Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
4,270개의 평가
1,476개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

IA
2020년 8월 25일

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

SD
2020년 2월 25일

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,476개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Chris R

2020년 9월 28일

As a virgin to writing in the sciences this course gave me the confidence to approach the process in an organised and logical manner. It has helped me with my first lay publication where getting the science across in an easy to understand way whilst not losing any underlying messages. Thank you and I will definitely be suggesting this course to colleagues.

교육 기관: Tanay B

2020년 5월 25일

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and its curricula. Even though I am a postdoc and have authored several scientific articles; yet I always felt that I could have made them better. Therefore, I enrolled in this course. Thanks to Kristin for being a fantastic instructor. I also enjoyed the units on plagiarism, grant writing and writing for the general audience.

교육 기관: Andrea C

2019년 9월 4일

I enjoyed the 8 weeks learning of writing in the Sciences very much. The materials are very comprehensive and helpful. Give a lot of tips on different types of academic writing. And I've learned how to edit my own work and how to write clearly and concisely. I highly recommend this class and look forward to future courses on this topic or from Dr. Kristin!

교육 기관: Dr.Hanif U R

2019년 11월 28일

Really a great course, I have learned many things which I haven't ever known before to be considered in technical writing and learned many more from the interviews of the great scientists and editor of different journals.

Thanks a lot, Kristin Sainani for delivering the whole course in a very best friendly and understandable way.

Wish you all the best....!

교육 기관: Pauline P

2020년 6월 1일

Super cours!

J'ai appris énormément de choses, même si j'ai déjà eu l'occasion d'écrire plusieurs articles!

Merci pour tous les conseils, exercices et examples. La diversité de types de textes est tout à fait pertinente (manuscrit, lettre de recommandation, tweet, etc.). Je n'hésiterai pas à me replonger dans mes notes dans les années qui viennent.

교육 기관: Uttara M

2020년 5월 9일

This course by Dr Kristin Sainani is excellent. She has given deep insights into effective writing. I am immensely grateful to her for sharing so many important tips. After doing this course I realized many mistakes that I was doing unknowingly. I would recommend this course to all those who want to pursue their career in sciences or related fields.

교육 기관: Ravi T

2020년 2월 23일

i like this course very much. I learn lot of new things form this course and i also appreciate the work done by various personnel & way of delivering the lectures. I think this course is very interesting and worthy for all the graduate, PG & PhD students. I'm very thankful to Stanford University for providing opportunity for such type of education.

교육 기관: gitanjali r

2018년 3월 18일

Very good course for not only aspiring scientists but for everyone who writes. Before doing this course I did not realize how much unnecessary things we write. This course has taught me to be an effective writer. Thank you Stanford University and specially Dr. Kristin Sainani for being an amazing teacher.

Thanks to Coursera for bringing this course.

교육 기관: Vitor L d O S

2020년 6월 9일

This course is, by far, one of the best I ever take in Coursera. Everyone should do it!

Not only is the instructor amazing, but the structure, activities and organization of the course are excellent!

By the way, the course is from the Stanford Department of Medical Sciences, but the instructor also presents many examples of physics, statistics, etc.

교육 기관: Nader A

2017년 11월 19일

I really do not know how can I thank Dr. Kristin Sainani. this course taught me a lot of things. And it was wonderful. Dr. Sainani, has explained the topics with a great excitement and enthusiasm that motivates the trainer to follow the course. I wish all the best for her. Her course totally changed my attitude about writings and scientific texts.

교육 기관: Limor K

2017년 11월 30일

Excellent course! it's the first time I had the opportunity to learn all these important writing roles in an organised method. The practice exercise give the chance to take the knowledge one step forward. Thank you so much for all this effort with making such an in-depth course!, I'm sure it will be very useful for my current and future studies.

교육 기관: Sampoorna R

2019년 12월 19일

A very helpful course that gives you a broad idea of the different types of 'writing' you can expect to do in science. It's easy to follow and the assignments are challenging enough that you learn without feeling too stretched beyond your means. You will need to bring a love for language and a desire to communicate. Everything else is provided.

