Chevron Left
Introduction to Self-Determination Theory: An approach to motivation, development and wellness(으)로 돌아가기

로체스터 대학교의 Introduction to Self-Determination Theory: An approach to motivation, development and wellness 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

5.0
25개의 평가
12개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Self-determination theory (SDT) is an empirically based theory of motivation and psychological development that is especially focused on the basic psychological needs that promote high quality motivation and wellness, and how they are supported in social contexts. SDT details how the styles and strategies of motivators such as parents, teachers, coaches, managers, and health-care professionals can promote or undermine engagement and the positive consequences that follow from it. In this course, Professor Richard Ryan, co-founder of the theory, will provide an overview of SDT with special emphasis on how autonomy, competence, and relatedness supports and facilitates behavioral persistence, quality of relationships, and healthy developmental processes, among other topics. He will also discuss the convergence of behavioral phenomenological and neuropsychological aspects of autonomy within SDT research. In addition, he will illustrate practical applications of SDT, with emphasis on educational, work, sport, healthcare and psychotherapy settings....

최상위 리뷰

VM

Mar 21, 2019

I thank the mentor wholeheartedly for explaining how motivation affects various facets of life. His style of explanation is engaging and helps in introspecting oneself thoroughly.

CS

Mar 13, 2019

useful and simple introduction to SDT\n\nIt's also pretty motivating.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Self-Determination Theory: An approach to motivation, development and wellness의 14개 리뷰 중 1~14

By Louis G

Jun 13, 2019

I've not yet fully completed the course. But the first week gave good readings and nice video's by Richard Ryan on the SDT. The video's are manageable in length. I would recommend people to follow this course (if you like the topic motivation off course).

By Vaughan W

Jun 06, 2019

Brilliant course! Well organized, digestible content - fantastic introduction to the topic which is inspiring me to learn more. Would love to see an advanced course!

By Fernanda M J C

May 20, 2019

Como estou elaborando uma tese de doutorado que inclui esta teoria, me senti muito beneficiada em poder desfrutar da fala do professo Ryan. Ele é fantástico, dedicado, ... enfim, o seu curso só poderia ser o muito bom. Valeu muito!

By Dominic A

May 20, 2019

Motivation is such an important area of human behaviour. This collection of theories is well thought out and does not add unnecessary variables to jazz itself up. Most impressive are the multitude of applications to which it is relevant. It is a privellege to learn about this theory from Dr Richard Ryan, the confidence he has in the material he is teaching certainly makes the theory all the more convincing. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is studying or just interested in human behaviour. It certainly has kicked the legs out of under some of the most widely accepted ideas promoted by Behaviourists!

By Laura J R L

May 13, 2019

Aprendí mucho.

By Nicola J

Apr 26, 2019

Excellent in-depth taster course on Self-Determination Theory -intrinsic/extrinsic, autonomous decision-making, basic needs, using SDT to motivate others and self into making choices to develop wellness etc. Made a lot of sense to me as a beginner. My thanks to the educator and course organisers.

By Steven M

Apr 25, 2019

An excellent introduction to the subject that goes quite in-depth in many of the lectures and readings. The presentations are excellent and you will get the most out of it if you read the research and supplemental readings suggested on the course. One warning though - the book 'Self-Determination Theory: Basic Psychological Needs in Motivation, Development, and Wellness' is used quite often and this is an expensive book to purchase if you do not have access to a copy.

By Yusei A

Apr 21, 2019

Overall, this course is excellent and I highly recommend other people who are interested in SDT, and motivation in general. You could learn the theory in a very systematic way, and you'll certainly gain the deep and insightful knowledge about the theory literally from theory to practice.

Only thing I'd like to change is that the amount of reading and the required time do not match well, and the content of non-required reading would appear on the test. As an assiduous learner, I am very grateful to read more and it is a helpful that there are many additional readings provided. However, because of time constrains sometimes I have to choose what to read and organise my study, which leads me not to read some articles. It would be much greater if additional reading allocations are more organised, and at least only the content of required readings should be on the test.

By Tamara S

Apr 02, 2019

I highly value the information I learned in this course, as the wife of a PhD Psychologist who studies SDT I have been highly motivated to have a more complete understanding of the theory. I am excited to implement the strategies I learned more fully into my work as a school based speech-language pathologist, as well as to relate in a new way with my partner.

By Monica O

Mar 30, 2019

I work in the education field and SDT is a game changer. I will encourage my colleagues to take this course.

By Manuel F D L C O

Mar 23, 2019

Excelente curso, muy recomendado y aplicable a todos los contextos de la vida diaria

By Vangeepuram R M

Mar 21, 2019

I thank the mentor wholeheartedly for explaining how motivation affects various facets of life. His style of explanation is engaging and helps in introspecting oneself thoroughly.

By Katarzyna M

Mar 19, 2019

Fantastic review of SDT reserach across various domains.

By Colin W S

Mar 13, 2019

useful and simple introduction to SDT

It's also pretty motivating.