Chevron Left
The R Programming Environment(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 The R Programming Environment 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
896개의 평가
235개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

최상위 리뷰

MV

Dec 26, 2018

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV

Jun 18, 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

필터링 기준:

The R Programming Environment의 231개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Alfonso D

Feb 24, 2017

The course is a great introduction to R. The book is highly recommended.

교육 기관: Jaydrath B

Sep 17, 2017

Great Instructor, content and a text book

교육 기관: VENKATESH G S

May 28, 2017

Good Practice..........!!!...really helpful for building data science concept through R Programming.........Really salute for hardworking of instructor..................!!!

교육 기관: Jomin P J

Mar 21, 2018

It is a wonderful beginner level course to start with. It really help you understand the basics and move forward.

교육 기관: Johnatan T O

Aug 11, 2017

This course is awesome! I learned a lot from it.

교육 기관: Nirash P

Sep 06, 2017

A wonderful course that help me a lot to learn R programming

Thank you John Hopkins University and Coursera

교육 기관: Andrea P

Nov 11, 2017

It's a good place to start R and joint to the book suggested in the course it is complete.

교육 기관: Qingyun M

Feb 07, 2017

The explanation is clear enough, assignments and courses are strongly related.

교육 기관: Sai E E

Nov 15, 2016

REALLY NICE AND EFFECTIVE COURSE

교육 기관: Krzysztof K

Jul 19, 2017

Nice, it will force you to workout using pipes...

교육 기관: Cardy M I

Sep 26, 2017

This course is a good one to take before you dive into the Advanced R book

교육 기관: Barton H

Feb 21, 2017

Well thought out. Learnt some new approaches to common tasks.

교육 기관: Low W

Aug 07, 2017

Great introduction, practice, and archival of notes!

교육 기관: Fergus I

Mar 02, 2017

Amazing course, I would say addictive. However the swirl lesson #12 on Data Manipulation and quiz of week #4 on Reading and Summarizing Data offer a huge difficulty spike in comparison with the rest of the assignments. I would say almost too high compared to the rest, I would rather increase the difficulty gradually.

교육 기관: José E L

Apr 17, 2017

Excellent course. I recommend it.

교육 기관: wendy M

May 09, 2017

Basic data manipulation is invaluable when using the scale matrices, the tools that this course has provided me with has had a direct impact on how I conduct my own research and I have changed how I now 'tidy' my data prior to analysis

교육 기관: Abdirahman H H

Aug 05, 2017

The R Programing Environment is very supportive environment, and I appriciate the guideline and the materials. futhermore, the course was good begining. Thanks

교육 기관: Pavel F

Jan 22, 2018

Good refresher for R skills. Also, there are no videos (only intro) but cool book. I passed the course in a day and a half (due to previous knowledge). But the next ones will be harder. Enjoy! And have fun with the world of tidy data!

교육 기관: Edmund J L O

Aug 26, 2017

Great introduction to the world of R !!! Also a great refresher course after taking the Data Science Specialization.

교육 기관: Todd H

Oct 16, 2016

If you have done the Data Science Specialization prior, this is a lot of review. It is good review though. If there were any skills that would be good to get repeat practice on, it would be these skills.

교육 기관: Jean P U

Oct 12, 2017

More interaction with classmates through forum is definitely needed. Other than that the course is awesome

교육 기관: Christopher B

Mar 07, 2017

An excellent introduction to the concept of tidy data and the tools to manipulate it.

교육 기관: Rebecca A D

Sep 24, 2017

good one

교육 기관: Deliang L

Jan 18, 2017

I am a newer. I think this class is very helpful!

교육 기관: William L K

Jul 07, 2017

Excellent course. Very well organized with plenty of course material to access for help. One thing though, given how good a lecturer Roger Peng is, it would be nice to have a few lectures interspersed throughout the course. Not needed but it would break up the lessons a bit.