Chevron Left
Academic Listening and Note-Taking(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Academic Listening and Note-Taking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
296개의 평가
71개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will help non-native English speakers improve their listening and note-taking skills for the purpose of listening to academic lectures. You will learn techniques for improving your understanding and skills for taking more effective notes, and you will get lots of practice in using these. If you're planning to attend college classes in English, then this class is for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Understand and follow a lecture 2. Take better lecture notes 3. Discuss courses with classmates and professors 4. Give an effective academic presentation Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

TA

Dec 11, 2018

It is very useful and very interesting course i learned a lot of skills from this course and these skills which i learned from this course will help me in my whole life regarding my studies

SS

Aug 11, 2017

This was a very informative course. It taught me a lot as a student and since I took it, I have improved a lot at school.

필터링 기준:

Academic Listening and Note-Taking의 71개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Juliana V M

Mar 12, 2019

It's my third course at Irvine. I really loved the others, this one I had some problems that I would like to share to improve the course. The first is that all assessments require 80% of good answers, but some of them have 4 questions. An error is equivalent to 25% of the grade, so it is impossible to pass this assessment with less than 100% of good answers. That would not be a problem if the questions were not so subjective at times and this was my second problem! I gave up some of the questions on two exams. I certainly did not agree with the answer I should give, but I was forced to do so. Besides, I had to watch 20 minutes of class on an unfamiliar subject and take notes. After that, I had to answer questions about unimportant details in the video. Even good notes would not contain such information. I know it's difficult to prepare a course like this and I think the method is great! My only concern is evaluation, more specifically, testing. As assessment is needed (I totally agree at this point), I think the wording and content of some questions could be reviewed.

교육 기관: April

Jul 07, 2018

Excellent. It is my first lesson on cousera. I do learned a lot. Thank you for the teacher and all supporters' work

교육 기관: Tuğşad A

Feb 04, 2019

It was a great course which was quite helpful in understanding different kinds of speech patterns that varies from one teacher to another and it helped me a lot with gaining new effective note-taking skills. Thank you for the opportunity and I am looking forward for UCLA's next online course!

교육 기관: Larissa P E

Feb 23, 2017

Very nice course with great teachers and well explained videos. It really improved my skills ! Thank you

교육 기관: Tanveer A

Dec 11, 2018

It is very useful and very interesting course i learned a lot of skills from this course and these skills which i learned from this course will help me in my whole life regarding my studies

교육 기관: Nattaya P

Dec 13, 2018

Great course

교육 기관: Wanqing P

Jan 01, 2019

This course is both useful and interesting. Thanks to some given tasks of following TED lectures, I heard different opinions from all aspects and improved my note-taking skills.

교육 기관: Mohammed A

Nov 21, 2018

a great course

교육 기관: MARIAM Y T H

Nov 23, 2018

I'M VERY HAPPY BECOAISE I GET THIS COUSE , THINK YOU COURSERA , AND THINK YOU TEACHER .

교육 기관: Aiman A

Nov 13, 2018

I'm very happy because I have completed my course successfully. I've learned a lot from this course.

교육 기관: Mohammed R I

Feb 10, 2019

very imporatnt

교육 기관: Nikulina S

Feb 25, 2019

It was my first course here and i'm sure it is one of the best! I strongly recommend!!!

교육 기관: reem m h

Nov 30, 2018

It is one of the best courses for improving the listening skill

교육 기관: Osvaldo E P

Aug 02, 2018

This course is excellent. It´s going to help me a lot. All the hints and clues are very useful.

교육 기관: MUHAMMED A

Sep 17, 2018

perfect

교육 기관: Aline P

Oct 22, 2018

The course is very complete and provides valuable techniques on note-taking, it really helped me to improve my strategies when watching lectures and courses.

교육 기관: USMAN Z M

Oct 29, 2018

Very nice course.

교육 기관: 张婧琳

Jul 27, 2017

very useful

교육 기관: Alice L

Jun 12, 2017

What I got is more than I expect. The most wonderful issue is I forced to listen/watch the subject I didn't familiar. That gave me a great chance to know something I never touched before. And I found interesting. Even it was difficult, when I listened again and again, somehow I could figure out something. I felt happy.

교육 기관: May P C

Oct 03, 2016

This is an excellent course. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Tanya S

Apr 01, 2018

This course is interesting and warth taking. A lot of videos and useful information!

교육 기관: Lê T T

Jul 28, 2017

Awesome Course

교육 기관: Fragoso J M

Aug 25, 2016

Just Perfect

교육 기관: Rafat A A

Jul 29, 2017

good

교육 기관: Lorena P

Mar 12, 2018

Excellent course!