Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
5,993개의 평가
1,015개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

OK

2020년 6월 26일

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM

2020년 5월 13일

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

필터링 기준:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python의 999개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Rocco I

2017년 3월 30일

Really interesting course. Most of the course out there are only technical, about programming. This is about effective design, effective visualization.

교육 기관: Roy Y

2019년 8월 8일

It's good introduction. Esp with architecture of the lib. But the final assignment is not as said before as a deeper dive into source code of the lib.

교육 기관: Varga I K

2019년 1월 5일

It was unexpectedly deep and thorough course about visualisation principles and practice. Great lectures and wide knowledge on the know-how in Python.

교육 기관: Santiago D

2018년 8월 11일

Well structured course, gave a nice overview of the matplotlib tool and the basics for data visualization. I liked the pace more than the first course

교육 기관: Vinicius G

2017년 10월 30일

Very good and insightful. A lot of studying and researching to complete the course. Still by far the best graphing course using programming languages.

교육 기관: Daniel N

2017년 5월 29일

Brilliant course, I would happily recommend it to anyone who's interested in learning how to visualize data in a publication quality way using python.

교육 기관: Sankar S

2019년 9월 2일

Excellent Course Content to explore and learn a different kind of Plottings available in Python libraries. Overall nice work by coursera team, Kudos!

교육 기관: Mile D

2017년 4월 7일

It was not only the technical part of plotting I enjoyed a lot but the discussions and readings regarding principles of how a graph should look like.

교육 기관: Milan V

2019년 10월 27일

A well-structured and useful course. The lectures were interesting and the programming assignments had a just-right level of difficulty. Good work.

교육 기관: ILYA N

2019년 10월 8일

This is a solid course in data visualization using matplotlib. The course includes a good theoretical discussion, as well as non-trivial homeworks.

교육 기관: Paresh D

2019년 7월 27일

Another great course by Christopher Brooks.This specialization is more project oriented and has very little theory content,which I like.Great work.

교육 기관: 15Y6C31 F K X A

2018년 4월 12일

Great course, it would have been better If the course material delved deeper into what kind of plots will be useful when looking at a fresh problem

교육 기관: Henri

2019년 2월 23일

I was not sure what to expect as many other options for plotting data are available, but I thought the course was very interesting and insightful.

교육 기관: 刘志成

2017년 6월 1일

Nice Course ! I have learnt some principle of plotting and it helps me to view my graph more critically. Also, I enjoy the peer review assignment.

교육 기관: Ankit Y

2017년 12월 15일

This course is so wonderful. I realised the importance of charts and plots before and it sheds a whole new light on the topic.

Wonderful content!

교육 기관: Blazej R

2021년 4월 13일

Very good inspiration for exploring more on charting! I enjoyed and started using some of the techniques immediately in my field of occupation.

교육 기관: Casey M

2020년 5월 18일

Great content and challenging. I like how you can choose difficulty of some of the assignments to accommodate a broader range of skill levels.

교육 기관: LDHQ

2020년 6월 30일

This course is perfect for anyone that wants to learn about matplotlib, statistics, and making trustworthy visualizations as a data scientist.

교육 기관: Julian O

2018년 5월 16일

Really useful course showing lots of techniques to present data along with discussion of good design principles for effective presentation.

교육 기관: Pranav I

2020년 8월 1일

U-Mich has an excellent handle on how to tap into the student's curiosity and maintain engagement even in online courses. Very Impressive!

교육 기관: Michail B

2020년 12월 14일

Very good course! Particularly useful - and very essential to my view - that all the assignments are hands on and based on "real" cases!

교육 기관: David T

2020년 8월 17일

This is a good class as it builds on what you learned in the first class. I feel that I know have a better understanding of dataframes.

교육 기관: muskan m

2020년 6월 22일

It was quite difficult to understand this week ,and the most difficult portion was to do the project

But overall sir explained very well

교육 기관: Robert H

2019년 6월 4일

Nice overview of plotting, and some more advanced features. I was hoping for more snazzy visualizations, but this is a good foundation

교육 기관: Ashtad J

2019년 9월 8일

Good course about data visualization in Python. Also, the course discusses the fundamentals of good visualization that I found useful.