Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Initiating and Planning Projects 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
20,945개의 평가
3,949개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
하이라이트
foundational knowledge

(842개의 검토)

introductory course

(675개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

SY

2020년 8월 30일

The course is a very great asset to any aspiring project manager. You get to understand the fundamentals and essentials in any given project and the means to ameliorate conflicts amongst stakeholders.

DS

2017년 11월 19일

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

필터링 기준:

Initiating and Planning Projects의 3,919개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Layeq R

2020년 8월 4일

I never satisfied by any course like I did by coursera. It's really amazing. After dealing with coursera, I do believe on my self, I'll never say no to any project dealing.

교육 기관: Ayako T

2017년 5월 1일

Although my first motive taking this course to study for PMP exam, but I also find it very useful and practical for what I do at work everyday. I am glad I took this course!

교육 기관: An

2020년 10월 18일

The lectures and the lessons are very well structured! There are examples provided throughout the lectures which were very helpful to help with scoring high on the quizzes.

교육 기관: Luis R G L

2019년 12월 30일

Considerando que se trata de un curso introductorio, me parece muy completo y con buena teoría. Lo apoyaría un poco más con casos prácticos para reforzar algunos conceptos.

교육 기관: Stephen F

2018년 4월 25일

This has been made so easy to study with the video explanations and the reading material really helps as it is put in a manner that is easily understandable... Great Work!!

교육 기관: Waheed A S

2017년 7월 17일

This is a great course handled by great minds anchored by universally recognised institution of respectable standards(University of Califonia Irvine Extension.I give kudos

교육 기관: Junaid M

2020년 11월 20일

Very much informative and updated course, a great opportunity for project managers to gain knowledge. Coursera is doing a great job. Keep it up and best of luck. Thank you

교육 기관: Sujata P

2020년 6월 28일

Very insightful for new project managers. The assignments can be more challenging, like, if we can get more assignments on case studies that will be helpful. Thank you! :)

교육 기관: Sihle M

2020년 6월 19일

I loved it. I loved the panel discussion at the end. I loved the additional resources which does not have to include the textbooks. The Pacing per module was good as well.

교육 기관: LIM Y J

2020년 6월 13일

Great explanation of initiating and planning project. This course taught me four knowledge areas out of total 10 in the PMBOK. Love it and worth to participant this course

교육 기관: Sherna J A B

2018년 12월 18일

The technical terms were simplified and the course was rather engaging. I look forward to taking the other courses in this specialisation. Taking this course was worth it.

교육 기관: Zhen P W

2021년 1월 29일

A great course which involved many different ways and methods of initiating and planning projects. Involves many useful foundational pieces of knowledge which is helpful!

교육 기관: Christopher C E

2020년 12월 27일

The lessons presented are very informative as it supplements my existing knowledge. I can apply these to my current profession as IT Project Manager in my new workplace.

교육 기관: esthermusyoki

2020년 12월 6일

Very simple and clearly elaborated . the lecturers are explaining clearly for one to gasp everything they lecture. a good course to learn about ways of solving conflicts

교육 기관: Murline P

2020년 12월 2일

This was an excellent course to learn. The main key learning areas are learning to work with multicultural people and enforcing forward-thinking with a positive approach.

교육 기관: Carla D

2020년 7월 10일

This course provided a very good introduction to project management. As someone with know prior theoretical knowledge in this field I was able to follow along quite well.

교육 기관: Allan A

2021년 2월 12일

It was very interactive and easy to understand. All classes are very well explained, the exercises are great for fixing the content and the whole course is very didactic

교육 기관: Nurbek A

2020년 11월 1일

Thanks for your the Prof. Meloni! It was a wonderful time to expand my knowledge about project initiation and planning. I am long for taking all the courses I signed in.

교육 기관: Sebastian L R

2020년 7월 19일

Great course, it was a great way to learn about the project management, and it is a good way of approaching to another university and to share the knowledge with others.

교육 기관: Pratyush A

2020년 7월 18일

Well structured and very well organized course. There could have been more case studies but overall it's a must do course for anyone who aspires to be a project manager.

교육 기관: Percy N C

2021년 2월 7일

A good start for a beginner in Project Management. The lecturer was well suited for the course. I learnt so much stuff within a short period. Thank you Coursera and UCI

교육 기관: Enuh B M

2020년 10월 30일

This course is really comprehensive. It laid down the project management foundation in a comprehensive way I had never seen before. Many thanks to the course organizers

교육 기관: Huda k

2020년 9월 12일

The Course was very helpful!

It was a quick overview to the main headlines, after going through it i discovered that i have so much more to learn in Project Management.

교육 기관: Anuoluwapo B

2019년 10월 12일

This course really got me going in the right direction. Thanks to everyone who made this course available, and realistic for an imaginative & inquisitive heart as mine.

교육 기관: Aashish G

2019년 5월 29일

Actually, I am new to project management. After attending this course it starts to give the shape of an overview of the project. I cannot wait to start the next session