Chevron Left
Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,078개의 평가
308개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers an introduction to social impact strategy and social entrepreneurship, including key concepts, an overview of the field, and tools to get started as a changemaker. Students will learn how to innovate and design new ideas and new organizational forms to implement those ideas. Students who take this course will be better prepared to launch social impact organizations of their own invention. By moving through four stages, Define, Design, Pilot, and Scale, students will turn their passion for changing the world into concrete plans for launching a nonprofit or for-profit venture designed to achieve a social goal. This course will allow students to systematically think through problems; develop and test an innovative solution; assess risk, competition, and performance; and spread impact in a way that is financially sustainable. Students who complete the course become eligible to apply for an in-person educational experience, called the Global Social Impact House. GSIH is a seven-day residential program that provides fellows with the tools, community and training they need to advance their ventures. Workshops are customized to the needs of fellows and explore advanced concepts in business models, design thinking and leadership. The program is also designed to help fellows build meaningful, global connections while living together in an inspirational host location. For more information on the Global Social Impact House, please visit: socialimpactstrategy.org/residential/gsih...

최상위 리뷰

FM

2020년 6월 8일

I have no regrets enrolling at this course. My learnings here are truly foundational, makes me more excited to start. I hope I'll be able to apply the teachings here. So useful for a beginner like me.

AI

2020년 3월 30일

I greatly appreciated this kind of educational platform (Coursera in partnership with various Universities) which can reach millions of people who are aspired to learn in a broader perspective.

필터링 기준:

Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators의 306개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Matthew H

2020년 8월 31일

Great course, questionable scoring model on quizzes. Can get 12 out of 13 questions correct yet still score a 54%. Too much emphasis on one question rather than broad understanding of concepts.

교육 기관: Melissa G

2020년 4월 11일

Super interesting course, really useful to get a scheme on how to build your enterprise. Suggested if you have a business idea and you need tools to follow the right steps to succeed

교육 기관: Tenaz S C

2020년 10월 15일

I'm still unsure of where my business model lies, but this course has really opened up my eyes and have given great prompts that allow me to think and innovate for my next project!

교육 기관: Yulia S

2020년 5월 30일

Useful course for beginners. Provides good theory base. You need to have a ready business idea to participate in discussions. However the discussions are quite weak here.

교육 기관: Iris M

2020년 6월 9일

The wording of the questions and the answers sometimes don't completely make sense. They should be reviewed.

Other than that, the material in the course is helpful.

교육 기관: David F

2020년 4월 27일

The course provides with a wider range of tools for social entrepreneurs and sustainability professionals. However, I miss a deeper and wider exploration of social

교육 기관: Chilufya K

2021년 8월 9일

I think the best course in Social Impact Strategy. Really enjoyed the course and the examples were excellent and inclusive.

교육 기관: Lucas M d O

2019년 12월 1일

That's an excellent course to begin in the world of the social entrepreneurship, covering all the main concepts and tools

교육 기관: Shay B

2020년 5월 11일

Very informative, the tests were based too much on memory and examples instead of actual understanding of the materials

교육 기관: Mbongeni M

2022년 5월 23일

A great learning experience for anyone aspiring to become a social innovator. Very insightful and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Alexis B

2017년 8월 12일

The knowledge of a social driven innovation or at least the knowledge and purpose of a social enterprise is limited.

교육 기관: Clara M

2019년 9월 7일

Great overview of social impact strategy with real world connection to successful social impact organisations.

교육 기관: Suzi E F D

2017년 8월 13일

Course topic addressed in an interesting way, just think it could be a bit more direct in some moments.

교육 기관: Valentina S

2020년 3월 21일

I liked it very much. It is a good course for those that need an introduction to this subject!

교육 기관: Kristina G

2022년 1월 11일

​This was a great intro to social impact, easy to follow. Left with practical tools to use.

교육 기관: Karla C F d C

2017년 9월 3일

This course was very helpful for me. It's a good choice to understand better how to struct

교육 기관: Sebastian Z T

2019년 9월 16일

Very good to learn some of the tools needed to create your own social enterprize

교육 기관: Jingsi W 吴

2022년 3월 13일

The content is nice, but the interactions are not there, that's a shame.

교육 기관: oluwaseun o

2018년 1월 26일

very easy to follow .great course it has really helped

교육 기관: Boaz C

2020년 4월 19일

the 4th week was kind of overwhelming.

교육 기관: Vivian I

2017년 5월 23일

Solid introduction to these concepts

교육 기관: SE

2020년 5월 16일

Informative and interesting.

교육 기관: Ashmita S

2021년 10월 7일

Where is my certificate?

교육 기관: TIZIANA T

2020년 4월 18일

thanks Teachers

교육 기관: So T F

2022년 1월 29일

Insightful!!!