Chevron Left
Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,305개의 평가
430개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Apr 07, 2020

Really very good course. I really recommend to complete all tasks and make a notes watching the sessions. The gained knowledge will help to build self awareness and stronger relationships with others.

NE

Apr 19, 2020

I truly felt like I was in a classroom learning all the material! I greatly appreciated all of the real-world applications and hearing all of the different perspectives throughout each week and topic!

필터링 기준:

Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills의 431개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Dawn-Marie L S

Feb 20, 2020

This was my favorite course so far. The topic of resilience was approached from a wide range of skills and explained so clearly. I am taking away a trove of new information and useable skills, as well as an enthusiastic desire to learn more.

교육 기관: Marcelo C A G

Oct 25, 2017

It's a wonderful course! You can learn how to be a positive person, it that incluides many skills and hidden skills that you don't know that you have! and finally you can improve your own life and to be a better human being with the society.

교육 기관: Vicky D

Feb 25, 2018

I have learned so much in this class! Karen is able to explain everything so clearly and in such a nice way, that I now have a deeper understanding of information that was new to me and of information I already heard about in other classes.

교육 기관: Claire W T A

May 04, 2020

I love Dr Karen and how clear her classes were. I learnt so much from this course and I can defintely use all of ths skills in my personal and work life. I am looking forward for more courses from Dr Kren Reivich! Totally worth your time.

교육 기관: Liew L Y

Apr 19, 2020

This was one of my favourite MOOC in the Foundations of PP specialty. The subject was especially relevant for this point in my professional and personal life. And the examples provided for practice was simple, easy to remember! Thank you!

교육 기관: Liz L

Mar 11, 2018

Dr. Reivich was a pleasure to listen to and created a MOOC that not only enhanced my professional life but deepened my personal relationships. I loved the role playing and the added speakers which gave depth and a variety of perspectives.

교육 기관: Consuelo M

May 25, 2020

Karen, what an amazing teacher. I feel I want to sit in a class with you. The concepts are so clear, and the material is really well presented. THANKS for doing this MOOC. Please do more, for those of us who live far away from Penn.

교육 기관: Julia H

Nov 30, 2019

I've learned so much and enjoyed the application of these wonderful resources. The course has been very well and clearly presented to enable students to inculcate the benefits. Karen is a first class instructor: engaging and informative.

교육 기관: Julia C

May 08, 2018

This course is so full of useful information. Interesting and well-presented. I highly recommend reading Reivich's book, "The Resilience Factor" which I did after finding out about it from this course. Hope to see more Professor Reivich!

교육 기관: Angelo I

Apr 06, 2019

Great course. Deepened my understanding of resilience and positive psychology and provided practical tips that I can use with coaching clients. Karen was very personable (as were her colleagues). I feel like I know her well as a result.

교육 기관: Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

교육 기관: T T H

Jun 27, 2018

This course opened my eyes to my abilities and kept me focused on building positive areas in my life and business. The instructors were easy to understand and conveyed the material professionally while relating to students very well.

교육 기관: Ravindranath. B K

Apr 23, 2017

Good Course for students of all age. Those in depression should give a try. Knowledgeable and inculcates positive thinking. Software profession staff need to under go this course to have a positive thinking of goals and commitments.

교육 기관: Lynda S

Oct 23, 2018

Good way of getting to know some concepts. If you are searching for new tools to improve the way you deal with problems; might be a good introduction.

You will have to analyse yourself and use own life examples as going through it.

교육 기관: DULCEMARIA G S

May 06, 2020

"Thanks to Dr. Karen Reivich and her team. This is one of the best courses I have taken in my life, due to the power of its content. Dr. Karen is a great professor: she transmits all these values ​​that she teaches in the course".

교육 기관: Molly K R

Jan 15, 2019

Love the application focus of everything we did. Examples were clear and easy to understand, and Karen's style of presenting is approachable. Also good use of guest speakers/instructors to show application in different contexts.

교육 기관: Frances V V

Jul 26, 2017

This was my favorite positive psychology course thus far! Material and presenters were interesting, assignments were clear and helpful, and I left the course with usable skills to enhance my life and those of my coaching clients.

교육 기관: Vivian F

Jan 24, 2018

Dr Reicich is very good presenter. The way she delivered the message lets me very easy to follow. Resilience is a very useful skill. It changed the way I see myself and the way I react with other people. The course helps me a l

교육 기관: Raihanah M M

Dec 01, 2018

Thank you Dr Karen Reivich for the knowledge and tools shared in this course. Highly recommend this to anyone wanting to develop a better awareness of resilience as a skill set to live a more productive, and engaging life.

교육 기관: Sheryl T

May 18, 2020

Very practical, important skills. I learned so much that I can apply in real-time.

Easy to digest learning was great for a busy professional.

I really liked the instructor and I enjoyed the discussion with other students.

교육 기관: Reem Z

Aug 20, 2019

Interesting and insightful. It got me through a difficult time in my life and helped my focus on the positive and learn to grow resiliency and strength. Also, how to deal with all of the anxiety I was dealing with.

교육 기관: Donatienne N

Oct 29, 2017

I really enjoyed this course and felt that the MOOC leader, Karen Reivich really truly wanted the students to benefits from the course by making practical changes to their daily life based on the course's teaching.

교육 기관: Nicole P

May 12, 2020

This was a really great course! I feel like I actually got practical tools that I can use to improve myself, my relationships, and my life. I highly recommend this course if you want to gain skills for resilience.

교육 기관: Crocetta

Jan 27, 2018

Truly enjoyed this MOOC. Found it highly interesting and think the mix of lectures, role plays, real life experience sharing and assignments is very good. I learned a lot in such a short period of time. Thank you.

교육 기관: Gianna B

Oct 30, 2017

This has been a truly remarkable experience. Thank you so much Karen for not only the content you delivered but also the way you delivered it. I would highly recommend this course to teachers, parents and coaches.