Chevron Left
조직 분석 (으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 조직 분석 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
855개의 평가
260개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this introductory, self-paced course, you will learn multiple theories of organizational behavior and apply them to actual cases of organizational change. Organizations are groups whose members coordinate their behaviors in order to accomplish a shared goal. They can be found nearly everywhere in today’s society: universities, start-ups, classrooms, hospitals, non-profits, government bureaus, corporations, restaurants, grocery stores, and professional associations are some of many examples of organizations. Organizations are as varied and complex as they are ubiquitous: they differ in size and internal structure; they can entail a multiplicity of goals and tasks (some of which are planned and others unplanned!); they are made up of individuals whose goals and motivations may differ from those of the group; and they must interact with other organizations and deal with environmental constraints in order to be successful. This complexity frequently results in a myriad of problems for organizational participants and the organization’s survival. In this course, we will use organizational theories to systematically analyze how an organization operates and can best be managed. Organizational theories highlight certain features of an organization’s structure and environment, as well as its processes of negotiation, production, and change. Each provides a lens for interpreting novel organizational situations and developing a sense for how individual and group behaviors are organized. Theories are valuable for the analyst and manager because most organizational problems are unique to the circumstances and cannot be solved by simple rules of thumb. Armed with a toolset of organizational theories, you will be able to systematically identify important features of an organization and the events transforming it; choose a theoretical framework most applicable to the observed mode of organizing; and use that theory to determine which actions will best redirect the organization in desired directions. In sum, the course has three goals: to become familiar with a series of real-world organizational phenomena; to learn different theoretical perspectives that can elucidate these phenomena; and to apply these different ways of “seeing” and managing organizations to cases. In such a fashion, the course is designed to actively bridge theory and practice, exposing students to a variety of conceptual tools and ways to negotiate novel situations....

최상위 리뷰

AL

Sep 03, 2019

Very challenging yet worth it. If you are in an administrative position in an organization (especially education) you will get some great perspectives/understandings from this course. Take good notes!

MA

Apr 30, 2020

This course provides in-depth analyses of a host of organizational theories and their application in real life. The dissection of each case and the applicability of the theories are really insightful.

필터링 기준:

조직 분석 의 259개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Eugene T Y Y

Dec 15, 2018

I work in HR, from time to time, I need to discuss with potential candidates on how our organization differs from his/her current employers or other employers in the market. This course definitely gives me the extra tools I need to better analyse between organizations in the industry. Thanks

교육 기관: Fabio M

Jun 28, 2017

The course allows to master different theories that can be give value in day-by-day work on how and why organizations behave in specific ways. The opportunity to review the materials and to take the course in any time give all the necessary flexibility to study the subjects.

교육 기관: Krzysztof Z

Dec 14, 2019

Very interesting and useful class. If you are interested in strategic view of organizations and learn practical frameworks of analysis this is the course you want to take. Special thank you for Professor McFarland for conducting the class in very friendly and clear manor.

교육 기관: Yuzhu Q

Dec 11, 2017

Structured and well designed, comprehensive and thorough, both theoretical and practical, personally pretty enjoy the sections of forums and screen-side chats making the learning enriched and engaging. Would be even more fantastic to see updates over recent 2 years.

교육 기관: Reagan E

Jun 12, 2017

Big picture insights we can use in order to understand how an organization thinks and functions.Just finished the course and I am looking forward to review the course again; in order to truly understand how it takes to become an essential part of organization..

교육 기관: Gaurav

Jan 14, 2017

This is a fabulous starting course for those, who are seeking to develop their organization analysis skills. Prof. McFarland is a super-super instructor and knows his subject well. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in organizations.

교육 기관: Ben D

Mar 08, 2017

The most comprehensive and MBA quality material I have found on Coursera to date. A fantastic course with significant effort made by Dan & his TA's to provide strong technical content and marry it with clear case studies. I highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: 吴梦寒

Jun 19, 2017

This is a great course which teaches me a lot. It helps me to know more about organisations and how do they work in our real world. The course also brings me lots of new ideas and recognitions of the some fields. I had a very wonderful learning journey.

교육 기관: Eduardo R

May 05, 2020

Very insightful and comprehensive course about organizations. Many lectures regarding theories and applying them to cases, will provide students with an in-depth and practical understanding to become great analysts in their field of interests.

교육 기관: Mac M

Feb 02, 2017

This course really delves in deep into the various theories encapsulated in organizational analysis. The content in covered extensively given the platform and time constraints. Professor Macfarland really made taking this class a pleasure.

교육 기관: Ng S W A

Jul 08, 2020

This is the first time i have taken a online learning course and is from Stanford University!!! Favourite subject in Organizational Theories and Analysis. Tutorials and Videos are well structured and great!!! Looking forward to learn more

교육 기관: Kerrin

Aug 06, 2017

I really enjoyed the course and found the theories shared gave me a clear set of tools to analyse the organisations I consult to. Thank you Prof McFarland and your team. Well done on a thorough and insightful course. I hope to be back.

교육 기관: Filippo S

Jan 30, 2018

This is an excellent and challenging course providing a solid background on organizational analysis. I found it useful not only in respect to management within organizations, but also regarding institutions and policy-making.

교육 기관: Edouard M

May 25, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and I would highly recommend it. It is a very good mix of theories, case studies, psychology, and sociology. The content is still relevant and applicable to current events and organizations.

교육 기관: Abdul H

Aug 26, 2020

My comment for this course why they are taking money.

Some students don't have money they can't to pay it .

I requested to give free certificate to those students who pass the course and got 80 plus marks.

Thank you

교육 기관: Nikolaos B

Nov 19, 2019

In overall it has been an exceptional course, my only complaint is that i completed 4 other courses and i paid 40€ for the certificate, for this one i am supposed to pay 71€.

Can you tell me why is such a difference?

교육 기관: Jafar A K

Dec 06, 2019

HI i learned too much from Organizational Analysis.know i can handle any big part of any big organization issues.tanks to Coursera and specifically Stanford University.

great thanks to Professor. Daniel A. McFarland

교육 기관: Saikat B

Jun 23, 2019

This course covers a good number of organizational theories. The course helps me to understand the insights of a organization. It will help me in my professional career for designing and restructuring organization.

교육 기관: Willy T

Sep 03, 2020

Gracias a este curso, podré realizar mejoras en el entorno de la empresa donde trabajo llevando a resultados positivos en corto tiempo, gracias a los conocimientos y aprendizaje recibido por Stanford University.

교육 기관: Stefan F

May 13, 2018

Great course - easy to follow also for foreigners. Suited for anyone with interest in some tools to understand better why companies act a certain way under certain circumstances. No special knowledge required.

교육 기관: Yvonne-Faith E E

Sep 18, 2019

Very helpful in showing types of organisations, their cultures (how they can be learned and unlearned), things that set each apart, make some alike and what decisions bring about what type of organisations.

교육 기관: Cassia P

Sep 02, 2019

I did enjoy very much this course and acquired a very clear understanding of what is an organization structure and its aspects that classify each type accordingly. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Hal W

May 17, 2020

I thought this was a fantastic course. It's the first course I've taken online and I just hope they are all this good. Thank you for putting this together! It's a huge help to me.

교육 기관: Alexandru I

Jun 23, 2018

This is a deep level Organizational Analysis that will give you the capability to further understand where do you fit and how to handle difficult situations in your Organization.

교육 기관: Brahim L

Jan 28, 2018

Very interesting course. It provides a broad perspective on how organizations are structured and shaped, with lots of theory as well as practical examples and cases. Well done!