Chevron Left
프로젝트 계획(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 프로젝트 계획 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
132개의 평가
18개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Successful projects do not just happen. They are planned. Understanding what success for a specific project means is part of the plan. Take the opportunity to understand how you will measure success. Does your project require assistance or materials from the outside? If it does, will you know what type of contract will support your success? When you understand these basics and you know how to identify the risks you face and how all of this information shapes your estimates, then you are ready to consider committing to a schedule and a budget. This course will take you through critical project planning basics so that when it is time for your schedule and budget, you are well informed. By the end of this course, students will be able to: • Develop two quality metrics for a project • Differentiate between fixed price and cost reimbursable contract types • Perform a basic risk assessment • Estimate the quantities and costs of resources required to perform project activities • Identify differences in three common cost estimating techniques...

최상위 리뷰

TC

Jul 28, 2018

Very valuable information from this section of the four part course. Most of the info learned was used to some degree in my daily activities, or the concepts were considered and discussed or shared.

NS

Feb 25, 2018

Margaret was great at providing feed back, her course videos were brief and to the point, and she was quick and replying back to any emails that were sent to better understand the material!

필터링 기준:

프로젝트 계획의 18개 리뷰 중 1~18

교육 기관: Erin E

Jul 21, 2018

Margaret is a great teacher. I found her style to be very helpful and approachable. I have learned a lot in this class and am excited to get to use it going forward.

교육 기관: Timothy C

Jul 28, 2018

Very valuable information from this section of the four part course. Most of the info learned was used to some degree in my daily activities, or the concepts were considered and discussed or shared.

교육 기관: aldo

Jan 08, 2018

Another great course on the Project Management track. The most valuable lessons in this module are Cost Estimation, Scheduling and Resource Management, in my opinion. Plenty of good material and engaging work to finish the course with a high degree of satisfaction. Again, the value derived from the course is directly related to how much time and effort one can commit. Definitely recommended.

교육 기관: David W

Jun 14, 2018

I like this course. I learnt a lot from it.

교육 기관: Neha S

Feb 25, 2018

Margaret was great at providing feed back, her course videos were brief and to the point, and she was quick and replying back to any emails that were sent to better understand the material!

교육 기관: Bryon B

May 15, 2018

Margaret Meloni is an excellent instructor.

교육 기관: Bianca Y

Nov 28, 2017

Project Planning, course 2 in the Applied Project Management course series was an excellent course that built off of the project management concepts introduced in Project Launch. The material was engaging and sufficiently challenging. The course load was high and at times difficult to manage but it was well worth it because of the wealth of information and knowledge I gained from participating in discussion and attempting assignments. Overall, an excellent course for a beginner/inexperienced project manager.

교육 기관: Pavlo M

Jul 03, 2018

Very interesting and important information. Even if you are

교육 기관: Charissa L

Jun 11, 2018

Margaret is an excellent teacher, and I learned a lot in this course! I definitely recommend it!

교육 기관: Paula R F

Apr 17, 2018

Awesome instructor!!! She is absolutely the BEST!! Her videos are very helpful and she makes herself available when you need her. She explains in great detail so you can fully understand.

교육 기관: Jeffrey B

Jul 30, 2018

Margaret Meloni is a total delight. She makes learning fun and applicable to the real world. Take what you learn and apply it at work the next day. This is the best course I have taken in this sequence.

교육 기관: VALERY J W

Jul 18, 2019

Excellent

교육 기관: Denis M

Jul 27, 2018

Real active feedback from the instructor.

교육 기관: Christopher J

Apr 27, 2018

Very useful skills were learned during this course.

교육 기관: Emily M

May 29, 2019

Slow start to the course, but the lectures pick up and become more relevant in the last few weeks.

교육 기관: Jan R

Jul 14, 2019

This course was a good way to get familiar and hands on with project planning paradigm. The instructor Margaret Meloni is truly excellent! Very inspiring and motivating! Just what a lone online student needs!

교육 기관: Lauren R

Oct 19, 2017

I found this course to be derivative of the Project Launch course. There was little value added and a lot of repetition throughout the course. There was also the issue of the quiz questions not being specifically covered in the course material. For instance, in the Agile week 6 it was obvious the test questions were copied from an agile specific course as many of the questions were not covered and terms not defined in the previous course material.

To improve, I would recommend to combine the Project Launch and Project Planning courses, and make it an 8 week course. With the additional course, create a course entirely devoted to Agile PM as this is an entirely different mindset with a different vocabulary than traditional PM.

교육 기관: Javier V R

Apr 15, 2019

Did not get deep into any issue. No real chance to discuss what was better or worse in any of the assignments after delivery (or before). Terrible planning of the activities. Lots of mistakes in the tasks and many times no clear scope of what should be done.