Chevron Left
Real-Time Cyber Threat Detection and Mitigation(으)로 돌아가기

New York University의 Real-Time Cyber Threat Detection and Mitigation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
518개의 평가
89개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces real-time cyber security techniques and methods in the context of the TCP/IP protocol suites. Explanation of some basic TCP/IP security hacks is used to introduce the need for network security solutions such as stateless and stateful firewalls. Learners will be introduced to the techniques used to design and configure firewall solutions such as packet filters and proxies to protect enterprise assets. Perimeter solutions such as firewalls and intrusion prevention systems are shown to have significant drawbacks in common enterprise environments. The result of such weakness is shown to often exist as advanced persistent threats (APTs) from nation-state actors. Such attacks, as well as DDOS and third-party attacks, are shown to have potential solutions for modern enterprise....

최상위 리뷰

DE

2019년 8월 29일

Solid introductory course. Prof teaches basic concepts in an engaging manner without requiring much technical background. As with the other courses in the program, the quiz wording is a bit odd.

AS

2018년 11월 4일

Very good course providing basic knowledge for understanding the ways of cyber threat detections & mitigation so it is easier and more intuitive continuing exploration of the field by your own

필터링 기준:

Real-Time Cyber Threat Detection and Mitigation의 87개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Uladzimir B

2018년 11월 11일

Good course, very solid foundation of basics in the topic. Having said that, even discussion forums are pretty much abandoned, with a few lonely posters and almost no activity there.

교육 기관: Stan T

2020년 6월 21일

This course, like the prior ones in this series, are a nice high-level introduction to this topic. I do wish it were a little more technically demanding. My principle complaint is the number of assigned reading/video links that are outdated. In reviewing the forum, you can see that some of them have been outdated for two years.

교육 기관: Jacob M

2020년 7월 2일

Some of the quiz answers could be rather subjective, and the removal of the feedback system made it difficult to figure out why the selected answer was wrong and why the correct answer was right.

교육 기관: Steve N

2022년 1월 6일

It is a great overall course and start to getting into information regarding the field of Cyber Security. Where I would recommend improvements are to the quiz sections. Knowing why you got something wrong can be just as helpful as why you got something right. Just having an incorrect mark on a choice made it harder to learn why that answer was wrong, or for some of the questions why it was the least correct.

교육 기관: Gulshan k

2020년 6월 30일

This Course give such a deep understanding of Real-Time Cyber Threats. Instructor of this course is an intellectual and teaches by taking real world scenarios. Thank you so much Coursera for giving me this opportunity to complete this course.

교육 기관: Sabin S

2020년 6월 8일

The course was great. I enjoyed all the topics and how Professor Dr. Edward explains topics with practical scenarios and real-life analogies. I would definitely recommend this course to those who are really into cybersecurity.

교육 기관: Lieke V

2020년 12월 30일

Professor Amoroso presented the material in a very lively and interesting manner. Even though many topics were familiar to me I learned a lot because the topics were brought from a different and original perspective.

교육 기관: David K

2018년 8월 12일

I used this course a refresh for established cyber skills, its been a welcome change to have such an enthusiastic lecturer and revisit some of the cornerstones of cyber.

교육 기관: Alvin J

2022년 5월 17일

I am not an engineer but this course is interesting. I have learned so much about cyber security. I am about to start the last course in this progaram.

교육 기관: paul b

2018년 8월 6일

I enjoyed this course! Instructor one of the best I have seen. The course material is easy to follow as well.

교육 기관: MOHAMED M

2019년 6월 13일

انا سعد جدا بهذا الدوره وتعلمت منها المثير

في مجال الأمنالسبراني واوصي كل شخص

عليك ان تبادر الي موقع كورسيرا

교육 기관: Shoug K A

2018년 10월 11일

i think it was an excellent and very helpful cousre and a big thankyou for the instructor for his hardwork

교육 기관: Sean P

2020년 12월 30일

The instructor is personable with good presentation skills. He transmits a passion for his subject.

교육 기관: Manisha K

2020년 11월 24일

well explained in detais.. good for knowing concept and thinking in a differnt way. very useful

교육 기관: angshuman r

2022년 1월 20일

Great teaching with real life examples .... also APT was explained in a very good fashion

교육 기관: Dimple

2018년 7월 18일

All basic concepts are well explained. I recommend to pursue this course.

교육 기관: Didier H

2020년 6월 21일

Excellent course, courseware, videos, and a very good teacher and method

교육 기관: Vishwajit P

2020년 11월 26일

A good foundational course in Cyber Threat Detection and Mitigation!

교육 기관: Ronnie L P S

2019년 8월 4일

Great instructor and interviews with various business owners.

교육 기관: Avinash J

2020년 8월 18일

One of the best Introductory courses to Cybersecurity !!!

교육 기관: Gonzalo

2019년 7월 22일

Excellent Course! Very well explained and great content.

교육 기관: Rashmi

2019년 8월 28일

Great insight into real time cyber threat detection.

교육 기관: mail2srinath G

2020년 3월 1일

A great and contemporary course for beginners.

교육 기관: Tony S

2020년 3월 8일

Highly recommended. Relevant and useful.

교육 기관: JAAN

2021년 3월 29일

Great Course, and advice to all of you!