesome !

교육 기관: Wolfgang S

2020년 1월 9일

I learned a lot through this course and I really enjoy the videos. The Professor is just great.

교육 기관: Pascal P

2020년 5월 14일

I learn a lot and practiced on my skills a lot. It's only a hobby, but money well spent!

교육 기관: Minh A P T

2020년 3월 11일

Very informative, detailed and simply a wonderful experience! Thank you for the course.

교육 기관: Roberta K

2019년 2월 14일

Excellent course - helped me fill some of the holes in my music theory knowledge base.

교육 기관: G W P

2018년 6월 6일

The prof is clear and thed advancement of knowledge is such a short time is wonderful

교육 기관: Jenalyn L

2021년 2월 9일

Such an enjoyable course! I had a lot of fun and also learned a lot! Thank you!!

교육 기관: Daniel D

2021년 2월 14일

Extremely well designed, ideal for an introduction to harmony. Top instructor.

교육 기관: Filipe B d C A R L

2020년 5월 29일

Amazing contents, the teacher is fun and very engaging. I strongly recommend.

교육 기관: José W P L

2020년 8월 7일

Increible el curso, estoy muy feliz de haberlo finalizado con buenas notas

교육 기관: Rahul R

2017년 7월 18일

It would only be an honor to learn from him in person. #BerkleeDreams

교육 기관: elvis y

2019년 4월 23일

extraordinary great many thanks to everyone who made it possible

교육 기관: CAMILO A R G

2021년 11월 20일

Excellent Course. Very clear and with an excellent pedagogy

교육 기관: Josip G

2018년 2월 26일

Great course, as with the previous ones. Amazing teacher.