Chevron Left
프로젝트 계획(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 프로젝트 계획 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
163개의 평가
23개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Successful projects do not just happen. They are planned. Understanding what success for a specific project means is part of the plan. Take the opportunity to understand how you will measure success. Does your project require assistance or materials from the outside? If it does, will you know what type of contract will support your success? When you understand these basics and you know how to identify the risks you face and how all of this information shapes your estimates, then you are ready to consider committing to a schedule and a budget. This course will take you through critical project planning basics so that when it is time for your schedule and budget, you are well informed. By the end of this course, students will be able to: • Develop two quality metrics for a project • Differentiate between fixed price and cost reimbursable contract types • Perform a basic risk assessment • Estimate the quantities and costs of resources required to perform project activities • Identify differences in three common cost estimating techniques...

최상위 리뷰

TC
2018년 7월 27일

Very valuable information from this section of the four part course. Most of the info learned was used to some degree in my daily activities, or the concepts were considered and discussed or shared.

SR
2021년 3월 29일

Margaret Meloni, MBA, PMP is an amazing instructor she is patient and explains course content very well makes it easy to follow and understand. It was a pleasure to take this course with her.

필터링 기준:

프로젝트 계획의 23개 리뷰 중 1~23

교육 기관: Bianca Y

2017년 11월 28일

Project Planning, course 2 in the Applied Project Management course series was an excellent course that built off of the project management concepts introduced in Project Launch. The material was engaging and sufficiently challenging. The course load was high and at times difficult to manage but it was well worth it because of the wealth of information and knowledge I gained from participating in discussion and attempting assignments. Overall, an excellent course for a beginner/inexperienced project manager.

교육 기관: aldo

2018년 1월 8일

Another great course on the Project Management track. The most valuable lessons in this module are Cost Estimation, Scheduling and Resource Management, in my opinion. Plenty of good material and engaging work to finish the course with a high degree of satisfaction. Again, the value derived from the course is directly related to how much time and effort one can commit. Definitely recommended.

교육 기관: Jan R

2019년 7월 14일

This course was a good way to get familiar and hands on with project planning paradigm. The instructor Margaret Meloni is truly excellent! Very inspiring and motivating! Just what a lone online student needs!

교육 기관: Lauren R

2017년 10월 19일

I found this course to be derivative of the Project Launch course. There was little value added and a lot of repetition throughout the course. There was also the issue of the quiz questions not being specifically covered in the course material. For instance, in the Agile week 6 it was obvious the test questions were copied from an agile specific course as many of the questions were not covered and terms not defined in the previous course material.

To improve, I would recommend to combine the Project Launch and Project Planning courses, and make it an 8 week course. With the additional course, create a course entirely devoted to Agile PM as this is an entirely different mindset with a different vocabulary than traditional PM.

교육 기관: Javier V R

2019년 4월 15일

Did not get deep into any issue. No real chance to discuss what was better or worse in any of the assignments after delivery (or before). Terrible planning of the activities. Lots of mistakes in the tasks and many times no clear scope of what should be done.

교육 기관: Kirill L

2020년 9월 3일

Key concepts you can learn within this 6 weeks Project Planning course:· Differentiate between fixed price and cost reimbursable contracts.· Develop quality metrics for a project.· Perform a basic risk assessment.· Estimate the quantities and costs of resources required to perform project activities.· Identify differences in three common cost estimating techniques.· Estimate time durations and Differentiate between effort and duration.· Create a project network diagram. Determine the critical path and calculate float.· Create a project schedule. Define milestones. Define resource loading.· Agile Planning, Kanban Process, three techniques for estimating costs, Tuckman model, conflict resolution approach.

교육 기관: john p d

2020년 10월 12일

Planning is a critical part of this Program. Professor Margaret did impressive work during this course, which was not as easy as we can think. Her motivation and enthusiastic work were outstanding. Thanks, aga, in but the journey still ongoing. Cheers

John Paco

교육 기관: Jeffrey B

2018년 7월 30일

Margaret Meloni is a total delight. She makes learning fun and applicable to the real world. Take what you learn and apply it at work the next day. This is the best course I have taken in this sequence.

교육 기관: Timothy C

2018년 7월 27일

Very valuable information from this section of the four part course. Most of the info learned was used to some degree in my daily activities, or the concepts were considered and discussed or shared.

교육 기관: Sophie R

2021년 3월 30일

Margaret Meloni, MBA, PMP is an amazing instructor she is patient and explains course content very well makes it easy to follow and understand. It was a pleasure to take this course with her.

교육 기관: Paula R F

2018년 4월 16일

Awesome instructor!!! She is absolutely the BEST!! Her videos are very helpful and she makes herself available when you need her. She explains in great detail so you can fully understand.

교육 기관: Neha S

2018년 2월 25일

Margaret was great at providing feed back, her course videos were brief and to the point, and she was quick and replying back to any emails that were sent to better understand the material!

교육 기관: Erin E

2018년 7월 21일

Margaret is a great teacher. I found her style to be very helpful and approachable. I have learned a lot in this class and am excited to get to use it going forward.

교육 기관: Erika P G

2020년 10월 11일

Great professor and I like the class videos, they were useful to complete assignments and discussion forums.

교육 기관: Charissa L

2018년 6월 11일

Margaret is an excellent teacher, and I learned a lot in this course! I definitely recommend it!

교육 기관: Pavlo M

2018년 7월 3일

Very interesting and important information. Even if you are

교육 기관: David W

2018년 6월 14일

I like this course. I learnt a lot from it.

교육 기관: Bryon B

2018년 5월 15일

Margaret Meloni is an excellent instructor.

교육 기관: VALERY J W

2019년 7월 18일

Excellent

교육 기관: Kaul M

2020년 7월 2일

The course was very insightful on the entire project planning process. The exercises really helped to have a better grasp of the subject matter. The live sessions are really helpful and would have been of great worth for me if not for the important time difference preventing me from participating. The peer review concept really in the absence of live classroom exchanges helps to get other views and perspectives, and good illustrations: very insightful.

It was a pleasure learning from Margareth Meloni . She has been extremely helpful answering all questions submitted on the courses promptly and with required clarification

교육 기관: Emily M

2019년 5월 29일

Slow start to the course, but the lectures pick up and become more relevant in the last few weeks.

교육 기관: Christopher J

2018년 4월 27일

Very useful skills were learned during this course.

교육 기관: Denis M

2018년 7월 27일

Real active feedback from the instructor.