Chevron Left
Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
306개의 평가
79개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The third course in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C introduces the programming constructs pointers, arrays, and recursion. Pointers provide control and flexibility when programming in C by giving you a way to refer to the location of other data. Arrays provide a way to bundle data by guaranteeing sequences of data are grouped together. Finally, recursive functions—functions that call themselves—provide an alternative to iteration that are very useful for implementing certain algorithms....

최상위 리뷰

ZT
2020년 6월 9일

This course is certainly very challenging and I am glad I made it. To those who are still struggling with the poker game project, I encourage you to keep working hard and you will achieve a lot.

H
2020년 8월 18일

Best part of the course the assignments and the poker project. I loved the reading part too. Best skill I got from this course is deep knowledge of debugging.

필터링 기준:

Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion의 79개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Vrushali T

2020년 4월 22일

very informative and helpful quizzes, readings, and videos

교육 기관: Guo F

2019년 12월 22일

Very good material arrangement and assignment settings!

교육 기관: Brandon G

2019년 6월 3일

Great course that taught important programming topics.

교육 기관: Jimmy K A

2019년 4월 2일

Really nice and the project is really challenging.

교육 기관: Shivam k

2020년 9월 5일

know about pointers and recursion in c

교육 기관: Navjyot S

2020년 12월 3일

One of the best course, ever have.

교육 기관: Neel P

2020년 2월 16일

awesome .please give more example

교육 기관: Smriti A

2020년 5월 12일

faculty charges reply very late.

교육 기관: Anurag S

2020년 4월 25일

Best course to learn c language

교육 기관: Saumya K

2020년 7월 6일

Really Challenging but Fun!

교육 기관: BIR B

2020년 8월 16일

thanku sir for teaching me

교육 기관: Soumyajit M

2020년 9월 14일

Best Course for beginners

교육 기관: Dhiego S d S

2018년 11월 18일

Very challenging course.

교육 기관: Hien D Q

2020년 3월 23일

very useful for me

교육 기관: Brandon S

2020년 6월 8일

super challenging

교육 기관: kedar h

2018년 11월 8일

amazing awesome

교육 기관: Akhil P

2018년 11월 16일

Great course!!

교육 기관: Егор О С

2019년 5월 17일

Great course

교육 기관: Thắng Đ Đ

2020년 2월 6일

Great

교육 기관: HITESH G

2019년 6월 16일

great

교육 기관: G N R

2020년 6월 6일

good

교육 기관: leekibeom

2019년 1월 17일

good

교육 기관: Ahmed M m

2021년 1월 3일

.

교육 기관: Alan-Frank V

2019년 1월 3일

.

교육 기관: J K

2019년 7월 13일

I think this is one of the best courses I've taken (and that's including the famous deeplearning.ai trajectory), because it is finally quite difficult, and covers even more advanced topics like function pointers. The best part is the fact that there is also some explanation on the hardware and memory, which make understanding the "why" of choices made more intuitive.

The order in which new information is added is spot on, and the assignment are relatively difficult and you really have to focus; tinkering your way through doesn't work (I was reminded of the saying: "Reading for half an hour, will save you two weeks of trying"

As a downside: I HATE emacs in this PPE environment; I'm used to sublime text, and all short-cuts/hotkeys are different. In addition, the ctrl-w, which is for copying (I think) closes the PPE tab, have resulted in lost code, and some cursing from my side.

However, all in all: great and I would recommend it to anyone interested in C programming (... or learning Emacs ;))