Chevron Left
Non-Communicable Diseases in Humanitarian Settings(으)로 돌아가기

코펜하겐대학교의 Non-Communicable Diseases in Humanitarian Settings 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
73개의 평가
22개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

NCDs are the leading cause of death in almost every region of the world, and place a huge burden on individuals, families and societies. Humanitarian settings have a negative effect on the levels of disease, and the possibility of treatment. The importance of NCDs in global health is acknowledged by their inclusion in the Sustainable Development Goals, which call for a reduction of a third in premature mortality from NCDs by 2030. However, NCDs have until recently received little attention in humanitarian settings, leaving prevention, care and treatment needs largely unaddressed among some of the most vulnerable populations. According to the World Health Organization, 70 percent of global deaths are due to NCDs. The four main disease groups which cause the greatest number of deaths are cardiovascular disease, cancer, diabetes and chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (including asthma). The course will provide knowledge about issues and dilemmas that occur around NCDs in humanitarian settings and possible solutions. Why are NCDs a problem in humanitarian emergencies or crises? Natural disasters and complex emergencies, including armed conflict, have a negative effect on the levels of disease, and on the possibilities for preventing, treating and caring for people with NCDs. People living with NCDs often need continuous care to avoid disease progression, and disrupted treatment due to natural disaster or emergencies pose a large health challenge. In conflict situations and fragile contexts, the challenge of disrupted care and treatment may be exacerbated – an estimated 65 million people have been forcibly displaced by conflict, displacement lasts longer, and at times health systems and health personnel are deliberately targeted....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2019년 3월 19일

Coursera is very nice and easy way to uptade your knowledge ,have participants have numerous choices of courses and can do the course of their choice.overall I am happy with this.

IH
2020년 4월 8일

Really interesting and great real life examples and case studies.\n\nNice mix of readings to broaden knowledge.

필터링 기준:

Non-Communicable Diseases in Humanitarian Settings의 22개 리뷰 중 1~22

교육 기관: SRISHTI B

2019년 2월 11일

I found this particular course extremely informative and even inspiring. It not only equipped me with new forms of knowledge, but also helped me gather a holistic perspective on NCD prevalence, existing situations, involved organizations and potential solutions.

교육 기관: Kathleen B C

2019년 4월 5일

I enjoyed the course as it was quick and easy to learn. the videos where easy to follow and very informative about humanitarian settings. I liked that the content was less that 5 years old and relevant to current world crisis situations.

교육 기관: Sergio S

2019년 9월 8일

Overall I found the content of the course very pertinent to the final objectives. The speakers and their experience was indeed vital as well as the course's readings have been well chosen and also very pertinent.

교육 기관: Aamir s

2019년 3월 20일

Coursera is very nice and easy way to uptade your knowledge ,have participants have numerous choices of courses and can do the course of their choice.overall I am happy with this.

교육 기관: Izzy H

2020년 4월 9일

Really interesting and great real life examples and case studies.

Nice mix of readings to broaden knowledge.

교육 기관: Benedetta A

2019년 10월 18일

This course is incredibly interesting and well structured

교육 기관: Michelle G

2021년 2월 7일

I loved the exhaustive number of scientific papers and also the videos of people telling their stories about this matter based on personal experience. I live in Venezuela and one of the main challenges for the humanitarian response has been covering the needs of patients with NCDs as there is an important burden of Communicable diseases here, a poor health system and scarce health professionals to deal with these conditions that clearly need more specialized management in most of the cases.

교육 기관: Gabriel C

2020년 4월 30일

The course has a very accessible language and the videos are taught in a very clear and objective way. I really liked Siri Tellier, she talks like someone who has a lot of ownership of the subject (and she really does, seeing how much she studies and publishes about it). Thanks to Sandro Demaio (I admire him a lot) and Sylvia Khamati who contributed a lot to the learning.

To all who contributed to this course, in each video, each material and in everything, my congratulations!

교육 기관: Yashchenko M

2020년 7월 17일

The course gives a comprehensive understanding of the scope of NCDs issue and underpins gaps that are to be addressed both by humanitarian actors and by researches. Thanks for the course.

P.S. I guess, it should be continuously updated as new documents and articles are published, standards are corrected and new programs are in place.

교육 기관: Mirna S

2020년 7월 1일

The course is done and delivered by experts who love what they are doing and passionate to take learners onboard, navigating through the challenges of NCDs interventions in various humanitarian settings. It is a very comprehensive course for its intermediate level, takes us onsite, and is resources packed. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Nain D

2021년 10월 8일

The course was very informative. It provided a deeper understanding of the NCDs in humanitarian settings. The only technical problem that i faced in this course was that most of the reading material was not available to me as an error kept occuring.

교육 기관: Elaheh A

2021년 5월 2일

I really learned and enjoyed this course. The instructor could show her passion about the topic and raised attention as well. I strongly suggest this course to whom working in health systems especially the one in NCD and Emergency settings.

교육 기관: Nadira S

2021년 5월 19일

So valuable course and great learning opportunity- really recommended and to review again for info refresh

교육 기관: Susi P

2020년 12월 27일

It is a very comprehensive course and the presenter/ instructor who are experts in their fields.

교육 기관: Henok M

2020년 10월 3일

it has been a great for me to have experience on this kinds of course.

교육 기관: Kris D R

2020년 8월 12일

Excellent course, an eye-opener!

교육 기관: ALESSANDRO B

2021년 1월 30일

Useful tips

교육 기관: Mona A A

2020년 7월 22일

good

교육 기관: Isobel B

2020년 5월 3일

Excellent provision of reference for further reading

I would have preferred more slides summarising the information visually - I felt that the information was primarily presented as spoken and the course would benefit from some variation

Thank you!

교육 기관: Paulina U K

2020년 9월 10일

Great course, it would be great if the articles used were up to date.

교육 기관: ioannis t

2020년 10월 14일

Nice course with important knowledge.