Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,197개의 평가
672개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

SD

Feb 26, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

AV

Sep 23, 2019

A very good and useful course focusing not only on grammar and papers but on personal statements and news articles as well. The lecturer shares lots of insight from her vast experience and examples.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 671개 리뷰 중 601~625

교육 기관: Salam K

Apr 08, 2019

Thank You!

교육 기관: Hala S

Feb 04, 2019

Addictive!

교육 기관: Rafael F d S

Mar 29, 2020

Very Good

교육 기관: Guillermo A H C

Feb 23, 2020

Very good

교육 기관: Amy D L

Aug 02, 2019

E

x

c

e

l

l

e

t

n

교육 기관: kevin v o s

Jun 12, 2019

buy bueno

교육 기관: Mattia A

May 21, 2019

Loved it!

교육 기관: Jude A

May 02, 2019

Brilliant

교육 기관: marcela s n v

Apr 16, 2019

EXCELLENT

교육 기관: Ioana C

Mar 03, 2018

brilliant

교육 기관: Jimut B P

Dec 26, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: Jorge F M B

Aug 28, 2018

Excelent

교육 기관: Abdelrahman H A H

Jun 29, 2018

very god

교육 기관: Jiayi K

Mar 25, 2019

Helpful

교육 기관: Meghna

Feb 10, 2019

awesome

교육 기관: José A M

Jan 10, 2019

awesome

교육 기관: Martha C

Mar 19, 2018

Great.

교육 기관: Dina S B

Dec 20, 2019

great

교육 기관: Aya E S

Mar 21, 2019

great

교육 기관: Ishan P D

Apr 23, 2018

Great

교육 기관: Ketan G

Dec 11, 2018

Good

교육 기관: Phua S X

Nov 03, 2018

Good

교육 기관: TarekMahmoudShohdy

Jul 27, 2019

.

교육 기관: Katherine A

Dec 26, 2017

E

교육 기관: Mehdi K

Feb 17, 2020

The main instructor is a great teacher. I have particularly enjoyed the first half of the course that gives general writing tips, applicable to manuscripts as well as lay articles. I enjoyed the optional edit videos, they are very informative. The anecdotes about writers/scientists/plagiarism, etc. are also very entertaining.

The second half of the course is not always as focused on writing (e.g. interviewing/being interviewed, social media, etc.), which is ok, but not what I expected. For example, I did not find Amy Adams' videos very useful. For social media in particular, I expected to learn how to write punchy yet accurate social media posts (since this course is about writing). Instead, the video was more of an introduction to "what is social media".

The certificate provided by Stanford Online has some layout issues, I hope this can be fixed soon.

Overall I recommend this course for beginner writers, it is very useful!