Chevron Left
Understanding Research Methods(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Understanding Research Methods 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
2,561개의 평가
809개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

최상위 리뷰

AG

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

MA

Sep 13, 2019

It was a perfect course for understanding the research methods. It helps me a lot, thanks to the University of London and Coursera for providing this opportunity to enhance our Knowledge in research.

필터링 기준:

Understanding Research Methods의 808개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: ROHAN R R

Apr 16, 2020

through this course we can understand how useful the research defines .. it is key element in all nature of circumstances. to any new findings research is very important

교육 기관: bhagyalakshmi

Jan 11, 2017

The course delivered a very important important aspect of research -ORIENTATION TO SEEK KNOWLEDGE THE SCIENTIFIC WAY !!! THANK YOU COURSE ERA AND THE UNIVERSITY TEAM .

교육 기관: Hosam A

May 25, 2020

Easy to cope with this course. Straight and stepwise in explanation to new research seakers .

Thanks for a great opportunity to meet the teachers .

Have a great time

교육 기관: Neha N

May 20, 2020

Very informative course. It provided a lot of insight on how to go about research for an amateur like me. Really helpful if you want to improve your research skills

교육 기관: Rupert D l R

Jan 19, 2017

This course should take by the researcher especially those who has problem in their research, they will give you helpful advice and know the opinion of some expert

교육 기관: efren r

Apr 04, 2017

El curso fue muy importante para mi, porque con él reforce y apliqué los conocimientos adquiridos para la investigacion de mi tesis. Es muy recomendable el curso.

교육 기관: mahima a

Feb 14, 2017

Well planned!! course, gives you insight into research planning and time management. Professionals suggestions and tips are worth. Great experience and learning.

교육 기관: Aumlan G

May 20, 2020

High-quality content at a very affordable price. Enjoyed the way the basics of research methods were explained, in a very simple & lucid manner,

Thanks a lot...

교육 기관: CH I P

May 15, 2020

Very much helped in improving my knowledge on Research Methods, as i have been teaching for 5 years Engineering Research Methodology and IPR for MTech students

교육 기관: Navjyotsinh J

May 24, 2018

This course has enlightened my approach towards research in very good way. The experiences and approaches discussed as well presented have helped learn better.

교육 기관: Abeer S I A

Nov 04, 2017

It is very effective and quite interesting course for all those who are interested in the research field. Thank you so much for providing us this opportunity.

교육 기관: Nabil M A

Nov 08, 2018

Thanks for the course. I have learned many new things. Thank you so much for Simon and his colleague. hope to attend anther course with you.

Thanks again

Nabil

교육 기관: Anthea C

Oct 23, 2016

Excellent introduction for a first time researcher. Very helpful and well structured. Thank you, I am inspired to continue studying as I feel more confident.

교육 기관: Miguel M

Jul 18, 2016

Solid and to the point. It will not get you ready to do a research, but it will give you the tools to design a solid enough draft or question for a research,

교육 기관: ALEJANDRO D

Feb 13, 2018

Las lecturas y videos te hacen desarrollar habilidades de lectura y redacción además de racionamiento y principios básicos para realizar una investigación.

교육 기관: Ashley J

Apr 24, 2020

It is one of the best courses I have applied for and a great course explaining in detail about a process researchers and academic people take for granted.

교육 기관: Jonathan E A S

Mar 11, 2020

Me pareció un buen curso, muy sencillo y con el material de lectura bastante claro y comprensible.

Ojalá continúen con los cursos pues son bastante buenos

교육 기관: Dailux J

Dec 29, 2019

The course helped me to understand the basics of research. Also received some important reading materials on the topic. Worth for the efforts. Thank you.

교육 기관: Moses o

May 01, 2020

It has been put in the sense that it's easy to understand and deal with .

It's a nice one ,I recomend it though I dont know what others preference are.

교육 기관: Deisy M V N

May 10, 2017

Dr. Simon have all the patient to teach you, the contents are really easy to understand, the material is really good to learn about research methods.

교육 기관: Jeniffer V P

Oct 12, 2018

Muy interesante, constructivo para las personas que llevan tesis o investigaciones. Me sirvió de mucho para aclarar ciertos enfoques investigativos.

교육 기관: VIVEKANAND.V.R

Oct 13, 2017

I found the course and the reading material provided to be very useful. I do highly recommend this to all who are in their early days into research.

교육 기관: Nguyễn H K

Dec 24, 2019

Very inspiring course I have ever taken, great teachers and great teammates, appreciate the team's efforts for bringing this course into real life.

교육 기관: Kamyab E

Feb 13, 2019

Great Course with Great Teachers ! Thanks for Improving my Rational Thinking about research topics which I am about to Face in my future education.

교육 기관: Jennifer V

Dec 13, 2017

Una excelente forma de complementar los conocimientos previos sobre los métodos de investigación y su pertinencia en proyectos en curso y futuros.