Chevron Left
천연 가스(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교 버펄로 캠퍼스의 천연 가스 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
297개의 평가
60개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will educate you in the characteristics and properties of natural gas, preparing you with the ability to summarize gas system components and new pipeline technologies. You will be enabled to grasp the key factors behind formation of the natural gas industry and the historical use of natural gas. Ultimately, you will be able to identify gas and carbon monoxide safety procedures. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the second course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

최상위 리뷰

OU

Sep 17, 2019

Thank you for this course. I have earlier had an LNG course but it was not as simple as this. You took your time to make it look simple. I have a better understanding of it now.

RA

Apr 06, 2020

It was a very great experience to learn the basic components of natural gas how different utilities work and what are the different roles played by the different personnel.

필터링 기준:

천연 가스의 61개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ahmed K G I

Oct 17, 2019

An extremely helpful and informative course. Training materials were well organized and provided. Instructor was extremely professional.

교육 기관: SOLANKI G M

Mar 14, 2020

Outstanding performance of this course. This course is give me a real processing of the technology and more knowledge which information i was never learnt from any medium. But at this platform thanks to coursera team and University at Buffalo to make this type of content and represants as a very important information. Once again thanks for this course.

교육 기관: folepe d h

Dec 14, 2018

My opinion is very simple because for decades, the US pipeline has undergone several improvements and has become more secure. In comparison with our Continent Africa, we had not yet such facilities, however, I am happy to be part of this Specialization because it gives me a global vision on the supply network of pipelines

교육 기관: SAURABH M

Mar 14, 2020

It was an very interesting and helpful course .

One should do this course who are interested in oil and gas fields.

The course will provide information from dot to a whole paragraph.

The instructor (Mr. TOM RUSSO) is very good in explaining the information.

Thanks to Coursera and University at Buffalo for this course.

교육 기관: Mohammad Y R

Jan 13, 2019

I work at a Natural Gas Processing Plant, and I took this course to give me a comprehensive overview of the natural gas industry as a big picture. I must say it did meet my expectations and the knowledge imparted covers all the major areas of the natural gas sector. Thank you coursera and the University of Buffalo

교육 기관: Zain U A S

Nov 06, 2019

So far I have completed half of the course but it has been really helpful. Although, I have been working in natural gas transmission & distribution company, but I have learned handful of new things. I am really thankful for providing me financial aid to complete such professional course.

교육 기관: Репало А С

Nov 10, 2018

Actualy I am a programmer and IT specialist. But this course is very interesting and helpful. Because i want to construct a biogas station in the near future. And information of this course make me understand many terms and rules of using methane.

교육 기관: Nauman M

Apr 09, 2020

This is the best course I have found on Coursera. All the concepts are explained and elaborated with the use of relevant examples and illustrations. Mr Thomas, the instructor, has presented this course material in the best way possible.

교육 기관: OGHENEGARE P U

Sep 17, 2019

Thank you for this course. I have earlier had an LNG course but it was not as simple as this. You took your time to make it look simple. I have a better understanding of it now.

교육 기관: Rohit A

Apr 06, 2020

It was a very great experience to learn the basic components of natural gas how different utilities work and what are the different roles played by the different personnel.

교육 기관: Amor Y

Apr 04, 2020

This course provides in-depth knowledge that helps improve the management of gas projects, including environmental protection and risk management.

교육 기관: Anson M

Oct 31, 2019

The class presented small bites of much larger topics but enough to understand the basic challenges and opportunities facing each energy sector.

교육 기관: Anik m

Jul 29, 2019

This course was fun to watch and this course helped to grow my knowledge about natural gase usage advantage and disadvantage .

교육 기관: Stanley A R

Feb 17, 2020

Very informative course. I learned a lot about what I thought I knew about NG and LNG and its production and transportation.

교육 기관: SAJJAD A

Nov 14, 2019

very enrich informative course learned a lot extra and a very detailed explanation is given which i can use in future

교육 기관: RIZWAN A

Mar 25, 2020

I have taken many courses on this platform but this course has designed in such away that it attracted me a lot.

교육 기관: Hatim M

Dec 16, 2019

This is a really good introductory course for someone who would want to explore the North American gas industry.

교육 기관: Ricardo G R

Oct 23, 2018

It was very fantastic take this course about the natural gas. I really recommend this course

교육 기관: Mohammad S A

Sep 21, 2019

I have learned a lot and I really expanded my knowledge. And, I enjoyed the LNG part a lot.

교육 기관: Hayden H

Feb 24, 2020

Excellent overview of Natural Gas and the fundamentals associated with the industry.

교육 기관: IFEOMA N U

Mar 28, 2020

This couse was detailed for the general knowledge needed to understand natural gas

교육 기관: MAYANK A

Oct 03, 2019

i really enjoyed this course and learned alot from this course about natural gas

교육 기관: Arvind P

Mar 16, 2020

Simple and straight forward course, according to today's industry approach.

교육 기관: Luigie j R o

Apr 13, 2019

Excelente Curso Para quienes deseen aprender el tratamiento del gas natural

교육 기관: muhammed m

Jan 06, 2020

Really great things to know, specially with the excavation of Natural Gas