Chevron Left
Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,711개의 평가
1,016개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter. ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access. ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems. ● configure disk partitions and filesystems. ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them. ● work with system logs and remote connection tools. ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role....

최상위 리뷰

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

필터링 기준:

Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User의 993개 리뷰 중 776~800

교육 기관: Kiera L C

Feb 21, 2018

Instructor was awesome, and the assignments were so fun that I often got side-tracked by playing in the terminal. Labs are very VERY buggy and particular, however.

교육 기관: Brent K

Jun 04, 2018

I thought the course was very good and informative. It was great being able to utilize the virtual machines for the labs, but it made me wish there was a way to have a virtual machine to use while watching the videos. I was able to follow along and actually do some of these tasks for Windows as I watched, but since I don't have a machine with Ubun

교육 기관: Christine D

Apr 25, 2018

Very demanding, and the labs did not go smoothly, but ultimately satisfying to complete.

교육 기관: Matthew T

Apr 29, 2018

A glossary of terms would be amazing

교육 기관: Jaclyn M

Mar 01, 2018

Learned some good Linux commands. Thanks!

교육 기관: Rosanne D

Feb 27, 2018

Overall a decent intro, but the Linux info is based solely on Ubuntu, and some things taught in this course will not be applicable to all distros.

교육 기관: Javier R

May 05, 2018

The course labs should have more practice sessions in order to have the materials well in hand.

교육 기관: Ian S

May 27, 2018

Not bad. Great information presented, but seriously lacking in repetition. Powershell vs CMD not properly explained (saw many complaints in forums). Thankfully I had lots of prior experience in terminal and Powershell. This was great reinforcement, but I would not recommend it as an entry level course.

교육 기관: Cody S

Feb 28, 2018

Please replace Qwiklabs with something more reliable. Half the time I had to re-do the labs because even though I did the right steps, it didn't register or grade it. The content was great but the labs were awful.

교육 기관: Eddie M

May 10, 2018

wish there was more hands on lab work

교육 기관: Derrick S

Feb 04, 2018

I learn alot of new skill in powershell and linux that I find very useful.

교육 기관: Joe B M

Apr 20, 2018

Would be 5 stars but understand most of the linux stuff can be done under the gui. Also why Ubuntu and no kali or mint distros?

교육 기관: Brock A U

Feb 28, 2018

Great Challenge! Extremely Informative!

교육 기관: Roy M M

Mar 05, 2018

I surely will keep my fingers on the keyboard to hopefully master the CLI.

교육 기관: Alec D

Jun 18, 2018

Some of the labs are finiky and can require multiple attempts to accomplish.

교육 기관: John P

Jul 04, 2018

Course material was awesome. Qwiklabs really needs some work.

교육 기관: mohammed n

Apr 05, 2018

good

교육 기관: Long T

May 15, 2018

the lab was pretty confusing and difficult to follow.

교육 기관: Brooke F

Jun 20, 2018

I wish more examples (even if a quick in passing example) as to how some of this stuff will be used, or is important. Having never worked with a virtual machine I still don't know why that would necessarily come in handy when I think about my experience in Corporate America. Overall a lot of really good information but I wish more of the Linux labs were like the last one. I struggle the most with CLI and Bash. Having the chance to use my brain and being guided a bit better to figuring out some of these commands would have been nice.

교육 기관: Trent H

Jun 19, 2018

The information was good, the labs were quite buggy and frustrating in terms of funcionality.

교육 기관: Christopher M

Jun 10, 2018

Challenging and fun.

교육 기관: Ashaki A P

Jul 25, 2018

Content is great as always but the labs were especially painfiul in this section.

교육 기관: Niya B

Jul 27, 2018

The last lab was frustrating, overall I really enjoyed learning and playing around with the different commands.

교육 기관: Christopher M

Jul 30, 2018

I learned a bunch of new material in this course! I am especially happy with the labs at the end. Finally, a challenging lab. I actually had to use my head and my notes. I find the walk through labs interesting and helpful, but not nearly as much as having to try and figure things out based on what I was taught. My only gripes are the instruction seems to breeze past or gloss over certain details while going through things and there is an awful lot of "suggested reading" of things that probably should be covered. I hope to see more on those things, as promised in the videos, in the next courses.

교육 기관: Starnisha P

Jul 30, 2018

the Linux labs weren't easy to understand at all in the 6th week.