Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,707개의 평가
1,278개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

IA

Aug 26, 2020

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

KK

Sep 15, 2020

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,277개 리뷰 중 426~450

교육 기관: Priyanka R

Jan 15, 2019

Awesome course in an easy to understand vocabulary. It should be included in all science programs at college level for better understanding of 'writing in sciences'. Great work !!!

교육 기관: Muhammad T R

Apr 04, 2020

Kristin Sainani is a wonderful teacher. Her way of teaching is very interactive and learning environment . I wanna thanks to all the Coursera team who is managing all this for us.

교육 기관: Courtney H

Aug 30, 2018

This course drastically changed my writing and convinced me that I don't have to use awkward science writing conventions (like the passive voice and jargon) to be taken seriously.

교육 기관: Angela M A F

Sep 10, 2020

Excellent course! thank you very much for the dedication you put on preparing clases and giving us tips for writing in sciences. I will apply everything I learned in this course

교육 기관: Hala J

Aug 31, 2020

This course was an introduction for me to the whole writing/ editing world, and I certainly learned a lot! Very much recommended, even if you have absolutely no prior experience.

교육 기관: Kristen H

Aug 19, 2020

I really enjoyed this class. It made me rethink the way I write when it is from a scientific perspective and I believe it will serve me well moving forward into graduate school.

교육 기관: Kathleen C

May 30, 2020

I loved this course! Dr. Sainani provides tangible tips and relevant insights for successful scientific writing. I look forward to applying these lessons to my upcoming projects.

교육 기관: Ragaseema V M

May 12, 2020

Excellent course, and instructor. This course helped me a lot to understand different aspects of science writing. Moreover my interest in the topic is jumped up after the course.

교육 기관: Anne-laure B

Aug 31, 2018

A very good class about writing in the academic department, great videos, great tips, great and tough exercises. Highly recommended for whom want to improve their way of writing.

교육 기관: Gail M C

Jul 03, 2018

This was a great course. The instructor was excellent and the content she covered was interesting. The information in this course will help me with my writing and editing skills.

교육 기관: Lorcan M

Aug 17, 2020

Found this Course incredibly helpful,I am returning to University after some time working in a lab and this course helped sooth my anxiety about both reading and writing papers.

교육 기관: Florence M

Aug 01, 2020

I would recommend this course for anyone writing any scientific literature. It has reduced my fear of writing. I will continue applying the methods I have learnt in this course.

교육 기관: Ahmed S

Dec 03, 2019

Great course. It explained everything succinctly, with examples and demonstrations, as well as a lot of practice, which really helped ingrain the important concepts throughout.

교육 기관: Kavita P

Oct 25, 2018

The course was very good. The content, presentations, and assignments were well designed and delivered. I am happy to complete this course with honors. Thank you Dr. Kristin :)

교육 기관: Saqib H

May 17, 2020

It was an excellent course, I wish I could have came across this course earlier, anyways better late than never,it has helped me to develop my writing skills immensely. Thanks

교육 기관: Thais A F

Jan 07, 2020

El curso está muy bien organizado y la docente tiene amplio dominio del tema y sus explicaciones son claras y objetivas. Los ejercicios ayudan mucho a la comprensión del tema.

교육 기관: Ghislaine C

Sep 20, 2019

A great class

I learnt a lot, so much more than I thought I would. This course will help me not only in my scientific writing, but for all my communications. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Katie F

Jul 30, 2019

The professor was very articulate and knowledgable, and I was surprised to note that I learned so much throughout this course! Definitely information I will use in the future.

교육 기관: Ondřej B

Apr 30, 2018

A really helpful course! I would appreciate if the professor selected more examples from areas other than medicine, to make it more appealing to the wider scientific audience.

교육 기관: Alejandro A C

Aug 18, 2020

Not being a native English speaker I found this course very useful, and although the course is focused on medicine, the course applies to all sciences. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Elen T

Aug 03, 2020

The course was well structured , clear and covered every aspect of scientific skills required for academia. I learned a lot attending it. It was totally worthwile. Thank you.

교육 기관: GLORY E P

Dec 11, 2018

This course was very enlightening. There were so many aspects of writing in sciences i never knew. I am hoping to apply the knowledge learnt in my future writing endeavours.

교육 기관: Anurak C

May 28, 2020

I am excited and honored to study and complete this course. I will remember this knowledge and experience forever and I will recommend to my loved ones to join this course.

교육 기관: Julia E

Aug 30, 2020

Thank you for allowing me to integrate this online course. It was an interesting experience, I recommend it, useful, organized and focused for people who write in Science.

교육 기관: Vaishnavi C

Jun 16, 2020

It's the most fantastic course on writing I've ever taken! Dr.Kristin Sainani has won a lifetime fangirl in me! Thank you for bringing this course to us Stanford Medicine!