Chevron Left
The R Programming Environment(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 The R Programming Environment 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
965개의 평가
254개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

최상위 리뷰

MV

Dec 26, 2018

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV

Jun 18, 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

필터링 기준:

The R Programming Environment의 248개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Laura O

Feb 27, 2019

The contents of the Course are great and you can learn a lot of stuff regarding the R Programming Environment. Unfortunately, there has been errors in the evaluations that have been pointed out in the forum for more than two years now and the Instructors haven´t attended them. They claim that that´s the system of Johns Hopkins University, to make evaluations hard, however, when you refer in a test to the name of a variable that doesn’t exist is not making a test hard, is losing the time of your students and therefore adding unnecessary obstacles to their learning process. Also when comparing the material printed in Coursera and the book that the instructors suggested for the Course, there are basic errors like printing the wrong Graph. If you are really interested in advanced programming in R, take the course, however, BE AWARE THAT THERE ARE FLAWS AND READ THE FORUMS BEFORE ANSWERING THE EVALUATION, IF NOT YOU ARE GOING TO WASTE A LOT OF TIME IN USELESS ISSUES!!!!!!

교육 기관: Henrique R

Jan 23, 2018

The swirl assignments follow a progressive structure and that's great, I was able to complete most of it even though I am totally new to programming. But the readings are not as easily comprehensible. There could be also more videos with examples. For instance, taking a look at the syllabus I don't think I'm completely able to import data from the web without a considerable amount of effort. And there was no swirl assignment on this specific subject. I've considered the course ok for a first approach to the R environment, but could improve a lot in the issues I've mentioned. Best regards, Henrique

교육 기관: Shahab E

Oct 16, 2017

There is no relation between the readings and assignments. At the first video they mentioned that this course is designed for students with few programming experience(not in R!!). I have 10 years of programming experience with R, and I am sure that this course needs at least many years of programming experience with R.

The funny part of this course is that, they have just copied some part of an advanced R book, but they ask some simple introductory questions.

I am completely confused with this course :(

교육 기관: Patricia J

May 26, 2017

The course readings and exercises did not line up well with each other, and neither lined up well with the final exam. I really wanted to know more about tidying data and merging datasets but I feel like I kind of only got through the final with trial and error, rather than true understanding. I explored the forums and saw other people being frustrated. One post says this is just how JHU courses are....so I think I will try some R courses next from a different source.

교육 기관: Ulysses B

May 12, 2017

Good intro and base for learning R programming. SWIRL tutorial nearly perfect for beginners like me. Quiz questions are fair but some questions are a bit vague and can have multiple interpretations as to what it is actually asking. Perhaps if the questions removed any ambiguity it would make it easier for newbies to work though the quiz questions without getting too frustrated to the point that they want to give up.

교육 기관: Luciano P

Nov 26, 2017

This course provides an amazing learning path for people who don't know R. Week by week examinations and work in the Studio environment are great to keep learning in a proactive way. The book has a huge amount of info and it is perfect for approaching R. Just I think the level required for final examination is way higher than what it was very well taught during the course.

교육 기관: Marcinina A

Mar 18, 2019

The course content itself is good and easy to follow, but one assignment has a recurring bug since at least 2 years back that prevents other students from successfully submitting a required assignment. Despite a long and active thread regarding this bug, the problem has yet to be addressed, preventing some students from completing the course.

교육 기관: Tim L

Sep 05, 2019

There are a lot of typos, spelling errors, and oftentimes you need to do your fair share of StackExchange, forum, or book research to get an answer. I learned a lot, I just wish it was better organized. You'll learn more experimenting yourself than you will from the class.

교육 기관: Craig N

Oct 11, 2019

While I learned much from this course, I would say that the readings contained enough type-o's and broken links that it became slightly annoying. Also, the final Quiz was much more difficult than the readings/practice that came before it.

교육 기관: Elliott S

Mar 03, 2017

I feel that the training could be more extensive prior to assignments. The assignments often cause me to randomly search packages for correct functions to use and how to apply proper syntax, etc.

교육 기관: Valentina C C

Apr 28, 2020

Aunque el curso está bien explicado y maneja buenos contenidos, hay varios problemas al subir las tareas por el programa que se maneja, los cuales son muy molestos y hacen perder mucho tiempo

교육 기관: Tristan C

May 15, 2018

You can learn most of it through the package swirl but the quiz at the end was a rewarding challenge that gave good practice. Would make it much better if it had video tutorials however

교육 기관: Hardik S

Oct 25, 2017

This is a fairly good course.The interactive R environment is a little rigid and acknowledges correct answers only when certain specific codes are used but all in all .its good

교육 기관: Prakhar P

May 14, 2019

This is a refresher course for someone who already knows R. For anyone starting to learn R and Data Science, Data Science Specialization is a good curriculum to start with.

교육 기관: Juan A

Feb 15, 2017

The instructors did nothing. They did not even respond to a single question through the entirety of the course. The information in the readings was helpful though.

교육 기관: John E

Dec 11, 2017

If I didn't already have experience in R, and with tidyR in particular, I'm not sure this course would have been that helpful. As it was, it was a good review.

교육 기관: Hans H

Mar 15, 2017

One must have some R knowledge prior to take this course. I would recommend to take the other R programming course from the Data Science track before.

교육 기관: Pedro J O

Mar 22, 2018

The use of swirl proved to be confusing to do week 2 test. I had to read the comment threads to figure out which subjects were needed for the quiz.

교육 기관: KEVIN A F

Jul 08, 2019

The course difficulty abruptly increased in the last week.Especially with the last quiz. A swirl exercise before the quiz would have been helpful.

교육 기관: virginia b

Oct 02, 2018

Wrong tutorial on swirl that obliges you to follow the course twice to get the code for the quix and to take the points to go on

교육 기관: Harsh D

Mar 21, 2018

Less practice items in this course. Majority is theory. Would have preferred if it had a some more practice material.

교육 기관: Nate W

Sep 26, 2019

low production value at times, frustrating errors in the course data and instructions, but got me there in the end

교육 기관: KEVIN E A C

Apr 30, 2017

It was very dificul, i think yoou need to improve the example you give the the students and be more interactive

교육 기관: Feng J

Jun 19, 2017

The problem set is well-designed but the prompt and the wording could be misleading for non-native speakers.

교육 기관: Andisheh P

Jul 13, 2017

The final assignment is suddenly much more difficult than the rest of the course, otherwise a good course