Chevron Left
Introduction to Personal Branding(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Introduction to Personal Branding 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
1,717개의 평가
513개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

최상위 리뷰

MM

Sep 11, 2018

An amazing stuff to address lot of the confusions related to personal attitude towards different things in this era of digital presence. Enroll if you really want to a lifelong learning experience!

DP

Feb 18, 2016

Excellent course! The course made me think about how I should brand myself in the digital economy and which social media platforms would be best suited for me and my business. Thanks very much!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Personal Branding의 501개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Amanda B

May 18, 2019

I am disappointed with the course. The teacher is very energetic and cheerful but the content is too basic and simple, i don't fell I'm learning much, you can find better videos and articles online.

교육 기관: Sachin c

Aug 02, 2019

very nice

교육 기관: Jolene U

May 21, 2019

This course has really been helpful and made you think quite a bit about what you are doing and why you wanted to do that in the first place. I would recommend this course especially for entrepreneurs just starting out their business.

교육 기관: Marie-Laure P

May 05, 2019

I like the course setting the basic on personal branding. I would have loved to see a class on more strategies of the personal branding. For what I will use it for, it is totally useful.

Thank you very much.

Marie-Laure

교육 기관: Amanda N

Apr 30, 2019

Very helpful! The exercises and the links add a lot!

교육 기관: Aurora V

Aug 26, 2019

Thank you for sharing with us all this information,

I love it!

교육 기관: Романычева С А

Apr 30, 2019

Хороший курс

교육 기관: Laima R

May 02, 2019

I loved the class although as I am working with Social Media myself for businesses it is a bit similar as brand management. You have to keep in mind that it is an introduction and it is a GREAT intro.

교육 기관: Sampurna b

Jun 07, 2019

t6h

교육 기관: krishuna

May 26, 2019

Nice

교육 기관: Kushal G

Jun 09, 2019

thanks you.

교육 기관: Raquel C

May 17, 2019

Amazing! Loved it all!

교육 기관: Yesi A

May 09, 2019

i found it helpful to maintain my own branding

교육 기관: farzin

Apr 30, 2019

good person and good teacher and good course

tnx

교육 기관: Радзиховская М А

Apr 14, 2019

Awesome!

교육 기관: Vivian S l

Jun 02, 2019

Senti falta de abordar o potencial do LinkedIn para a construção de marca pessoal. Senti falta da matriz de personal branding, para concluir um documento prático.

교육 기관: Igor K

Feb 11, 2018

It is a good way to start your journey into the subject! Still you will not (and probably should not) look for something really comprehensive inhere, but if you've never heard of the personal branding or you do not know what to start with, it is the one to take. Kimberley shows her passion and some personal involvement into the subjects that also helps to capture her ideas.

교육 기관: Felipe P d C

Oct 03, 2018

It is a great course, but I think it could go deeper. I found it somewhat superficial.

교육 기관: Luis M

Jun 26, 2019

While you will learn how to develop personal branding, I found the reading material somewhat outdated. Kimberley's videos are brief, engaging and interesting though.

교육 기관: Jaima S

Oct 22, 2017

This was very basic and should be offered for free. Learning about LinkedIn would be more relevant than Twitter, especially in the state of Twitter at the moment. Regardless, very easy to follow and entertaining to listen to the instructor.

교육 기관: Gustavo P

Jul 09, 2018

Good, but quite basic.

교육 기관: Erica W

Jun 27, 2017

I found the material was really outdated when discussing social media. There is no way you are going to get noticed if you are only posting 2-5 times a day. Twitter is the smallest social media platform and more time should have been spent covering Facebook as it is the largest social media platform by far with more than double the amount of monthly users. Teenagers are still on Facebook and its not just for "older people" and businesses. The most valuable part was creating my own mission statement but the rest seemed like outdated information. The instructor was great in all the videos though and I really did enjoy her humor.

교육 기관: Charlotte D

Feb 11, 2016

An engaging instructor, but I was hoping for something a little more in-depth, with more rounded guidance for personal brand development.

교육 기관: Aija V

May 29, 2017

Was an easy to follow course. Would look for deeper content. Good as an intro.

교육 기관: Leonardo S H

Mar 19, 2018

It is not a bad course, but it's very basic.