Chevron Left
Regression Models(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Regression Models 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
3,248개의 평가
557개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

최상위 리뷰

KA
2017년 12월 16일

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA
2017년 1월 31일

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

필터링 기준:

Regression Models의 537개 리뷰 중 451~475

교육 기관: Satish V

2019년 4월 8일

The instructor's delivery and content, although very professorial was very dry. For students who don't have that much of a background in regression and statistical inference, I think it would be good to get to the gist/summary - i.e the what (what kind of problem we are trying to solve) and the how (how to do it in R and more importantly how to interpret the results).

교육 기관: Deepanshu R

2020년 6월 23일

Some of the course lectures introduced a lot of new terms hampering the actual topic being discussed. I know we are expected to do a lot of self-learning. But, I found some random youtube videos more explanatory than some of the lectures here. I could understand the concepts better through those youtube videos because they were more easy-flowing and less cluttered.

교육 기관: Mark B

2021년 3월 30일

The material was relevant, but the project related to material that was not covered in the course. As a result, there was clearly rampant cheating on the project. The first two that I reviewed were word for word exactly the same. Others appeared to be very similar. I do not know why projects are not run through screening software when submitted.

교육 기관: Asif M A

2016년 10월 23일

I enjoyed the earlier courses more. I did not like the way the materials were provided. There were a lot of very complex ideas were presented, in a very concise and brief manner. Also, there should be more exercises to practice. May be its me, but, I guess, I might need more time to fully comprehend the materials.

교육 기관: Boban D

2018년 5월 7일

Much better than the inference course given by Mr. Caffo. This time at last I could follow the materials being covered. He is plotitng more often and scribbling on the slides which helps understanding the materials being covered by establishing a connection between the isolated issues in regression analysis.

교육 기관: Codrin K

2018년 3월 28일

To me, the approach was too much from the theory of statistics and its mathematical foundations; I would have appreciated a more applied approach for this course in the specialization. So starting from examples, questions anout data and then working towards theory instead of the other way around.

교육 기관: VenusW

2017년 1월 9일

This course is great, instructor is good, however, the material of this course is not well organized, even the swirl practice is not put in the correct week, not in the same pace as the lectures. The quiz and project are far much easier than lecture content.

교육 기관: Brandon K

2016년 3월 30일

I found the videos tough to watch. I was hoping for something that would be more practical for non-statisticians, but the lectures mainly devolved into mathematical proofs. That said, I did learn some from this class. Just not as much as I'd hoped.

교육 기관: Zach

2016년 2월 4일

There's just something about the course content that is difficult to attain. It's presented at way too high of a level without enough tangible examples of getting down into the weeds of how to actually perform and interpret the models and functions.

교육 기관: 장진욱

2016년 2월 14일

The flows of courses instructed by Caffo(Statistical Inference and Regression Models) are too long to concentrate it and the quiz is ​not quite related in lecture.

However, Contents of the book is really good, as well as homework in the book.

교육 기관: Sarah R

2016년 3월 20일

The instructor is at time incomprehensible. It would be helpful to speak more slowly and pause more often. Otherwise he sounds like repeating something that he's so well memorized after many years of teaching.

교육 기관: Ramesh G

2020년 6월 4일

Good introduction to linear regression models but fell awfully short on diving a little deep into GLMs and going through use cases to convey how models are built, evaluated and updated in a systemic manner.

교육 기관: Fulvio B

2020년 4월 27일

The course is interesting but probably overambitious. I think that if you do not have previous experience, with the material provided, it would be hard to have a real understanding of the topics covered.

교육 기관: Pepijn d G

2016년 5월 23일

The course is good. Unlike the previous courses I took in this track, there was almost no interaction in the forums and also no-one to give feedback. I wonder if there were any TA's present in this run.

교육 기관: Raul M

2019년 1월 16일

This course should be targeted for Data Scientists, in my opinion it is more for statisticians.

Too much about the insight of statistics and some but not enough about how to use the statistic tools.

교육 기관: benjamin s

2018년 6월 20일

A good (although slightly frustrating) course, attempted once but had to come back after studying the material in class, quite a heavy course if you've not been taught regression before

교육 기관: Guilherme B D J

2016년 8월 21일

Given the importance of this subject, this course should have been split in two or more or have a longer duration to properly address subjects as GLM or model selection techniques.

교육 기관: Marco A M A

2016년 5월 9일

This course is better than Statistical Inference, and I think it is as useful. Non credit excersise are still very good at helping with understanding in practice what is going on.

교육 기관: Rok B

2019년 6월 28일

Useful class, but the content often simple in nature was explained in a confusing/complicated way. But the material is important and there is purchase for taking the class

교육 기관: Daniela R L

2021년 4월 19일

These videos are better than the previous ones in this specialization but it gets too repetitive and long and boring. The swirl activities are the way to go!

교육 기관: Jesse K

2018년 11월 2일

The material was a little disjointed and not always explained with examples. Passing this course required a significant amount of outside study and research.

교육 기관: Jason M C

2016년 3월 29일

This is a decent class, covering linear regression and a few of its variants in good detail. It's a challenging subject, but presented acceptably here.

교육 기관: Anamaria A

2017년 3월 12일

Lots of material needs additional study (from different sources) as it's only summarily explained. Much math without the link to the praxis :-(

교육 기관: Manuel M M

2020년 2월 10일

The content was exposed in a very confused manner. I did not like how the teacher explained. It seemed more difficult than it really is

교육 기관: LU Z

2018년 9월 26일

Starting from the first week swirl practice, course content is poorly organized making even simple concept difficult to understand.