Chevron Left
Organic Solar Cells - Theory and Practice(으)로 돌아가기

덴마크 기술 대학교 (DTU)의 Organic Solar Cells - Theory and Practice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
768개의 평가
201개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The goal of the course is to give students awareness of the largest alternative form of energy and how organic / polymer solar cells can harvest this energy. The course provides an insight into the theory behind organic solar cells and describes the three main research areas within the field i.e. materials, stability and processing. NOTE: This course is a specialized course on organic solar cells. If you are looking for a more general solar cell course, we strongly recommend Introduction to solar cells (https://www.coursera.org/learn/solar-cells)....

최상위 리뷰

ES

Nov 12, 2018

At first, there was a lot of chemistry which scared me a bit but I like how it was really linked to engineering. I loved it. I got exactly what I wanted to know about OPV technology.

DL

Feb 19, 2016

Very enriching course. A lot of materials that will familiarize learners with most of the current topics in Organic Solar Cells. Review from a Material Science student.

필터링 기준:

Organic Solar Cells - Theory and Practice의 197개 리뷰 중 176~197

교육 기관: Rajani K

Nov 09, 2019

The teachers are good. And the course started a new phase in my life

교육 기관: Mendenson A B M

Dec 21, 2015

scarce material for weekly study

교육 기관: Aryan S

Jul 18, 2017

Very easy to do, but at the cost of lack of depth. Even though I finished the course in about a week, I would love if it would have gone deeper as far as explanation goes. Very good introduction to OPVs.

교육 기관: Manoj P

Feb 19, 2016

The assignments should be flexible, i.e we should be given the score based on what we have answered and provided an opportunity to re-take them if we have to improve the score further instead of having a strict policy of getting all the answers correct in order to complete an assignment.

Further the lectures were as though the faculty is reading out from a board in front of them (with an exception of Frederik Krebs), and thus many concepts were only touched on the surface. For people with not much background in organic chemistry understanding PEDOT:PSS and other chemical components we tough.

A suggestion would be to increase the class duration and explaining the concepts in a more clear way.

교육 기관: Liliana M C F

May 14, 2016

In my opinion, the final exam was weak since it was compacting the quizzes throughout the course. The content could be 50% theory and 50% practice which i consider that it was more theoretical.

교육 기관: Shangzhi C

Sep 05, 2015

Too much practices and industries, but a little about the theory.

교육 기관: Akhilesh M

Aug 19, 2015

The course is a good introduction to Organic Photovoltaics. The instructors have done a good job to present a rather complicated topic in a manner that is accessible to a common audience.

However, there are a few areas of improvement that can be noted for future versions of this course:

First, All material is given equal priority in the course. I think what the instructor can do is to summarize the important "take aways" at the end of each video lesson. This helps the learner grasp the concept better

Second, The explanation can be a little clearer - especially the topic of polymerization. Someone without an organic chemistry background, can find it frustratingly hard.

Third, the tests are sometimes not in line with the previous video lessons and the reading material. The tests should be much much sharper.

Fourth, the reading material should be improved vastly in terms of English quality, structure and presentation of key points. Sometimes, the learner can find it hard to understand some topics (ex: stability and materials) because it is inadequately explained. These topics should be explained better.

Overall, a great start - but can be better. Well done and Thank You!

교육 기관: Aditya S

Jan 21, 2018

I think the quality of the course and quizzes must be improved. It is a very easy course. Please make the questions tougher and data of the course better.

교육 기관: Miguel R

Mar 08, 2017

Some instructors don't explain extensivele

교육 기관: Junye H

Dec 01, 2015

I love the scale-up part of the course. It gives me a great insight of upscaling of solar cells. But in general, the course is lack of content in depth. I would prefer a more hard core course with detailed explanation of the working mechanism of solar cells.

교육 기관: ullasa k

Aug 25, 2017

I would suggest this course after the completion of " Introduction to solar cell " course to have have greater in depth understanding of this course.

교육 기관: Ines G

Mar 02, 2016

Interesting tha

교육 기관: Arati H

Oct 02, 2015

I started the course with high hopes, and i was beginning to enjoy the subject matter. But it became very tough for me to continue because the sound in the videos was not very clear. It became very difficult understanding what the instructors said, either because the placement of the mic was not very good or the instructors were not speaking very clearly

교육 기관: Guillermo G

Nov 16, 2015

Deben de estar bromeando¡ el primer examen de la sección LCA es realmente difícil debido a que varias de las preguntas en él, no fueron enseñadas o vistas. Por ejemplo, hay una pregunta que dice, "...how many m2 of solar energy is needed.... ?" e incluso se introducen conceptos que no fueron visto con anterioridad, como : "performance ratio" y "active area". Deberían de replantear las preguntas hechas allí o dar una lección sobre esos temas de otra manera, se ve muy difícil el terminar el curso así (casi imposible).

Saludos desde México.

교육 기관: Jonas T

Jan 06, 2016

Hi

First of all I just want to write I have a background in mechanical engineering and I know the working principles of solar cells quite well. I just wanted to check out this course.

I started this course but I find that it is very difficult to concentrate. I tried pinpointing exactly what the problem was and I came up with following:

There is too much talking and not enough going on visually. I know you have a person in front of a white screen, and a few visual effects such as floating words and diagrams. It is just not working for me. I have a hard time remembering what you said. I can pause and go back again which is always nice but the info still doesn't stick. This especially true for the LCA part, which I don't even think is a difficult concept to grasp.

I think the best courses I have seen online is not particularly rehearsed and it is usually just a guy, with a pen, running you through some examples to illustrate the working principles. Afterwards they do an everyday life example. I find that these courses always help me a lot.

I am sorry about the 2 stars but I hope you see it as a room for improvement. It is probably a first time for you guys to use an online platform as a media so it will take a couple of iterations to get it right.

I did like when you illustrated Isc and Voc in terms and abbreviations. More stuff like that, possibly also with an electrical diagram etc and som flow analogy.

If I can propose anything it would be to organize it a bit more like Michigan Universitys Python learning series. I think it is quite good and the assignments are also challenging but you learn a lot.

Anyway thanks a lot for the course. I hope you will find a way that works.

교육 기관: Nathan R

Aug 17, 2017

Poor interest if you want to know how to actually use OPV. The rythm is quite slow as well, it gets boring. All the information can be found much faster at

http://plasticphotovoltaics.com/lc.html

교육 기관: Maria

Jan 31, 2016

Not enough information is provided to pass some of the quizzes without extensive additional research into organic chemistry or other topics. There is no help forum or feedback from instructors

교육 기관: Ayman K

May 20, 2016

Quality of the video and sound are bad; a few minutes after starting a lesson, sound goes off or picture holds and moves no more... This made me stop the course.

교육 기관: Dan S

Sep 22, 2015

Extremely light on information, no discussion forums.

교육 기관: Christina V O

Oct 13, 2015

Where is the material? There is nothing under any of the weeks lectures.

교육 기관: Brent R B

Jan 17, 2016

No forum + No email + No support whatsoever = Very frustrating

교육 기관: Juan C D M

Nov 16, 2016

The lessons are not very clear and have almost no examples. To make matters worse, the discussion forums were closed so you could not ask anything to clarify things, so it was very difficult to learn things here.