Chevron Left
Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life(으)로 돌아가기

KAIST(한국과학기술원)의 Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
898개의 평가
356개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Do we truly think that we have lived for ourselves? Perhaps we have lived for money, love, fame, family and pride etc.? Therefore, we don’t seem to be satisfied even though we are full of those things. It is because that we don’t know ourselves. Eric Fromm talked about human nature as two modes of being: “To Have” and “To Be”. If we are “Having” the nature of possessions, we are not satisfied, and feel empty and futile. Then, how can we be “Being” the nature of our inner-selves? Sometimes, we happened to be aware of this “Being” nature and try to change ourselves, but fail. But, because of our daily routines, it’s easily forgotten. And more it is hard to escape from our unwanted minds controlling us. From now on, let us reflect on ourselves and look at our minds leading up to today! Don’t we achieve our goals after knowing ourselves? And let us find the “Being” nature of our original selves after escaping from the minds restraining and controlling us. In this lecture, the definition and principle of the mind are explained in simple and clear ways. You can make sure and practice the methodology of finding the true original mind of inner-self by escaping from the false mind of possession. Self-reflection is the first step to meditate. You can know yourselves most objectively through meditation and you will realize that all the thoughts and actions are due to your minds which are nonexistent and false. If you throw away the false mind, you will find the true mind. Meditation is now world-wide sensation. There are many research reports that show people can be leaders if you have a habit of self-reflection through meditation. Now meditation at school and the workplace are popular. Happiness is having no worries. You can really relax yourself if there is no bundle of thoughts and you can be successful when you know yourself truly. Worries come from the memorized thoughts of the false mind. Your inner potential of positive power are revealed, your peaceful and happiest mind will be in your mind, and you can live the life you wanted through meditation. This method of meditation is very practical and everybody can follow the methodology. As an engineer, I will guide you step by step to practice this meditation. I am sure that this lecture becomes a turning point in your life....

최상위 리뷰

RN

2022년 5월 18일

This course is deceptive because you approach it through your false mind and learning and implementing the self reflection methods you come out a better person. Just to note: I am 67 yrs old

NJ

2019년 4월 19일

An interesting and thought-provoking course on how self-reflective meditation can help achieve life's goals such as peace and contentment. My thanks to the educator and course organisers.

필터링 기준:

Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life의 359개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: María d p Á M

2022년 3월 5일

gracias por el conocimiento adquirido gracias dr lee

교육 기관: Benabdennour S

2022년 4월 11일

very useful Thank you Doctor Lee.

교육 기관: Benjamin A C H

2019년 5월 12일

Highly recommend.

교육 기관: Iziah R

2019년 3월 2일

Great.

교육 기관: Theresa Y A

2020년 12월 28일

This course focused much on the results of people who have taken it rather than the process. One suggestion I would make would be to have a native English-speaking person check the notes before they are printed for the audience to read. More explanation is needed as to why you would discard a good memory. It seems that you would be discarding all the loving people and memories you have of them.

교육 기관: Andrea H

2020년 9월 9일

It was sometimes difficult to follow the lecture because of the language barrier. I found myself reading instead of listening

교육 기관: Luis O L W

2021년 3월 7일

Content is quite interesting. Timing of the lectures and general fluency diminish overall quality.

교육 기관: Eva s

2020년 4월 30일

The course topic is good, very good, but the quality of the course in general, is not very good.

교육 기관: Casey S

2020년 11월 18일

From my view, I kept hoping I would get more out of the course.

교육 기관: Sylwia D

2018년 9월 18일

Interesting point but think is not what I was looking for.

교육 기관: Jayne D

2020년 4월 14일

Had a hard time understanding parts of lecture

교육 기관: Julie

2021년 9월 22일

I am unenrolling because - early links don't work, it comes over as hard sell (testimonials and the interview with the PhD student about how wonderful the course is, and the presenter's accent makes it extremely hard to follow.

Very disappointed, not at all up to the standard of other Coursera courses I have done

교육 기관: Jonathan G

2019년 12월 20일

I found this course need this and redundant. Naturally, anyone can do meditation. This was more philosophical than anything. You don't need a certificate or degree in this. This was tedious and often didn't make a whole lot of sense. The questions had nothing to do with what was being taught.

교육 기관: ra s

2020년 4월 14일

Insightful. Unique rational approach from a professor with background in engineering. I find the lecture heavy on self reflection rather than meditation. Wordiness and lack of vigor may be a challenge to young learners.

교육 기관: Yashwin K D

2021년 2월 28일

I didn't find this course that useful. Might as well Youtube to help you with meditation.

교육 기관: Tami J

2021년 5월 3일

I simply couldn't stay engaged with the material and instructor.

교육 기관: Sandra K

2020년 12월 7일

Hard to understand

교육 기관: Fatemeh z G

2019년 8월 23일

Too lengthy talks....wish they were shorter and more illuminating

교육 기관: Filippo F

2018년 5월 25일

Useless, substantially oversimplified and even superficial

교육 기관: Daniel T R

2019년 6월 30일

More than basic

교육 기관: N S

2021년 7월 23일

Pros:

This course gives scientific backup of the content and medical proof of how meditation is actually a brilliant process of being free of stress and strive to reach your goals. Unlike those motivational videos which do not effect any long term change, this course will definitely show you the way to completely change your life. Now how well you incorporate the method in your life is up to you.

Cons:

Course content could have been shorter and more engaging. I have to say often times it feels boring, and you should increase the playback speed if you don't have problem understanding English.

교육 기관: Francisca G V

2020년 12월 4일

Thanks a lot for this course, despite still having to work hard to discover my goals in life, this has helped me a lot to deal with all this COVID 19 craziness. Having so much time inside has made me think a lot of not so positive things and it was starting to get bad. I didn't understand the importance of knowing one self and always but it to a side, always trying to understand from outside rather and inside and it was driving me crazy, so this has been like a mental hit to start doing self-reflection and I'm really thankful to profesor Lee :)

교육 기관: Marian D C

2020년 11월 9일

An extremely helpful reminder of the importance of Self-reflection. Not the type of meditation that is mainstream breathing exercises, but the meditation one needs like that one in the Christian Religion.

"I will meditate on your precepts and fix my eyes on your ways." (Psalms)

The perfection and wholeness of oneself are achieved by discarding the "false" reality that we've made up in our minds and accept reality as they truly are and not as what we think they are. This course will truly help those who are Depressed or Anxious.