학생용
Chevron Left
The R Programming Environment(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 The R Programming Environment 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
1,071개의 평가
290개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

최상위 리뷰

MV
2018년 12월 25일

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV
2019년 6월 17일

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

필터링 기준:

The R Programming Environment의 283개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Matthew D

2017년 8월 21일

The course is great, and very challenging. It is a little frustrating that the course requires 1 out of 2 programming assignments to be completed, but shows you as past due despite reaching that goal...

Getting this corrected and verified by Coursera has also been difficult.

교육 기관: Eugene W

2017년 2월 21일

The material gets progressively tougher but I never felt totally overwhelmed. My only feedback is for the mentors to be more responsive in the forums - if we're posting it means we've already thrown everything at the question and still couldn't figure it out.

교육 기관: Rohit S

2018년 5월 5일

It's a great course for those who are just starting to learn R, It provides enriching for data analysis, however as a constructive feedback, I feel there could be improvements around how the exercise are planned and the submission process for the exercises

교육 기관: chengchenggan

2017년 12월 9일

the last exam is very hard, which need more knowledge than what you learned in previous chapter. the forum is not very helpful. lots questions are either not answered or answered with delay. But overall, you can get the basic concept from the course.

교육 기관: James L

2017년 4월 26일

Excellent intro to using Tidyverse (dplyr, tidyr, readr) to manipulate and clean data in R. Occasionally the readings and the SWIRL homework don't quite match up, but it's not a dealbreaker by any means. It was definitely worth my time overall.

교육 기관: Rebecca G

2017년 7월 23일

This course was just ok. Much of the information is a screen scrape from a book and peer-evaluation, so you may be better off just getting the book and going through it. The mentors occasionally participated, the authors rarely so,.

교육 기관: Nathan F

2018년 1월 20일

Good course, but there were some technical hang-ups with the "swirl" package which made it difficult to submit assignments and get credit for completing them, even once you've solved the coding questions. This was very frustrating.

교육 기관: Zsolt P

2018년 8월 8일

The presentation of the material is a little all over the place and it is mostly just rehashing the material from an online textbook without any videos. The last assignment is pretty good practice though.

교육 기관: Almira Y

2018년 3월 29일

English is not my native language so i had troubles with tasks, because it is sometimes

hard to understand what you have to do. My advice - rewrite final quiz and make it more easy for understanding.

교육 기관: jose c

2020년 7월 21일

The content of the course is very interesting and useful, for those who want to learn a tool that allows them to perform data analysis, just a small detail that is in one of the assignments

교육 기관: Noor S

2018년 6월 7일

Good to learn the possibilities in the R environment. In the end you learn most by applying it to your own projects (with a lot of help in available documentation or via internet sea).

교육 기관: Sheila B

2018년 7월 21일

Excellent class. I had already done a lot of the swirls and would have liked that to be in my record somewhere, although it really wasn't hard--and was probably good--to repeat them.

교육 기관: Gregory H

2017년 12월 18일

Very good overall. I feel that the first weeks are too easy relative to the last week - more involved practice and exercises would have been good before getting to the final quiz.

교육 기관: Francesco D Z

2017년 5월 18일

Very good starting course, covers all the basics.

My 2 cents: I would prefer more tests like the last one than the swirl lessons, they're more challenging thus you learn more.

교육 기관: Yajun L

2018년 12월 26일

First three weeks materials are amazing, and I like to interactive with swirl(). If there are some more videos rather than reading materials, it would be interesting.

교육 기관: Omar E

2018년 2월 4일

I liked the swirl() package a lot, made me jump into writing codes into RStudio straight away. My only wish was to have some videos that would push me further

교육 기관: Carl J R N

2020년 10월 24일

The whole course was easy to follow except for the last questions of the last exam where the merged data set results into a null data frame after filtering.

교육 기관: Michael C

2017년 7월 27일

I like the swirl exercises, but found the text lessons to be very short. Overall, good but I hope some video will be given in future modules.

교육 기관: Ronald C W

2018년 10월 23일

The Swirl interactive course materials are really helpful for hand-on practice in R-studio. Learned a lot of R fundamentals. Recommended.

교육 기관: Mohanned A

2016년 11월 5일

very well, structure, the quiz was admirably hard, but satisfying to work through and solve. you made me think outside the box, excellent

교육 기관: Tianyuan W

2019년 1월 27일

It is a very good course for new learners. However, it could be better if there is a R script writing the right code for the final quiz.

교육 기관: Sunetra S

2017년 1월 8일

Course is good. However, some of the packages discussed in the examples, such as ggplot etc. should be discussed in more detail.

교육 기관: NADA S

2020년 6월 18일

It is a very good course. I learned a lot. The only thing I wish I had it here is the videos rather than lots of pages to read.

교육 기관: Satyajit S

2017년 7월 23일

Can be vastly improved by making it more student friendly and giving more tougher practice exercises to tackle to assignments

교육 기관: Karl M

2017년 2월 24일

This is a good introduction to R but I do wonder if there could be a little more content, particularly in week 4.