교육 기관: Kyla N

2018년 4월 15일

I love how Dr. Kristin Sainani addresses each topic. She has a great attitude towards helping learners and lots of examples to back up her recommendations.

I would have liked to see more tips regarding composition; the ones she gives are very useful. She also talks about the 'order' of writing a manuscript - I found this particularly helpful.

교육 기관: Talgat

2019년 10월 12일

Здравствуйте, курс для меня был очень полезным, лекции, задания для самостоятельного выполнения, интервью с известными учеными все было на высоком уровне и доступно для понимания. Большое спасибо преподавателю за качественный и профессиональный курс. Буду всем рекомендовать его. И постараюсь хорошо применять полученные благодаря курсу знания.

교육 기관: J P M

2021년 1월 4일

Amazing instructor and course content. The importance of effective communication in the scientific world is underrated. I think this is one of the few courses that highlights and demonstrates the importance of effective scientific communication. I think it boosted my confidence in writing science for the scientific as well as lay audience. .

교육 기관: Jissa J

2019년 12월 5일

I am glad to say this course was an accomplishment. A well crafted course that covers a broad spectrum of things under writing in the sciences. I loved every module and the numerous examples and anecdotes shared by the instructor. Not to mention the extremely though through assessments. Wish i had the time to complete the honor assignments.

교육 기관: Ali A G

2020년 4월 5일

I enjoyed and would highly recommend my peers to opt for this course. This course changed my perspective on writing and I thank our instructor, Dr. Kristin Sainani, who taught us in such an engaging manner. I like that there were presentations and interviews shared to help individuals understand the concepts. Overall, it is a great course!

교육 기관: Theodoros K

2018년 12월 24일

Amazing course for rookies and experts on writing proper research papers, but also all kinds of other writings, such as Letters of Recommendation, Personal Statement, reviewing articles etc.

I don't have any past experience with writing research papers, and I believe this course gave me all the necessary how to's.

Thank you very very much!

교육 기관: Kristina P D

2020년 6월 18일

Great course! I really enjoyed the tips for good writing - can't wait to put them into practice! The best part is that there are plenty of examples illustrating the rules of good writing, so one can get a good idea of how to write. The time spent for Twitter and Facebook presentation of scientific information was a little bit much though.

교육 기관: Ibrahim N

2020년 3월 17일

Excellent course! It was the first time when I studied academic writing, someone showed real practical tasks and exercises to perform and teach academic writing. I appreciate this effort. Kristin Sainani is among the best course instructors I have come up with Coursera courses! Totally recommend if you aspire to learn writing in sciences.

교육 기관: Priyanka K

2020년 3월 5일

Thank you very much for providing this course.

It was really an amazing learning experience. All the necessary content was clearly explained and the entire course was well organised with suitable examples. I really appericiate the efforts taken to make the content so perfect that everything was conveyed very well. Thanks a lot once again.

교육 기관: Franklin L

2020년 6월 6일

Terrific course! Though I considered myself a strong writer before the class, Dr. Sainani exposed me to strategies and tips that I never learned during my undergraduate biology coursework. The course exposed how poorly scientific papers are written and how bad grammar can lead even the most experienced readers astray. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Maria L B

2019년 3월 18일

Writing in the Sciences course will give you a really good notion about writing an article, grants and other documents that are present in the scientists day-to-day life. I am a portuguese native speaker and for me the tips gave in the course were really straighfoward and they will certainly help me a lot. I really recomend this course.

교육 기관: Kevin L S

2018년 5월 6일

Professor Sainani does a great job highlighting the most important parts of writing for the sciences. This course has been very helpful in improving my skills as I now have the basics to begin developing my goals in writing and what areas I need the most improvement in. I recommend this course for anyone interested in science writing.

교육 기관: Lisa H

2018년 3월 16일

The best writing online course since long time! It gave me new and relevant insights on scientific optimized writing, and much more! Thank you Stanford University and warm regards to the best professor a foreigner as me (Italian:-) could ever desire: Kristin Sainani.

Hope to enroll soon in another course in line with this one!

Lisa Halfon