Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
6,586개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

AL

2019년 6월 3일

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

KK

2020년 9월 14일

Hello Kristin

Thank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 2,260개 리뷰 중 2176~2200

교육 기관: ANGELIQUE M S

2022년 1월 28일

It is a very insightful and useful course, esp the practice edits. Thank you for sharing your expertise, Dr. Sainani. You are my idol!

교육 기관: Daniela M R

2020년 6월 14일

Excelente curso, el material fue muy bueno y las pláticas extraordinarias. Solo me gustaría que fuera un poco menos de tiempo por semana

교육 기관: Luca L

2020년 5월 8일

Very good introductory course. Not much interactive but quite engaging also in this format. I'll recommend it to colleagues and friends.

교육 기관: Daniela S

2018년 5월 21일

Very interesting and helpful course not only for those who are starting to write scientific documents, but to improve writing skills.

교육 기관: Sara A

2020년 11월 13일

This course is great and easy to understand but, the last 2 weeks are not important for someone caring now about scientific writing.

교육 기관: Anushree D

2020년 7월 22일

This course was lovely and beautiful; however, I feel some of the modules were too detailed and some topics could have been omitted.

교육 기관: Scott K

2020년 5월 7일

Great course to learn the foundation of medical writing. Videos got a little tedious toward the end, but otherwise very educational.

교육 기관: Suheyla Y

2020년 6월 8일

Excellent course but assignments and examples in this course should be versatile - contents should not be only medicine or related.

교육 기관: Dr A K

2018년 2월 8일

Thanks Dr. Kristin Sainani for this amazing course and providing an in-depth account of effective and engaging scientific writing!

교육 기관: Uzman K

2021년 1월 2일

The course is amazing for beginners in scientific writing. Highly grateful to the course instructor Dr. Kristin Sainani.

교육 기관: Wanesa R L

2021년 4월 22일

This was an extremely enlightening course. I learned a lot and I know I will utilize all that I learn in the future.

교육 기관: Bassem

2020년 8월 8일

It is strong course. Really, it gave me new information and knowledge about different topics of scientific writing.

교육 기관: Alinait d J P L

2020년 9월 7일

Fue un curso muy interesante e ilustrativo que me permitió desarrollar nuevas habilidades gramaticales y verbales.

교육 기관: Ana K

2020년 5월 22일

I found the course extremely helpful and look forward to applying the skill I have learnt when writing my thesis.

교육 기관: Juan R

2018년 4월 11일

The course is great especially the first half. Great tips and practice to improve your scientific writing skills.

교육 기관: Anna C

2017년 11월 27일

Very good introductory course on the different type of writing that scientists can face. I enjoyed it very much!

교육 기관: Camila P S B

2019년 5월 19일

First lessons were very helpful and well taught. Last ones are a bit basic for those with academic background.

교육 기관: Meriam A

2022년 5월 30일

very informative and helpful. There is a definite improvement in my writing skills observed by my colleagues.

교육 기관: Sjoukje d L

2020년 6월 2일

Especially the first three weeks about how to write strong and concise sentences/paragraphs, was very useful!

교육 기관: Ziad A

2021년 8월 17일

My writing has improved a lot after taking this course. I recommend it to everyone, not just to scientists.

교육 기관: Kelly D

2020년 7월 27일

Some of the power points were redundant, but I enjoyed the narrative and how concise things were. thank you

교육 기관: Mohamed S

2017년 11월 28일

It was very nice and easy. I think you may review some videos as the sound doesn't go wit the pic.

Thank you

교육 기관: Dian S

2021년 11월 3일

This is a great course. Covers from the basics to the more nitty gritty of academic writing in science.

교육 기관: M K

2018년 11월 29일

Wonderful course. I enjoy the personality/humor of the professor. Reasonably difficult and fascinating.

교육 기관: Julia P

2018년 2월 18일

The first few weeks are useful for not just scientific writers but also anyone who wants to write more