Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,389개의 평가
1,142개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

SD

Feb 26, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

T

Feb 01, 2019

The course is so informative that I think everyone should take a try. It provides us a fundamental elements to write in a professional way that is not only for our study but also for our profession.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,149개 리뷰 중 451~475

교육 기관: Xin J

May 27, 2020

This course is very helpful, especially the first three modules. It would be more useful if I had the chance to take this course in graduate school.

교육 기관: Aman

Apr 28, 2020

Excellent teaching. I learned a lot about how to develop elegance in one's writing. Expected nothing less from Stanford. Truly the best of the best.

교육 기관: Ingrid R C

Jun 25, 2020

One of the best teachers I´ve ever known. Explains with clarity, her voice is perfectly modulated. Her knowledge and its transmission: impressive!

교육 기관: Prashant K

Apr 27, 2020

Great Learning Experience. This course covered very detailed information about writing. Assignments are well prepared and very useful for learning.

교육 기관: Haneen I

Jul 10, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed this course. I got to learn a lot. This course has helped me immensely in pursuing my research. THANK YOU Dr. KRISTIN SAINANI!

교육 기관: Francisco M

Apr 27, 2018

Excellent course, it covers several relevant topics for scientist, as plagiarism, revision and writing for lay audiences. Very useful for my work

교육 기관: Jisha V

Jan 22, 2018

I never knew writing involved so many aspects. I thoroughly enjoyed doing this course which is very helpful for beginners in writing and editing.

교육 기관: Swatantra D

Apr 05, 2020

This course is one of the best courses I've ever taken. It taught me how to write the right way. It's helping me a lot in my scientific career.

교육 기관: Priyanka P

Feb 10, 2020

A very good informative course for beginners-intermediate learners and those who would want to start a course in medical or scientific writing.

교육 기관: Maryam M Y

Aug 27, 2019

The course is very beneficial. It opened my eyes on so many things!! I would recommend it to everyone who is starting to write in the sciences.

교육 기관: Victor F

Feb 24, 2019

The classes of Writing in the Sciences was a great opportunite for I improve my knowledge in writing articles, and training my english fluence.

교육 기관: Fran F

Apr 22, 2018

Loved the course! So helpful- a great review of the basics of writing in the sciences. I wish I would've had this info for past assignments. We

교육 기관: Paul G

Nov 18, 2019

Packed with first-class grammatical and style techniques—Dr Kristin demonstrates how to structure and pitch articles for the target audience.

교육 기관: Alessandro C

Nov 16, 2018

it provides all the info regarding writing in science, this course is extremely useful, either for beginners and self taught people, as I am

교육 기관: Iyanna W P

Aug 21, 2018

Excellent content. I know I will go back to my notes often. I especially liked the bit about Translation (a.k.a. writing for lay audiences)

교육 기관: Julia M T R

Jul 09, 2018

I loved it. It teached me a lot and i couldn't be more grateful to how it was done. An easy but effective way of learning. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Isabela F l

May 20, 2020

This was an amazing experience, it was an excellent course, with an excellent teacher and teaching, I'll make good use of what I've learned!

교육 기관: Beatriz V

May 14, 2020

I loved this course! Goes to the point, very fun and catchy explanations. I learned some useful tips and I am a better writer for sure now!

교육 기관: Narges F

Dec 13, 2017

This course was awesome. full of useful information about how start writing a manuscript and edit it. it gives me more confidence in writing

교육 기관: ijlal_kamal@yahoo

Oct 30, 2017

This is an outstanding course for research paper writing and academic writing. It is very well organized. I really appreciate their efforts.

교육 기관: Anna B X H

Oct 29, 2019

It's an excellent course, spot on to what I was after (writing a scientific paper) and change the way I write - definitely for the better.

교육 기관: Wambui K

Jan 04, 2019

The course has really helped me understand the requirements of scientific writing and I can see how I will improve my writing from here on.

교육 기관: Brenda E

Jul 30, 2020

Es un curso excelente, muy didáctico, completo y útil para aprender todo en relación a la escritura científica. Lo recomiendo fuertemente.

교육 기관: Richard H

Jun 16, 2020

I have a feeling that this course might change my future on writing in the sciences, and I'll remember it forever. Gotta wait to see it...

교육 기관: Ilse J D l R R

Jun 02, 2020

I can't describe how useful it has been to me. The course really encourages me to work as a scientist and share my ideas through writing.