Chevron Left
Giving 2.0: The MOOC(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Giving 2.0: The MOOC 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
156개의 평가
47개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

A philanthropist is anyone who gives anything — time, money, experience, skills, and networks — in any amount, to create a better world. This course will empower you to practice philanthropy more effectively and make your giving more meaningful to both you and those you strive to help. Giving 2.0: The MOOC, is a Stanford University-sponsored online course intended to teach givers of all ages, backgrounds, incomes and experiences to give more effectively. Taught by social entrepreneur, philanthropist and bestselling author Laura Arrillaga-Andreessen, Giving 2.0: The MOOC will teach you how to assess nonprofits, create a high-impact philanthropic strategy, volunteer more effectively, use existing, free technology for good and more. Giving 2.0: The MOOC is a six-module course. Each module has a particular theme and 5-10 content-packed and activity-rich, videos exploring that theme. Videos will include lectures from Laura Arrillaga-Andreessen as well as interviews, discussions and lectures given by guest speakers. Guest speakers are renowned leaders in multiple industries including philanthropy, technology and business, who will provide unique insights into course topics. Course participants will have the opportunity to join Talkabouts – small virtual meeting groups created to discuss class-related topics. By the course’s conclusion, course participants will have created an Individual Giving Action Plan to guide their future giving in a highly effective and meaningful way. Course participants will also complete a formal nonprofit assessment and be provided with ongoing, post-MOOC philanthropy education content that will support continued development and execution of their philanthropic goals....

최상위 리뷰

DC
2020년 4월 22일

Great overview of philantrophy, a framework for thinking about one's resources in order to create the biggest impact. Loads of guest speakers and resources for life-long giving and learning.

RS
2018년 9월 15일

Fantastic course, so carefully and cleverly put together. Very inspiring, many thanks for running this - it will help me become a better giver and encourage others to do so as well!

필터링 기준:

Giving 2.0: The MOOC의 48개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Andrei T

2018년 11월 29일

Many thanks for the effort you put into this course. I'm applying for the first time what I learned here and it's great. 👍

교육 기관: Anselmo C A

2017년 4월 1일

The course is fantastic - they should have certificate option available !

교육 기관: Fábio M R C

2020년 4월 21일

So, I wanted to know about the certificate, if I can issue some kind of document that proves the course.

교육 기관: GAUTAM G

2015년 10월 20일

please give me the full details for the future benefits of this course, why Stanford university is providing this course for free.

교육 기관: heba

2017년 1월 15일

Best of the course i attended in this field ..laura is an amazing person who teach with passion and talks by heart ..iam glad that i was lucky to enroll in this course

교육 기관: Ilda K

2017년 5월 27일

I enjoyed the course and it has given me ideas on how to be a philanthropist and to do bigger assignments.

교육 기관: Yaroslav K

2018년 2월 28일

The course is mostly about finding best places to invest for good. And it's for US based citizens mostly. In other countries - especially developing ones, all those opportunities for finding best recepients simply don't exist. I guess I just expected more, so I might've misunderstood the topic. Guest speakers are good. Sound was average for my headphones.

교육 기관: ZHANG L

2016년 1월 25일

It's great course to understand what and how to give. The quest speakers gave lots of stories to student for "case study". And the assessment methodology of evaluating a nonprofit is quite useful and easy to participate. The assighment of assesement a nonprofit takes a while to think about and finish, but it was a good one to "train" our brain how to define a problem and how to get useful recourses to resolve them.

교육 기관: Guadalupe T R

2020년 5월 17일

The structure and course content is very practical and clear. Some of the information and resources are a bit dated but still relevant and interesting. I am based in Spain and did the course as in the US. This gave me an insight on philanthropy that will apply on nonprofits in Spain as they are not as regulated as in the US.

교육 기관: Elisabeth P K

2020년 10월 16일

This course was so informative. The assignments are thought-provoking and the content is paradigm-shifting. I am more equipped to make decisions that affect the social change I want to see and am empowered to make informed decisions regarding which organizations are having the biggest impact. THANK YOU, LAURA!

교육 기관: Cathal M

2017년 10월 20일

This course gave me a better understanding of what philanthropy is and how to effectively be a philanthropist. It is very well taught and the main assignment is both challenging and rewarding. Reviewing the other participant's assignments gave me important insights into world issues.

교육 기관: Heather A

2015년 9월 15일

It took me a few videos before I started to connect with this course but in the end I really loved it. The processes Laura walks you through to consider why you give, what you'll give, how much and to whom are very valuable. It's a great toolkit for giving with intention and impact!

교육 기관: Brian J

2016년 1월 12일

Especially with the beginning of a new year, it's easy to develop the mentality of "i wanna donate more" but with little planning or thought given past that. This course gave me a chance to think a little deeper on what giving, philanthropy, and donating really mean.

Thanks!

교육 기관: Elizabeth A

2020년 11월 18일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It has really made a difference to how I and my husband now think about giving and how we can best involve and teach our children about the importance not only of philanthropy but also to honour their own values.

교육 기관: Tania

2015년 9월 9일

Inspiring! The instructor, the program and all resources are great.

I'm starting a company and my goal was to learn how to better plan and implement a corporate social program. It feels great to learn so much and be inspired to go beyond.

교육 기관: Jian P

2016년 9월 2일

Really love this course because it gave me a new insight and thinking of philanthropy and a solid structure to evaluate the best opportunities that everyone can make the best to any giving they want to give.

교육 기관: Donna C

2020년 4월 23일

Great overview of philantrophy, a framework for thinking about one's resources in order to create the biggest impact. Loads of guest speakers and resources for life-long giving and learning.

교육 기관: Richard S

2018년 9월 16일

Fantastic course, so carefully and cleverly put together. Very inspiring, many thanks for running this - it will help me become a better giver and encourage others to do so as well!

교육 기관: Carlos G M Á

2016년 2월 15일

A course that can shift your life towards others. Great experience. Great knowledge. Great way of begin or enhance your giving in life.

교육 기관: Tiffany m

2021년 3월 11일

I absolutely loved this course and all of the information that was provided. I can now be a responsible giver.

교육 기관: Agustin L

2015년 11월 10일

Why didn't I know this since I was a child. Philanthropy must be earned and I will follow my dreams!

교육 기관: David G

2016년 11월 13일

Really good spread of lectures and things covered, and really enjoyed a lot of the guest speakers.

교육 기관: Johanna

2015년 10월 4일

Excellent course! Very clear and super relevant Thanks a lot Laura for your great approach.

교육 기관: Vivian N

2017년 3월 5일

Great class, engaging instructor and very informative videos and content. I learned a lot

교육 기관: Nicolas D

2015년 10월 3일

Strong curriculum, passionate and knowledgeable course giver, interesting guest speakers.