Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
4,259개의 평가
691개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

RM

May 14, 2020

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

SB

Nov 03, 2017

Loved the course! This course teaches you details about matplotlib and enables you to produce beautiful and accurate graphs.. Assignments are challanging, and helps to build a solid foundation.

필터링 기준:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python의 679개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: SRIHARI

May 16, 2017

Its an essential course for all data scientist and also analysts work with every day visualizations. This course taught me about many things of Matplotlib and pandas plots. which I am unable to learn from any other source.

교육 기관: Kyaw S

May 04, 2019

Course was great. The material is very helpful for my research and career. One suggestion would be that when grading peers, the figure is shown larger. It was necessary for me to right click and open figure in new table.

교육 기관: Jayadev

Jun 01, 2018

Such a good course!

Dr Brooks is an amazing teacher.

Assignments are hard as always but you are forced to learn alot.

Peer review was fun except last one where I only review people that didnt put in any effort:(

Thanks Dr!

교육 기관: Wenlei Y

Oct 13, 2019

GREAT COURSE! I have learnt a lot about data analysis and presentation, which are "essential skills" for lots of other fields nowadays. For example, these skills will greatly help me with my research in neurobiology!

교육 기관: David K

Jan 17, 2020

I was a bit apprehensive about this part, but once the course progressed the options for plotting and charting became clear, I learned a lot about this subject and I could have done with this information years ago !!

교육 기관: Felipe L

Feb 09, 2018

I really enjoyed this class. Rather than teaching only the computational tools, the instructor took the time to describe the fundamentals of data representation and to explain how to best communicate data in figures.

교육 기관: Radha S

Sep 17, 2019

Excellent course I really enjoyed learning this course it has all the basic covered and doing the assignments helped me in my work. Thanks a lot for putting together this material and special thanks to the Professor

교육 기관: yannick t

Mar 25, 2018

Knowing about Tufte's principles definitely changes the way I decode and make data visualizations.

And as to matplotlib, knowing what's under the hood takes (some of) the struggle out of my data visualization coding.

교육 기관: Lawrence O

Mar 29, 2017

One of the Best Data Science Course ever. Very informative. I will recommend for all Data enthusiast wanting to know more about Python data plotting, charting and data representation.

I loved it, hope you will too.

교육 기관: Roberto C

Oct 15, 2019

This course is great, I learned a lot of data visualization techniques, thank you to Professor Christopher Brooks, the University of Michigan and Coursera for making this quality material available to the public.

교육 기관: Li J

Sep 11, 2017

Very hands-on and good way to practice problem-solving skills (you'll have to research ways to conquer the homework assignments such as checking Stack Overflow, course discussion forums and Python documentation)

교육 기관: Juan J O P

Apr 16, 2020

Aside from the obvious skills of plotting, I learned about important principals to make good data representation. At the end of the course I realized I made more comprehensible and cleaner charts that before.

교육 기관: Meher B

Aug 23, 2017

Excellent course with very good assignments and help. I learned a lot doing the assignments, following the lectures and reading through the discussion forum. Thanks to the professor and the teaching assistant.

교육 기관: Simon S

Apr 14, 2018

This course is great. The instructor is highly knowledgeable, loves what he is doing and has a great sense of humor. I found this course to be highly useful for me and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

교육 기관: Sai V

Apr 13, 2018

Terrific introduction to data visualization through Python. It gives you enough knowledge to make very good use of the content, all the while giving you freedom to go build something of very high quality.

교육 기관: CBO

Jun 28, 2017

Excellent class, hands-on assignment really make you progress. The class builds up on the previous course (pandas).

I felt I really learnt something that would stick and not be forgotten after a few weeks

교육 기관: Alan E

Jan 28, 2018

I loved the range of great techniques covered in this course. I learned a lot through the course and have some great new tools and ideas that I can use for generating insightful graphs. Thanks very much!

교육 기관: Rutwik M

May 14, 2020

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

교육 기관: Pieter J V V V

Feb 13, 2019

Inspires you to create attractive visualisations with a balanced representation, while creating something what you really want, while actively suggesting to explore the API to get to that result.

교육 기관: LIM h

Jun 14, 2018

After listening to this lecture, I think I learned how to use Python to express the analyzed data appropriately to people other than me. I wish you all the best for your continued development.

교육 기관: ENZHE L

Oct 02, 2017

it is a good course to help me have a glance to the data visualization area. However, I think I cannot learned a lot from the course and the homework is so easy that I haven't practice enough.

교육 기관: Gowri T

Sep 24, 2019

Excellent introduction to matplotlib and hands on projects to learn the concepts. I'm happy with the visualizations I've built. Also got a foundation to delve further into this field.

교육 기관: Rodolfo L

Mar 29, 2018

Pretty awesome course! it's not a walk in the park, though. If you do love data science, and apply what you learn on the course, with some grit and perseverance, you'll prevail.

교육 기관: Adolfo G S

Sep 17, 2018

This course helps you overcome your knowledge and gives you knowledge about the type of graphics and how they should be done. Makes you give more than 100% of your knowledge

교육 기관: Xiaofeng Z

Apr 06, 2017

Very hands-on course. Instructor won't teach everything. Students need to do some search on the internet to complete the assignment. It is not that easy but quite rewarding!