Chevron Left
Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
359개의 평가
113개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

There’s a songwriter lurking somewhere inside you, peeking around corners, wondering if it’s safe to come out. Now it is. This course is an invitation to let your inner songwriter step into the sunlight. All it takes is a simple “yes” and you’ll be climbing that windy hill, marveling at the view. If you haven’t written any or many songs, this course will show you an efficient, effective process for tailoring songs to express your ideas and emotions. If you have, you’ll look at your process differently, taking control of aspects of the process you may have not noticed. The course will start by examining the tools available to you, all revolving around the essential concept of prosody. You’ll learn to use your tools to enhance your message—to work compositionally at the same time you’re developing your ideas. You’ll be working both lyrically and musically, though musically it’s not necessary that you either read music or play an instrument. If you play, great, and you’ll be encouraged to play and record your musical responses to the assignments. If you don’t play, the course offers you a number of musical loops to work with. All you’ll have to do is sing your melodies over the loops. Assignments will ask you to post something for peer review—sometimes lyric lines or sections, sometimes melodies, sometimes both. None of it has to be polished. The course is about writing, not performing. Most important, you’ll have a lot of fun....

최상위 리뷰

SJ

Aug 31, 2016

If i could give this course more than 5 stars I would. It has revolutionized my approach to writing lyrics and given me tools and techniques that really blow my mind. Definitely recommend!

CT

Jan 23, 2017

Pat presents with a great demeanour and covers a lot of ground in this course.\n\nI'm definitely a better songwriter for it. This includes the secret to removing writer's block.

필터링 기준:

Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics의 112개 리뷰 중 1~25

대학: Jeff T

May 23, 2019

The principles of this course are phenomenal. Not only did I learn a ton, but the information is something that I will keep with me in my writing forever. Some of the videos are hard to follow and can be a bit confusing. Using the videos plus the reading material together really helped. The peer grading can also be a bother for I'm not sure that all of the peers fully understand what they are doing (I know I don't always). This can stop you from moving on if you don't score high enough on the quiz's in the paid version of the course A summary of key points at the end of each segment would also be helpful. Other than that, this course is truly eye opening and valuable.

대학: Jeremiah P

May 21, 2019

Pat's a cool cat.

대학: Gian M N

May 10, 2019

Beautiful and very interesting course. Congratulations to our teacher Patt

대학: Paulo R U

May 02, 2019

Excellent course! Great content! Loved this! The best course I have done on Coursera so far!

대학: Allyanova I S

May 02, 2019

The course helps to understand the scheme and the whole system of writing songs from the point of view of technology. It turns out incredibly beautiful and beautiful! I learned a lot of subtleties. Thanks to the teacher for a very accurate and idle explanation of not simple things.

I have learned a lot. It’s very joyful that there are practical exercises, it’s important to apply the knowledge gained to practice.

I'm very grateful!

대학: Tomas G

Apr 09, 2019

Excelente curso brinda toda la Información necesaria para enriquecer tus habilidades de composición.

대학: Richard B

Mar 07, 2019

Another gem of a module from Pat Pattison and the team at Berklee! I just finished a deep dive into Pat's Songwriting course, which reinforces and expands on the lessons taught in this one. Highly recommended!

대학: Elio C

Mar 04, 2019

Patt is a passionate instructor. His way of explaining is amazing. I learned so much in this course.

대학: Aurelie M

Mar 04, 2019

Incredibly good, Pat Pattinson is really great, and I enjoyed so much the freedom given in order to create my songs, with some materials and directions.

대학: Iliaz G

Mar 02, 2019

Me parece bien estructurado.

대학: Nevaeh C

Feb 24, 2019

Definitely helpful to people trying to write songs. 5 stars from me :)

대학: Martina R G

Feb 09, 2019

It was a great course with a highly knowledgeable instructor. Just make sure quiz answers are updated regularly, as many answers were marked incorrectly when they were correct.

대학: Greg T

Feb 04, 2019

W

대학: Nancy C

Nov 25, 2018

An extremely helpful class that provided me with tools for approaching lyric writing. Pat Pattison is a terrific teacher; I really enjoyed his lectures and examples. I looking forward to more opportunities to learn from him. I recommend this class to anyone looking to learn the basics of songwriting and/or to try to break a block and get writing again.

대학: ctvv3010

Nov 02, 2018

a challenging course, perhaps because I have no previous experience. I'm glad I've learned a lot from it and completed it!

대학: Paola M

Oct 30, 2018

The lessons were really helpful in filling the gaps I had in my knowledge! Moreover, I was able to pick up a lot of tips that have made my songwriting process go more smoothly. Perhaps the only qualm I have with this course was the grading and rubric system for the peer reviews, in that the most minor of mistakes can result in a dramatically lower grade in an assignment. That aside, however, I had a good experience taking this course and am sure to use what I learned in the future.

대학: Shawn M S

Oct 29, 2018

Amazing course! I almost cannot believe how much I have learned within a relatively short span of time. I am hungry for more!

대학: Dimitar M

Oct 18, 2018

Second time I'm taking the course. Everything I needed. Again, in a way :)

대학: Omar E C O

Sep 10, 2018

I Learned very very useful tools to be an effective songwriter

대학:

Sep 06, 2018

This course is awesome! It has radically changed my outlook on songwriting and can only suspect further truths being reveled to me as I progress.

대학: Tess H

Aug 30, 2018

The only reason I didn't give the course four stars is that it is so rich, I need to take it again! When I've completed it the second time (very time-consuming) and can really appreciate all the professor has to offer, I'll raise to five!

대학: Sarah W

Aug 18, 2018

Great Course!

대학: Ernesto P

Aug 18, 2018

Impressive. Excellent course.

대학: Tom A

Aug 10, 2018

Taught me things I didn't know I didn't know about songwriting! Great over-arching themes and concepts, and practical, actionable, advice. Technology and process worked well as well! The flow of the course was thoughtful.

대학: Benjamin N

Jun 20, 2018

Fantastic course! Loved it!