Chevron Left
Giving 2.0: The MOOC(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Giving 2.0: The MOOC 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
113개의 평가
32개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

A philanthropist is anyone who gives anything — time, money, experience, skills, and networks — in any amount, to create a better world. This course will empower you to practice philanthropy more effectively and make your giving more meaningful to both you and those you strive to help. Giving 2.0: The MOOC, is a Stanford University-sponsored online course intended to teach givers of all ages, backgrounds, incomes and experiences to give more effectively. Taught by social entrepreneur, philanthropist and bestselling author Laura Arrillaga-Andreessen, Giving 2.0: The MOOC will teach you how to assess nonprofits, create a high-impact philanthropic strategy, volunteer more effectively, use existing, free technology for good and more. Giving 2.0: The MOOC is a six-module course. Each module has a particular theme and 5-10 content-packed and activity-rich, videos exploring that theme. Videos will include lectures from Laura Arrillaga-Andreessen as well as interviews, discussions and lectures given by guest speakers. Guest speakers are renowned leaders in multiple industries including philanthropy, technology and business, who will provide unique insights into course topics. Course participants will have the opportunity to join Talkabouts – small virtual meeting groups created to discuss class-related topics. By the course’s conclusion, course participants will have created an Individual Giving Action Plan to guide their future giving in a highly effective and meaningful way. Course participants will also complete a formal nonprofit assessment and be provided with ongoing, post-MOOC philanthropy education content that will support continued development and execution of their philanthropic goals....

최상위 리뷰

RS

Sep 16, 2018

Fantastic course, so carefully and cleverly put together. Very inspiring, many thanks for running this - it will help me become a better giver and encourage others to do so as well!

GG

Oct 20, 2015

please give me the full details for the future benefits of this course, why Stanford university is providing this course for free.

필터링 기준:

Giving 2.0: The MOOC의 33개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Andrei T

Nov 29, 2018

Many thanks for the effort you put into this course. I'm applying for the first time what I learned here and it's great. 👍

교육 기관: yaroslav

Feb 28, 2018

The course is mostly about finding best places to invest for good. And it's for US based citizens mostly. In other countries - especially developing ones, all those opportunities for finding best recepients simply don't exist. I guess I just expected more, so I might've misunderstood the topic. Guest speakers are good. Sound was average for my headphones.

교육 기관: Ilda K

May 27, 2017

I enjoyed the course and it has given me ideas on how to be a philanthropist and to do bigger assignments.

교육 기관: Lindelwe M

Feb 18, 2019

Great course, taking you into the mind of a philanthropist..

교육 기관: Alberto P

Dec 16, 2018

Very interesting course.

교육 기관: Richard S

Sep 16, 2018

Fantastic course, so carefully and cleverly put together. Very inspiring, many thanks for running this - it will help me become a better giver and encourage others to do so as well!

교육 기관: Belén M

Aug 28, 2018

Amazing course I feel so ready to help the world become better everyday!!

So thankful!

교육 기관: Chico A E H

Jun 29, 2018

This is an interesting subject that supported with real cases.

교육 기관: Maritza W

Mar 22, 2018

very interesting class

교육 기관: Maulen

Jan 08, 2018

My first MOOC, great experience. Thank you for all the time and effort you put into making it. The only reason I did not put 5 stars is that there was little community engagement. I understand that this is not the fault of the course organizers, however I felt like I was missing out because the 'real' course was over and now it is dead. I am not sure whether the instructor or TAs are usually available in MOOCs. May be using other apps, like facebook and telegram for communication would encourage more participation and dialog.

I would love to take courses to supplement this one, if it is possible to receive emails or updates in the future. Thank you for an amazing semester!

Best, Maulen

교육 기관: Cathal M

Oct 20, 2017

This course gave me a better understanding of what philanthropy is and how to effectively be a philanthropist. It is very well taught and the main assignment is both challenging and rewarding. Reviewing the other participant's assignments gave me important insights into world issues.

교육 기관: Anselmo C A

Apr 01, 2017

The course is fantastic - they should have certificate option available !

교육 기관: Vivian N

Mar 05, 2017

Great class, engaging instructor and very informative videos and content. I learned a lot

교육 기관: Daniel B M

Jan 19, 2017

Great course!

교육 기관: heba

Jan 15, 2017

Best of the course i attended in this field ..laura is an amazing person who teach with passion and talks by heart ..iam glad that i was lucky to enroll in this course

교육 기관: David G

Nov 13, 2016

Really good spread of lectures and things covered, and really enjoyed a lot of the guest speakers.

교육 기관: Tony B

Oct 20, 2016

Not recommended at all. She gets some things right, but really wastes the opportunity to drill the most fundamental and important point about philanthropy: namely, that the most important factor in assessing a non-profit's value is effectiveness, and non-profits vary in their effectiveness by many orders of magnitude. Furthermore, a small number of Charity Evaluators and Meta charities have identified those charities which most effectively address the most common values of aspiring philanthropists.

I don't recommend this course for anyone. Rather, I would strongly encourage anyone seriously interested Giving to check out Peter Singer's course, "Effective Altruism".

교육 기관: Jian P

Sep 02, 2016

Really love this course because it gave me a new insight and thinking of philanthropy and a solid structure to evaluate the best opportunities that everyone can make the best to any giving they want to give.

교육 기관: Suhin R

Aug 20, 2016

Its very good. Till now i am thankful to god that i came across this

교육 기관: Carlos G M Á

Feb 16, 2016

A course that can shift your life towards others. Great experience. Great knowledge. Great way of begin or enhance your giving in life.

교육 기관: ZHANG L

Jan 25, 2016

It's great course to understand what and how to give. The quest speakers gave lots of stories to student for "case study". And the assessment methodology of evaluating a nonprofit is quite useful and easy to participate. The assighment of assesement a nonprofit takes a while to think about and finish, but it was a good one to "train" our brain how to define a problem and how to get useful recourses to resolve them.

교육 기관: Brian J

Jan 12, 2016

Especially with the beginning of a new year, it's easy to develop the mentality of "i wanna donate more" but with little planning or thought given past that. This course gave me a chance to think a little deeper on what giving, philanthropy, and donating really mean.

Thanks!

교육 기관: Antony V

Nov 18, 2015

very informative importent subject

교육 기관: Agustin L

Nov 10, 2015

Why didn't I know this since I was a child. Philanthropy must be earned and I will follow my dreams!

교육 기관: gautam g

Oct 20, 2015

please give me the full details for the future benefits of this course, why Stanford university is providing this course for free.