Chevron Left
Renewable Energy: Fundamentals and Job Opportunities(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교 버펄로 캠퍼스의 Renewable Energy: Fundamentals and Job Opportunities 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
128개의 평가
42개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course prepares you to recognize the complexities and nuances of different renewable energy solutions, as well as relevant career opportunities (both technical occupations and roles not typically associated with clean energy). Learners are immersed in discussions about green energy technologies, the impact of sustainability on society, energy consumption in the United States and conservation. Topics include: tenets of green building design and construction, solar energy conversion through photovoltaic cells, wind turbine site selection and design, and nanotechnology applications in clean energy. It references educational opportunities from the State University of New York (SUNY) system that correlate with each clean energy market segment. The course is suitable for anyone interested in entering the renewable energy field, whether fresh to the workforce or switching industries. Material encompasses online lectures, videos, demos, readings and discussions. Learners will create a career roadmap, whereby they define a job that interests them, conduct a gap assessment to determine additional education/training/skills they need, and document a pathway to their ideal renewable energy career....

최상위 리뷰

SB

2021년 4월 15일

Amazing course! I learned so much more about solar and wind and our universe! We can accomplish so very much if we all take that first step and make it all matter!

MY

2021년 8월 18일

Excellent course on Renewable Energy. As a clean energy enthusiast I would like to recommend this course to my friends and colleagues.

필터링 기준:

Renewable Energy: Fundamentals and Job Opportunities의 43개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Marion Sanchez

2021년 2월 8일

I did get a better understanding about Renewables energy

교육 기관: Darlene d V

2021년 3월 8일

Excellent introduction - Good presentations and materials, I learned a great deal and want to know more. Thank you

교육 기관: Celina

2021년 5월 17일

The format is great and the information is very useful.

교육 기관: José L C

2021년 2월 10일

Give you a very good summary of renewable energies

교육 기관: Walid H

2021년 5월 16일

Pathways to renewable energy

Practice charter

· Engage respectfully with local community including traditional owners of the land and seek their views and input before finalizing the design of the project and submitting a development application.

· Provide timely information and accessible, responsive in addressing the local community’s feedback, concern throughout the lifetime of the development.

· Be sensitive to areas of high biodiversity, cultural and landscape value in the design and operation of projects.

· Minimize the impacts of highly productive agricultural land where feasible and explore opportunities to integrate continued agricultural production into the project.

· Consulting the community on the potential visual, noise, traffic and other impacts of the development, and on the mitigation options where relevant.

· Support the local economy by providing local employment and procurement opportunities wherever possible.

· Offer communities the opportunity to share in the benefits of the development and consult them on the options available, including the relevant governance arrangements.

· Commit to using the development to support educational and tourism opportunities where appropriate.

· Demonstrate responsible land stewardship over the life of the development and welcome opportunities to enhance the ecological and cultural value of the land.

· Engage with communities on plan for the responsible decommissioning, or refurbishment/repowering of the site.

Renewable energy target

· Large-scale energy target requires high-energy users to acquire a fixed proportion of their electricity from renewable sources.

· Small-scale renewable energy scheme(SRES),provides a financial incentive for individuals and businesses to install “SRES” such as; Roof top solar, solar water heater, and heat pumps.

Benefits of renewable energy target

· Households will save hundreds of dollars on their power bills.

· General investments in home grown industry.

· Created tens of thousands of jobs

Governance arrangements

· The commitments; Signatories (defined as those companies who commit to honor the charter),of the best practice charter for renewable energy developments.

· Public display of commitment; clean energy council (CEC) will maintain and publish an up to date list of signatories to the charter on its website.

· Eligibility; Signatories to the charter must be member of the “CEC” and involved in the development, delivery and operation of large-scale renewable energy facilities.

· Change of the charter; should a proposal be made to alter the charter wording, the “CEC” will consult the Signatories and the relevant “CEC” Directorates on any proposed changes.

· Voluntary withdrawal from the charter; Signatories may decide at any time to withdraw from the charter.

· Honoring the charter; In honoring the charter, Signatories are solely responsible for managing any concerns raised directly with them or via the clean energy council (CEC).

교육 기관: Alexia T

2022년 4월 9일

I learned a lot about different jobs in different areas of the energy sector. It wasn't a heavy courseload either, and I was actually able to complete it in around 2 weeks with 1-2.5 hours of study time a day for 4 days a week. I used this course to figure out how I could apply my skills to the renewable energy field and I now have a plan for what job I want to go into.

교육 기관: Peter R N

2021년 3월 12일

As a teacher (now in my mid 70s) I was looking at this course as an introduction/overview to Renewable Energy that I could use in my Industrial Arts classes. It has achieved that goal and will allow me to set class projects to inspire students and to discuss future employment opportunities/ pathways in the Renewable Energy fields.

교육 기관: kinshuk

2021년 8월 4일

Their are various future opportunities in this field as we are moving towards only renewable energy because it is sustainable and to search life or to make planet mars livable we need lots of renewable energy.

교육 기관: Wulandari S

2022년 1월 3일

I am very grateful to be here. I earn many knowledges & and info that I need to level up in my career path. I hope I can make this useful in real world. Thank you for the course!

교육 기관: Sandy B

2021년 4월 16일

Amazing course! I learned so much more about solar and wind and our universe! We can accomplish so very much if we all take that first step and make it all matter!

교육 기관: Md. A I Y

2021년 8월 19일

Excellent course on Renewable Energy. As a clean energy enthusiast I would like to recommend this course to my friends and colleagues.

교육 기관: Lou L

2021년 9월 26일

Very well presented course which points you to a wealth of information and resources that I would not have found so easliy mysfle.

교육 기관: Yanping

2022년 6월 16일

V​ery informational course, a good course to learn about the renewable energy and job opportunities.

교육 기관: Karlien d B

2022년 4월 13일

Very good overview and practical guidance for pointing your career in the right direction.

교육 기관: Samuel O

2021년 5월 26일

I gained a deeper knowledge about renewable energy

교육 기관: Narayan R C

2021년 12월 10일

Fantastic course! I enjoyed learning this course.

교육 기관: Abdikadir I

2021년 2월 25일

Renewable energy ia very important in our lifes

교육 기관: Amadi E

2022년 6월 20일

Such a wonderful course with woderful teachers

교육 기관: mohammed a

2021년 2월 13일

Good course and good app helpful for student s

교육 기관: souzane

2022년 2월 26일

intresting fudamentals of renewable energy

교육 기관: Arpit S

2021년 8월 5일

a good course to be taken up

교육 기관: Mohammad s

2022년 2월 23일

It enhanced my knowledge.

교육 기관: Reda H

2021년 4월 19일

Good course

교육 기관: Gopala K S

2021년 10월 23일

excellent

교육 기관: Jeena S

2021년 9월 10일

best ever