Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
3,458개의 평가
570개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Nov 03, 2017

Loved the course! This course teaches you details about matplotlib and enables you to produce beautiful and accurate graphs.. Assignments are challanging, and helps to build a solid foundation.

A

Mar 06, 2018

Very helpful to understand what it takes to make a scientific and sensible visual. Recommended for someone who is interested in learning data visualization and does not have a background.

필터링 기준:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python의 556개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Li T

Jul 25, 2017

Insightful course indeed!

교육 기관: Julian O

May 17, 2018

Really useful course showing lots of techniques to present data along with discussion of good design principles for effective presentation.

교육 기관: Carlos V

Apr 06, 2017

Very easy to follow and well measured workload.

교육 기관: Rocco I

Mar 30, 2017

Really interesting course. Most of the course out there are only technical, about programming. This is about effective design, effective visualization.

교육 기관: Luiz H Q L

Mar 31, 2017

Great course! Content very organized and its 'hands-on' format is really challenging. It helped me a lot.

교육 기관: Nitesh R S

Apr 26, 2017

great course

교육 기관: Bharath M

Jul 19, 2017

Awesome course

교육 기관: Hanbin Z

Dec 05, 2017

very good lecture! It is very useful to use these visualization tools

교육 기관: Sai V

Apr 13, 2018

Terrific introduction to data visualization through Python. It gives you enough knowledge to make very good use of the content, all the while giving you freedom to go build something of very high quality.

교육 기관: Puneet K J

May 03, 2017

A completely hands on and demanding course. Assignments are challenging and motivates the learner to go out of box thinking

교육 기관: Lorena G

Jun 27, 2017

I spend most of my time after work. I like it.

교육 기관: ElissaHu

Apr 26, 2018

interesting

교육 기관: Ali A

Jan 08, 2018

excellent!!!!

교육 기관: Sanjay N

May 29, 2018

What I like about this course is its pace and content. It can be a bit un-nerving in the beginning since the lessons are pacey. But that is what is great about online courses. You can re watch the videos and refer to the notebook examples provided to catch up. Most important - the content is great !

교육 기관: Peizhi Z

Apr 03, 2018

Best course! The assignment is amazing! I've learned a lot through practice!

교육 기관: Jayadev H

Jun 01, 2018

Such a good course!

Dr Brooks is an amazing teacher.

Assignments are hard as always but you are forced to learn alot.

Peer review was fun except last one where I only review people that didnt put in any effort:(

Thanks Dr!

교육 기관: Daniel N

May 29, 2017

Brilliant course, I would happily recommend it to anyone who's interested in learning how to visualize data in a publication quality way using python.

교육 기관: Lawrence O

Mar 29, 2017

One of the Best Data Science Course ever. Very informative. I will recommend for all Data enthusiast wanting to know more about Python data plotting, charting and data representation.

I loved it, hope you will too.

교육 기관: Sabu J

Oct 17, 2017

U-M and Coursera together brought a great and very interesting course. Great that the learners get exposed to various aspects of DS, be it the concepts , trends etc. A great platform for participants to learn together and experiment. Course introduces what is relevant in the industry and provide multiple opportunities to apply the learning. On top that it is laced with interesting challenges, not a cake-walk -:)

My sincere thanks to U-M, Coursera, teaching staff and all who made this happen

교육 기관: Hao W

Jul 27, 2017

Great courses , learned a lot about Python plotting

교육 기관: wen c

May 26, 2017

Very helpful course!

교육 기관: sourav s

Jun 28, 2017

very good

교육 기관: Sai S S

Dec 11, 2017

Could make week 4 material meatier.

교육 기관: yannick t

Mar 25, 2018

Knowing about Tufte's principles definitely changes the way I decode and make data visualizations.

And as to matplotlib, knowing what's under the hood takes (some of) the struggle out of my data visualization coding.

교육 기관: Javier C

Apr 10, 2017

Very good Course