Chevron Left
Write Professional Emails in English(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Write Professional Emails in English 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
14,117개의 평가
4,370개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

최상위 리뷰

SF
2020년 8월 18일

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

MT
2020년 7월 26일

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

필터링 기준:

Write Professional Emails in English의 4,385개 리뷰 중 4276~4300

교육 기관: muhammad h s

2019년 12월 22일

nice

교육 기관: thaer a

2019년 10월 4일

good

교육 기관: M. R M

2018년 7월 9일

good

교육 기관: Michael S

2016년 3월 11일

GOOD

교육 기관: Sophie Y

2020년 7월 26일

NA

교육 기관: chinwe a

2021년 5월 27일

.

교육 기관: Goutam S

2020년 7월 9일

.

교육 기관: 82_B_Abhinav S K

2020년 6월 5일

.

교육 기관: pratap s r

2020년 4월 7일

g

교육 기관: JORGE M G

2019년 3월 8일

Hello Mr. Landers.

I think that it is a good course. I appreciate the your effort.

But if you allow me a constructive criticism:

- I don´t like a course that I am navegated to other web sites. I prefer a course in wich all contents are original.

- Adicitonaly, I would like to coment that I have taken several courses by the University of Pensylvania for free. I could complete these courses; even the qualified assesments. I didn't get a certificated, but I could make all the exercices.

Despite what I have said before, I recommend the course.

Whith best regards.

Jorge Melchor Gómez

교육 기관: Olesya K

2018년 2월 20일

Thank you very much for helpful tips during this course. It is a very good course for people, who is fluent in English. Most of the people enrolled in course didn't speak English, and didn't understand assignments. In description it says learners should be intermediate level in English, but people do not realize what intermediate level is in different countries. It would be helpful to include pretest for people who wants to enroll, so they don't waste their time. Most of the people need to learn basic English grammar first, then do this course.

교육 기관: Cynthia L

2020년 8월 12일

Sometimes you don't know when the next lesson starts and I feel you don't also notice the feedback section to review others. I thought I was finished to find out I was still waiting on reviews. The flow could be much better and not dependant on others scoring you.

교육 기관: Gosia S

2021년 6월 16일

It seems to be a Pre-Intermediate General English course. The content is very basic. If you are a more advanced learner who wants to improve their professional writing skills or business communication skills, this course is not worth your time and money.  

교육 기관: Detlef B

2019년 7월 22일

The curs give a good overview, how to write official emails. Somtimes the evaluator are not so friendly and gave bad votes without a reason. It will be apassably vocabulary assumed. All in all, it is a good curs, to bringing back the asics.

교육 기관: Kiama M

2020년 9월 29일

Writing Professional Emails in English course is very helpful it teach you how to write professionally learn you the basic emails also learn you to write announcements emails and apologize emails.

교육 기관: Aleksandar C

2020년 7월 19일

Course material is fine for the subject, the more problematic part is the way its graded, with 5 peer reviewed assignments. Especially the first one which is quite tedious for the participants.

교육 기관: Cesar S

2020년 12월 23일

The course is good specially for non-native speakers, but the peers review really really sucks. I had to upload some task three or four times to be approved, that was a big waste of time.

교육 기관: Alonso S A

2016년 6월 20일

Professional communication should be clear, correct, and effective. The course has helped me to improve these skills. Congratulations to everyone who took this challenge.

교육 기관: Vincent N

2020년 10월 17일

Not bad for a basic course. It really depends on how much effort you put into the assignment and the people willing to critique your assignments.

교육 기관: Nokubonga N P K

2020년 11월 9일

Warm greetings, I am attempting to un-enrol from the course, how does one proceed to do that on the system, your guidance would be appreciated.

교육 기관: Onur D

2021년 2월 13일

It is really a simple course. If you're a professional who know how to speak English, I don't think you'll get anything from this course :(

교육 기관: Анастасия Х

2017년 10월 26일

Course 1: I believe it was oversimplified. There is very limited information provided by the instructor in a very slow manner.

교육 기관: Vijay S

2021년 1월 12일

Low text context ,high text Context (maybe week4) topic I felt un relevant. Apart from that topic everything is excellent.

교육 기관: Daniel B

2017년 7월 26일

A little more geared towards speakers whose English is an additional language. Some useful pointers throughout though!

교육 기관: Maria U

2016년 6월 12일

Great teacher, although I would rather need more examples of elaborate emails, that I could use at work.

Thank you!