Chevron Left
Tools for Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Tools for Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
24,103개의 평가
3,833개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

최상위 리뷰

GC

2020년 4월 12일

It serves perfecty its aim that is giving a first glance of the open course tools for data science. Of course each tool is briefly touched and it hands over the student the duty to deepen each tool.

RR

2019년 4월 24일

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

필터링 기준:

Tools for Data Science의 3,844개 리뷰 중 3651~3675

교육 기관: Patryk W

2019년 5월 10일

Video and audio are out of sync. Very little knowledge or skills value. Blank or misleading Quiz questions, misleading instructions, obvious IBM advertisement and account-herding practices. Quite disappointed, for paid offer unacceptable. Hope next courses will be much more useful.

교육 기관: amit r

2022년 6월 9일

This course dives deep into IBM Tools like IBM SPSS/ Watson Studio without checking if the student is interested in learning the tools.I found the teaching methodology quite uninteresting,vague and boring. I am looking forward to learn Python / R/SQL through Jupyter Notebooks

교육 기관: Cem K

2022년 1월 8일

Absolutely worthless course. Waste of time. You will only get begginner knowledge after listenin to videos with tedius useless information. Quizes also ask ridiculously detailed but useless questions such as what was the name of the guy who first came up with this method etc.

교육 기관: Ivo V

2021년 9월 11일

I did the first 2 modules of the 10. I found them full with useless information. Why on earth would they test me if i new for which company did some guy work who came up with the prodigious words "Statistician will be the sexiest job of the 21st century". Are you kidding me?

교육 기관: Adriana A V

2020년 6월 29일

This material is not very useful. Although, it presents IBM Watson as a very productive and interesting tool for data science, the videos, readings, and exercises are not very helpful. It lacks of explanation and are not clear enough and make tedious the use of IBM Watson.

교육 기관: Min T O

2022년 3월 16일

As I am new to data science, the tools presented here are quite alien to me. Only when I understand the language or familiarize data science project, it would benefit me. It's too early for me to learn these tools especially IBM tools such as IBM watson studio, OpenScale.

교육 기관: Filip C

2020년 7월 14일

You can't just put down some videos and call it a course. Also, naming tools like there is no tomorrow doesn't mean the course is good. This is most likely the worst online course I've ever had a chance to be a part of and would not recommend it to anyone. Waste of time.

교육 기관: Rodrigo B B

2020년 5월 24일

Unfortunatelly, the course materials are deprecated. The videos need to be reviewed. Also, there should be more videos and more content to work in the Notebooks. I think the course should be moved to a point where the student already knows some programming to be useful.

교육 기관: Harris A M

2020년 1월 17일

The course introduces three notebooks to the student, however, it fails to show the student how to use them. The answers to various questions were not explained in the videos and most of the videos are outdated. I do not feel like I have taken much from this course.

교육 기관: James O S

2020년 3월 24일

This course is seriously broken. The last section of the course requires you to use cloud.ibm.com, but the applications referenced have been significantly changed, and do not work as described. Until this is significantly revised, this course cannot be completed.

교육 기관: Kili T

2021년 8월 2일

This is the most frustrating tool! IBM Cloud/Watson is soooo buggy, that it cannot be resolved with normal intervention. Then, if I try to reach out to support, it says I have to have a PAID PLAN to get technical support after paying Coursera to take this course.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 4월 6일

Week 2's content, specifically the Zeppelin Notebook section was down for weeks and no one from Coursera even addressed the issue. Meaning I passed a course that's meant to give me at least a little experience with Zeppelin Notebooks, without ever using one.

교육 기관: SMH

2019년 8월 28일

Cannot follow the course because the IBM tool has changed the process and the course materials are outdated!

Wasted so much time reading the forum to try figure out. This is not productive learning time. This is stupid time that comes from a outdated course

교육 기관: Daniel W

2020년 4월 23일

The videos no longer match the cloud/site.

The videos are no help because of that and because they go too fast, without a chance to follow along on the cloud/site. Of course they need to update first.

I got so frustrated I left the entire specialization.

교육 기관: Rohan

2020년 9월 6일

All the assignments stays locked. I tried changing the timeline also, nothing works. Thanks to this course my specialization remained uncompleted. The staff managing the course is doing a great job. Thanks to you, I wont be able to get a certification.

교육 기관: Lifeline W

2020년 6월 20일

I would not recommend the IBM data science certificate course for beginners as there is no support from IBM and they seem to be keener on the paid their subscriptions. HarvardX courses are less complicated than this and have no conflict of interest.

교육 기관: Hüseyin A K

2021년 11월 30일

It is not possible to create an IBM-Cloud account which is necessary to pass this course. And the only help is, to send some link which are not working and say ask the support and send the link to stackoverflow.com which is not really a support....

교육 기관: Debbie-Ann J

2020년 4월 9일

The videos shown are obsolete and learners are having diffi ulty completingg dinal assignment because of this...IBM cloud is impossible to use....so stressfull especially because there is no one to talk to about this....you r basically on your own

교육 기관: Kirsten T

2021년 11월 10일

This course made me feel as though this whole certification process is just an advertisement for IBM tools, and not a series of classes intended to teach skills in data science. This course taught me a lot about IBM products - and not much else.

교육 기관: Thabo

2020년 7월 20일

The labs were very poorly explained, with limited explanations and no clarity on the purposes for the lines of code. I struggled to instal and use most of the software because the instructions were not clear enough. I was extremely disappointed.

교육 기관: Ali E Ş

2020년 2월 10일

The course links are outdated, course provided online tools doesn't work properly i could not even access the lab environments mentioned in the course since there was issues with the website i simply cannot recommend the course based on that.

교육 기관: Luie J

2020년 11월 11일

Really bad and useless course.

At this point I know nothing about data (it's only the 2nd course in the specialization), so how can I understand anything about the tools and their advantages, given I still don't know what the challenges are?

교육 기관: Swapnil J

2020년 4월 6일

Zepplin notebooks were not accessible.

RStudio was accessible sometimes.

TUtorial on watson studio was very different from the actual interface of watson studio.

The course is actually not updated along with the watson studio and other tools.

교육 기관: Ivan B

2020년 5월 23일

Google Simulating Environment has the bugs and when you writing to Support, this rich guys stat you to do a free "PROD" testing : no way, it's theirs bugs, and I have my own. What the hell are paid for?

Shame on YOU IBM for such solution!

교육 기관: Tong

2022년 3월 17일

70% of the content is useless in this module because it is just about IBM promoting their least popular and terrible user-experienced IBM cloud service. Believe it or not, IBM cloud gonna be one of the worst platform that you will try.