Chevron Left
Oral Communication for Engineering Leaders(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Oral Communication for Engineering Leaders 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
182개의 평가
49개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Taught by Rice University communication faculty from the Rice Center for Engineering Leadership (RCEL). This course covers core topics in oral communication: Communication strategy, content, data visualization, and delivery. You’ll learn key principles in • Creating a communication strategy • Developing a clear message and organizing persuasive content • Creating strong visual support • Presenting data effectively • Presenting professionally and confidently • Handling formal presentations, giving pitches, speaking extemporaneously, managing online presentations, and lowering public speaking anxiety Selected materials courtesy of Communication Faculty at Rice University - all rights reserved....

최상위 리뷰

SZ
2017년 3월 21일

Thanks for this class. It effectively delivers the basic and important details about oral communication. Both the slides and the content are well organized. Thanks !

KA
2017년 12월 13일

Very practical course, involves a lot of peer graded assignments. A great opportunity to practice and improve your oral communication skills.

필터링 기준:

Oral Communication for Engineering Leaders의 50개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Divine A

2019년 9월 6일

I loved the practical nature of the course. Engaging in the course activities really created an avenue to improve my skills.

교육 기관: Muhammad E

2020년 5월 24일

It showed me how to do effective presentation to different type of audiences. How to present contents in simple way

교육 기관: Ramiro R

2017년 4월 24일

Five weeks ago, I wouldn't think about recording myself presenting. To be honest, I would look for any excuse to get away from it. This course pushed me in the right direction, I learned a lot and ended up with 10+ videos presenting different topics.

교육 기관: SAURABH S

2019년 1월 13일

This course helped me to understand the Basic of Presentation Skill

교육 기관: Chester M

2017년 8월 17일

This course made me work for the grade more than most. I would like to see grading rubics for the assignments BEFORE I have to turn them in so I know what I am being graded on. A lot of video presentations were required in this course, and I had to invest and upgrade my webcam to capture a good video on the final presentation. Overall, this was a good course, and probably the hardest course for me out of the nine required for the Engineering Leadership and Management certificate.

교육 기관: Niyamatullah P

2019년 1월 16일

Good for Engineering Leaders.

교육 기관: Songpeng Z

2017년 3월 22일

Thanks for this class. It effectively delivers the basic and important details about oral communication. Both the slides and the content are well organized. Thanks !

교육 기관: YASEEN S Z

2017년 1월 14일

The professor was very good

but there is a lot of assignments !!!

a lot of record videos !!! every week !!! and the assignments it was very long for example 20 instruction for every assignment it is very boring

many people don't like record videos it is a bad idea

교육 기관: Kiran A

2017년 12월 13일

Very practical course, involves a lot of peer graded assignments. A great opportunity to practice and improve your oral communication skills.

교육 기관: Sai P

2020년 5월 15일

It is a very good course. By this course we can improve oral communication skills.

교육 기관: SY_A_05_Shubham B

2020년 5월 31일

This is very helpfull course in the Engineering .

교육 기관: POONAM S N

2020년 7월 14일

its amazing course to improve our skill

교육 기관: DIPTESH B

2020년 5월 25일

Awesome course !

교육 기관: KATHA B S T

2020년 5월 28일

Srry I have enrolled unfortunately

Could pls... unenroll me for this course

But the class of 1st was good ...

교육 기관: Madhav U

2020년 6월 3일

Great experience

교육 기관: GOKULAKRISHNAN N

2020년 6월 18일

Hard to complete

교육 기관: Karsten S

2021년 5월 4일

I really like the challenge to record yourself and practice. If you are not willing to do that - don't take the course. You can't get better in speaking - by reading. Leave your comfort zone and give it a try - it works.

교육 기관: Neeraj B

2020년 9월 1일

A very good course to learn communication skills. It helped me a lot to learn more.

교육 기관: revathi g

2020년 7월 20일

It is absolutely excellant course i have ever done.Thankyou for everything

교육 기관: Annie Y

2020년 7월 12일

Greatly helps the oral communication skills for presentations.

교육 기관: Sukru T

2020년 12월 10일

It was good. thank you so much for this opportunity

교육 기관: ratnesh s

2020년 10월 26일

Easy to understand course content for beginners.

교육 기관: ADITYA A

2020년 7월 2일

Learned a lot. Great Course. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Suraj B

2020년 7월 14일

It is what needed for every engineer!

교육 기관: Martial D

2020년 8월 3일

This course was worth doing to me