Chevron Left
Sleep: Neurobiology, Medicine, and Society(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Sleep: Neurobiology, Medicine, and Society 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
577개의 평가
125개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The objective of this course is to give students the most up-to-date information on the biological, personal, and societal relevance of sleep. Personal relevance is emphasized by the fact that the single best predictor of daytime performance is the quality of the previous night's sleep. The brain actively generates sleep, and the first section of the course is an overview of the neurobiological basis of sleep control. The course provides cellular-level understanding of how sleep deprivation, jet lag, and substances such as alcohol, ,caffeine, and nicotine alter sleep and wakefulness. The second section of the course covers sleep-dependent changes in physiology and sleep disorders medicine. Particular emphasis will be placed on disorders of excessive sleepiness, insomnia, and sleep-dependent changes in autonomic control. Chronic sleep deprivation impairs immune function and may promote obesity. Deaths due to all causes are most frequent between 4:00 and 6:00 a.m., and this second section of the class highlights the relevance of sleep for preventive medicine. The societal relevance of sleep will be considered in the final section of the class. In an increasingly complex and technologically oriented society, operator-error by one individual can have a disastrous negative impact on public health and safety. Fatigue-related performance decrements are known to have contributed as causal factors to nuclear power plant failures, transportation disasters, and medical errors....

최상위 리뷰

VR

2020년 10월 19일

As someone who is starting a PsyD this upcoming year I really enjoyed and learned a great amount of info from this course. i highly recommend the course and applaud the instructors and researchers.

HN

2019년 7월 5일

to tell the truth, this is the ever first online class I have ever learnt. This is so amazing, useful for a neurologist like me. Love this and still wait for an advanced course of this online class

필터링 기준:

Sleep: Neurobiology, Medicine, and Society의 124개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: D.r : G M A

2020년 4월 21일

Words are incapable ... I have love for you ... That university is Michigan ... you are one individual

Greetings .. My love, my appreciation to all of you .. We specialize in the course, my listening, and whoever taught us all love and appreciation

Your dear veterinarian, Ghazwan Muhammad Al-Sheikh

교육 기관: Mohammad s T

2021년 8월 23일

t​hanks for your great and informative course on coursera , I look forward to keep in touch with univirsity of Michigans learning materials and to hear more of these great woirks and advancemts in the field of neurobiology of sleep

교육 기관: ROBERTA M

2020년 12월 28일

The course is very good, teachers are so prepared and understandable, the arguments are a lot of specific and put me curiosity. I am a med student and in the neurology course in university we didn't do the sleep disturbs like here.

교육 기관: 黃信得

2021년 6월 15일

An amazing and impressive course that I've learned! I am a psychiatrist, and I got well equipped by this common but specific class. Much appreciation for the advanced and fruitful lectures from all the professors!

교육 기관: Vivi S

2022년 4월 6일

Maravillos, me encanto, apremdi mucho sobre el sueño y su importancia en nuestra vida.

Agradezco a los profesores por compartir su conocimiento co nosotros.

교육 기관: Rafał Ś

2021년 10월 2일

This course was awesome! The title is very accurate about the topics of this course. So people, who are interested in it will like the whole course.

교육 기관: Alexis B

2018년 8월 12일

This is a very good course that bring you an update to the current evidence of sleep and help you to understands the mechanic and purpose of sleep.

교육 기관: Lisanul H

2020년 12월 4일

I really loved this course . I recommend everyone who are taking this course to take the honors sections because they will definitely enrich you.

교육 기관: Vidisha M

2020년 4월 27일

Amazing course! Loved it. Just please provide notes and slides. Thank you so much all the instructors and the entire team. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Manvi J

2021년 1월 8일

I have earned sincere knowledge that could only be transmitted by experienced professors and researchers, thanks for the ultimate experience.

교육 기관: Ramón H

2020년 3월 17일

This course is a complete and wide vision about a very important theme. I have any doubt, so, I encourage to take this very useful course.

교육 기관: Nimra I

2019년 8월 26일

This is good enough to understand about the basic of sleeping.. Everyone should take this course it has good knowledge.Teachers are nice.

교육 기관: Dr S S

2019년 5월 30일

One of the best courses on Coursera and among the best ones that is from the University of Michigan on this platform. More this way!!

교육 기관: IGOR T

2021년 2월 3일

Великолепный, внятный курс, со множеством очень подробных деталей! Рекомендую всем, интересующимся вопросами организации сна!

교육 기관: Helene z

2021년 7월 17일

W​ow!! What a fantastic course!! I am fascinated with thr subject of sleep and you just intensified my passion!! Thamk you!

교육 기관: Ariana P

2022년 3월 2일

This was such a great course! I´ve learned to much, a I especially loved the Neurobiology part since I am a researcher :)

교육 기관: Pınar

2022년 4월 12일

I​t was very effective and I have learned lot of think about sleep. It is most compact course I have ever seen on sleep.

교육 기관: Babasher E

2020년 12월 27일

this course is very inteligible course, also it help my profeciency of neurology, i sugges this course for all of you

교육 기관: Regina K

2021년 5월 29일

If you are looking forward to learning new things about science and medicine, then you have found the right course.

교육 기관: Peter V

2019년 11월 13일

This has been a very informative course and I am appreciative for the opportunity to journey through this material.

교육 기관: faina k

2020년 4월 11일

Отличный курс для изучения основ медицины сна. Понятные лекции. Мотивирует к дальнейшему изучению этой темы

교육 기관: Hrehan H

2021년 2월 20일

Outstanding balance of neurobiology and relevant clinical content!!! Way better than my medical school!

교육 기관: Andrea S

2020년 12월 31일

Very well-explained, highly professional lecturers and a great deep overview of the topic. Thank you!

교육 기관: Mohammed M A

2019년 1월 13일

An excellent course designed to address real life problems of sleeping disorders. Thank you all!

교육 기관: Duane F

2018년 2월 19일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and look forward to continuing my education on the subject.