Chevron Left
Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p?(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p? 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,065개의 평가
371개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We live in an uncertain and complex world, yet we continually have to make decisions in the present with uncertain future outcomes. Indeed, we should be on the look-out for "black swans" - low-probability high-impact events. To study, or not to study? To invest, or not to invest? To marry, or not to marry? While uncertainty makes decision-making difficult, it does at least make life exciting! If the entire future was known in advance, there would never be an element of surprise. Whether a good future or a bad future, it would be a known future. In this course we consider many useful tools to deal with uncertainty and help us to make informed (and hence better) decisions - essential skills for a lifetime of good decision-making. Key topics include quantifying uncertainty with probability, descriptive statistics, point and interval estimation of means and proportions, the basics of hypothesis testing, and a selection of multivariate applications of key terms and concepts seen throughout the course....

최상위 리뷰

TS
2020년 4월 30일

I would like to thank Dr. James Abdey for his wonderful explanation of probability and statistics in a short time. I definitely learnt many things which I can make use in my further courses. Thank you

SR
2020년 6월 23일

Excellent introductory course for probability and Statistics, Dr. Abdey made the course very lively with his approach of teaching. Hope to see many more online courses from you in the future.

필터링 기준:

Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p?의 368개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Pankaj K

2020년 9월 3일

The approach to statistics with real world examples is very apt and helped in developing and maintaining my Interest through the Course Duration

교육 기관: Gabriel B V

2020년 4월 7일

Great course! It helped me refresh statistical concepts and topics learned a while back. Dr. Abdey's videos are quite engaging! Congratulations!

교육 기관: Avula M Y

2020년 6월 20일

Excellent course ! With this I have learnt how to relate probability and statistics to real world and its applications through live examples.

교육 기관: Willreign Z D C

2020년 11월 10일

As a Statistics major, this is a very good review of foundational concepts of Statistics. I was still able to gain new info and applications.

교육 기관: David S

2020년 5월 8일

Very good and helpful starting point for the materia of statistics. And with exactly the right amount of humour, thank you very much James!

교육 기관: Sudharshan C

2020년 5월 26일

A great introductory course, very well made and explained.

A bit more animation to bolster the wonderful explanation would go a long way!

교육 기관: Pratik K

2020년 5월 14일

Best course to begin your journey in world of analytics, data science and machine learning. Must to course for every engineering graduate

교육 기관: Legriv V I M

2020년 5월 6일

An excellent and effective method of instruction! This is a course everyone should take before taking a college-level statistics course.

교육 기관: Stanislav S

2020년 4월 1일

Good course for complete beginner with no math background. Sometimes I had a feeling that same thing can be explained much much shorter.

교육 기관: MAHESWARI.M

2020년 6월 22일

It's very eager to find out the answers and it is very interesting course and also good with spend useful time for our quarantine days.

교육 기관: Juliana S d D

2019년 10월 10일

Curso introdutório muito bom para quem não sabe nada e precisa ter uma noção básica antes de começar a se aprofundar em mais conteúdos.

교육 기관: Shatarupa S

2020년 4월 13일

Thank you Dr. James for teaching me so well. I loved the course and enjoyed it thoroughly as well. Many of my concepts became clearer.

교육 기관: Melisa M S

2020년 9월 22일

I really enjoyed this course. The concepts are clearly explained and the exercises are very useful to fully understand the lessons.

교육 기관: Claudia M

2020년 12월 9일

I liked how it is presented, the examples used, and for sure the explanations. It is a good course to introduce you to statistics.

교육 기관: Avinash

2020년 4월 22일

Great course to quickly give enough background to understand sample based estimations, confidence intervals and hypothesis testing

교육 기관: Gerald S

2020년 5월 17일

Its really a good course that gives a good introduction to statistics in a way that inspires confidence and success in the course

교육 기관: José D C

2020년 4월 29일

Great variaty of topics ranging from the simplest to more complicated ones. Also the instructor is great and really charismatic.

교육 기관: Aditya M

2020년 2월 3일

A great course to learn statistics from the ground level up. However, doing more number of exercises will help you learn better.

교육 기관: Aline L

2020년 6월 29일

This is a very interesting and useful course, the course design is good and easy to follow. The content is clear and precise.

교육 기관: Deepa D A

2020년 6월 8일

it was one of the best course i have ever joined.vast explanation was given based on each and every topic.it was really good.

교육 기관: Minhas K

2020년 7월 23일

Loved this course! I now have a better understanding and a better approach to statistical inference and probability.

교육 기관: Ismael B

2020년 5월 29일

This is the best course ever. The professor is awesome, he explain the concepts so easily, I really loved this MOOC.

교육 기관: A S

2020년 6월 7일

Brilliant course! Truly informative and I learned a lot with respect to data analysis and hypothesis testing.

100/10

교육 기관: Ashen H

2020년 4월 26일

Really Enjoyed the way Dr. James explained concept in a more simpler way which is clear and easily understandable

교육 기관: Krishnaraj M

2020년 5월 4일

Very good learning experience. The quantitative analysis helped me to understand the how to solve the problem.