Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,425개의 평가
431개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

T

Feb 01, 2019

The course is so informative that I think everyone should take a try. It provides us a fundamental elements to write in a professional way that is not only for our study but also for our profession.

SP

May 11, 2019

Fantastic course that's hard to fault. I am not a working scientist but an inspiring writer in the medical / scientific field. This couse refreshed my knowledge and taught me a lot more. Thank you.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 450개 리뷰 중 1~25

대학: CAROLINA R B

May 28, 2019

Very useful course. More than improved my writing skills, I have improved finding errors in other people's writings.

대학: Lourdes V

Mar 11, 2019

Un curso genial! Gran profesora. Recomendado para todos los "escritores" de ciencia.

대학: Simon D

Mar 08, 2019

This is a fantastic course, the best online course I have ever done. Kristin's teaching style is clear and engaging, and there are lots of practical examples to help you apply the principles that she teaches.

If English isn't your first language and you don't have experience of writing essays / papers in English, I would recommend completing a more basic course first, in order to get the most out of this.

대학: carlos f p

Jan 03, 2019

Great material, great teachers, I feel one step closer to become a good scientific writer.

Thanks.

대학: Alfred M

Jun 14, 2019

very good course, thank you!

대학: shomousnugud

Jun 13, 2019

It was great gratitude for your ardent work.

대학: Muhammad U

Jun 12, 2019

I am loving this course. Highly productive course. Thank you Stanford and Coursera for making it possible.

대학: José C P J

Jun 12, 2019

Curso claro e objetivo, abrange bem todas as formas de escrita para um trabalho acadêmico.

대학: Manar M H

Jun 12, 2019

I got a great experience from this course, but it may be better if we have a direct discussion with the instructor though e-mail or messages

대학: kevin v o s

Jun 12, 2019

buy bueno

대학: Tanveer A

Jun 11, 2019

Excellent stuff across whole course.

대학: Sergio A H L

Jun 09, 2019

Amazing course, it provides great tools useful for everyday writing

대학: Elizabeth P

Jun 09, 2019

Very helpful!

대학: Ana O M L

Jun 07, 2019

I am really thankful for the opportunity of being a student in this course. I have no words to say how much I learned and how it will be usefull in my carreer. Everything is great - the material, professor, interviews... I recommend this course for all those who wanna learn how to write better and also improve yourself.

대학: Nadezhda K

Jun 05, 2019

This is a very useful and well-structured course that helps you to become better in writing. I feel that my knowledge has been widened. I learn a lot of new information about unnecessary words, how to write clearly and briefly, about punctuation, correct vision of graphics, tables, diagrams, etc. Thank you Kristin for your course.

대학: Armando L

Jun 04, 2019

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

대학: Paresh K

Jun 02, 2019

Very good course. I have been doing medical writing for past 5 years and I was already good at it. I was looking for a course for my wife and then I came across this one. Still, I took this course and I learned a lot from it.

The course is good at what it gives but it should focus also on how to write the paper as well. The course right now is more focussed on editing part and not about the actual writing.

대학: Lorraine S

Jun 01, 2019

Great beginner course! I would love to have a more in-depth, intermediate course to build on skills.

대학: Shermaine

Jun 01, 2019

Lots of very helpful tips for new science writer. Modules are evenly distributed and well taught by the instructors.

대학: Bo P

May 30, 2019

This course was fantastic. As a new entrant to the sciences and after struggling for a while with the switch from creative to scientific writing, this course was perfect. I would highly recommend this for everyone from undergrad to PhD and everything in between.

대학: YUAN Y

May 29, 2019

This is definitely one of the best course I've ever taken Thanks!!!!

대학: Andre R

May 28, 2019

Very well-structured course. A must-have for any scientist.

대학: Mattia A

May 21, 2019

Loved it!

대학: Camila P S B

May 19, 2019

First lessons were very helpful and well taught. Last ones are a bit basic for those with academic background.

대학: Christopher U O

May 19, 2019

It was a fantastic course and covers almost all areas of effective writing.