Chevron Left
Introduction to Reproduction(으)로 돌아가기

노스웨스턴 대학교의 Introduction to Reproduction 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
292개의 평가
56개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Do you have questions about sex hormones or menstrual cycles? This is a crash-course in human reproductive health through fact and biology-based information on a variety of topics. "Sex 101" will cover reproductive anatomy, key biological changes during puberty, sexual biology and contraceptive methods, reproductive disorders, and a special introduction to the exciting field of Oncofertility. Specific lecture titles are as follows: 1) Reproductive Anatomy & Hormones, 2) Menstrual Cycle, Oocyte Maturation, & Sperm Activation, 3) Sexual Biology, Fertilization, & Contraception, and 4) Reproductive Health & Disorders. The objective of this course is to ensure you understand reproductive health and not confuse reproduction with sex (or having sex). This course was designed with you in mind, and is aimed at providing you with quality information that is meaningful to you and that may be hard to find otherwise. Reproductive health is an area of knowledge that needs to be demystified. We have designed this course for you to examine reproduction through a biological and scientific lens addressing these issues in a comfortable and interactive format that will lead to a better understanding of holistic health, long-term....

최상위 리뷰

YL

May 29, 2017

Very worth taking! Insights on hormonal changes in the female and male body has been very enlightening. I wish I could learn more in a more advanced course.

AB

May 31, 2016

I really liked the availability to read through notes and word for word of what the videos were talking about. I like the use of pictures as well!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Reproduction의 55개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Xinyue W

Jul 03, 2017

very good course! hoping there could be other courses covering more in-depth materials.

교육 기관: Yongjian L

May 29, 2017

Very worth taking! Insights on hormonal changes in the female and male body has been very enlightening. I wish I could learn more in a more advanced course.

교육 기관: Andrea R B

May 31, 2016

I really liked the availability to read through notes and word for word of what the videos were talking about. I like the use of pictures as well!

교육 기관: Francisco J G S

Mar 07, 2016

I've learned a lot! Not only the course is imparted by a professional on the field, it also contains lots of supplementary material and further information. Highly recommendable!

교육 기관: Kaio M R

Sep 12, 2017

Muito bom

교육 기관: Jana M

Sep 13, 2017

Good course

교육 기관: Ananda S A

May 19, 2017

I'm still at the beginning of the course, but i'm already rating, because i'm loving it.

Sorry for the gramatical erros.

Thanks for the initiative and the quality that's offered.

Att, Ananda.

교육 기관: Namrata

Aug 10, 2017

Very interesting and knowledgeable course. Thank You.

교육 기관: vaibhav s

Jun 15, 2017

This course is perfect, everything we need to know is there in this course, the videos and the readings are exceptional <3

교육 기관: saurav k

Sep 20, 2016

very very good course

교육 기관: Queenie M

Jul 16, 2017

my major is reproductive medicine

and it is my first time learn such lesson

I got so much in difference view

all in all, it is useful. thanks~

교육 기관: Estefanny C

Apr 28, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. There was plenty of useful information and I liked the TA comments.

교육 기관: Murali

May 27, 2019

When I start to study about reproduction in men and women it is feel excellent myself and this courses show the way of how our health is importent and happens in our body around the age .I keep learn for being to have good healthy life.Thank all teachers for this wounderful web resource .

교육 기관: Soumodeep S

May 30, 2019

Amazing course, a must for every student on coursera - young or old

교육 기관: Lenox D

Jun 13, 2019

Very much enjoyed :>

교육 기관: Dorothy H

Aug 15, 2016

Good as a very simple overview. This is more high school level than college level... but if that is what you are looking for, then worth the small investment of time and effort it will take.

교육 기관: priya s

Oct 09, 2016

Great way to know about the reproductive system

교육 기관: Ms. S T

Aug 10, 2016

It's a good course. Provides some very important information about reproductive health. Young adolescent men and women should take this course before beginning their sexual life.

교육 기관: Diego A Q L

Mar 28, 2018

More modern topics related to LGBTQ.

교육 기관: Suhaib A A

Dec 05, 2015

it gives a nice and lovely topics that shoud be known by every coubles and partners to start a healthy family

교육 기관: Aboudalal

Jun 23, 2016

interessant

교육 기관: Krystie L

May 01, 2016

I have done the first 2 parts and I am half way through the 3rd and I am finding some of the information to be inaccurate. According to the NHS in the UK condom failure rate is 2%, not 15% as stated in this course. It also seems to put a bit too much emphasis on Abstinence. I would recommend every one taking this course to do some further research into contraception and find out more accurate information.

교육 기관: Rafael M d S

Feb 21, 2016

The lectures should be longer and more detailed.

교육 기관: Fahimehsadat S

Jul 03, 2017

generally it was very informative and well designed, also the professor was expert and knowledgeable, but the only thing which I did not like was, that the most of lessons were reading, i prefer to learn through lectures and by teaching instead of just reading.