Chevron Left
Regression Models(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Regression Models 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
3,247개의 평가
556개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

최상위 리뷰

KA
2017년 12월 16일

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA
2017년 1월 31일

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

필터링 기준:

Regression Models의 537개 리뷰 중 526~537

교육 기관: Lamont B

2020년 9월 21일

I tried to just deal with this course and the previous one (statistical inference) because I have been doing this for a lot of years. It's because of that, I passed this class. Those with no experience will find it hard to understand what is being taught without some additional help. Additionally, nothing that is taught is focused on in the quizzes or the final project, just some pieces, so why use those as grading methods?

교육 기관: Lawrence G

2020년 6월 5일

The most worthless waste of my time this year. I learned more in an hour of browsing external sources than I did from the entirety of the course material, which was poorly structured and extremely dull. Were I not so heavily invested in this specialisation already, I would have cancelled my subscription over it.

교육 기관: Robert O

2016년 4월 6일

Very little depth. I don't recommend this if you don't already have background in statistics or R. I really didn't learn anything. I mostly just gamed the quizzes and projects.

교육 기관: Tom

2017년 7월 22일

Terrible. If you want to learn about regression, even in R, go elsewhere. This course damages the brands of Johns Hopkins and Coursera...anybody heard of quality control?

교육 기관: Arjun N

2020년 9월 22일

Terrible. Lectures are useless and Questions are very hard. A lot of studying then comes from searching the internet, which nullifies the need of taking the course.

교육 기관: Adnan B

2019년 8월 13일

This is the whole course that kind of discouraged me persuing data science field... i wish i wish i wish there was different instructor

교육 기관: satakarni b

2016년 11월 8일

Not worth it for the bucks.

Instructor has tried his best to make no sense of the subject.

I would be happy for a refund.

교육 기관: Stephen E

2016년 6월 27일

To be honest I don't think this is worth the money.

교육 기관: Yan L

2020년 12월 14일

The instructor doesn't know how to teach.

교육 기관: Shahryar N

2018년 11월 29일

The course is awfully simplified.

교육 기관: Sharon E

2020년 7월 21일

Do not do this course!

교육 기관: Vineet J

2017년 7월 30일

not good tutor