Chevron Left
Space Medicine(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Space Medicine 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
86개의 평가
25개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Have you ever wondered what it would take for humans to travel beyond the comforts of our home planet, Earth? You are invited to join us in Space Medicine - an online experience facilitated by two recent Duke graduates in which you will learn about and engage in the most pressing medical challenges facing NASA and others advancing the future of space exploration. Space Medicine is a free, non-certificate course featuring interactive modules and weekly live discussions. Participants will reflect on questions pertinent to the future of human health in space, such as: - How do humans respond to extreme environments? - How can engineers, doctors, and scientific researchers come together to prevent space related health issues before they occur? - If future generations of humans attempt to live in space, what challenges will they face? - Which evolutionary adaptations to living on Earth are useful to surviving a months- or years-long voyage? No prior experience in science or medicine is required, as life science concepts will be introduced as necessary. At the end of the course, you will have gained valuable experience in applying modern medicine to space-based situations, from space flight to journeying to Mars....

최상위 리뷰

SR

2022년 4월 10일

Very helpful and in depth introduction to Space Medicine and areas of it that are relevant to know about when considering this as a career choice. Thank you for making this available for everyone.

CM

2022년 4월 13일

Thank you Nicholas and Dominic The course was very informative and interesting I enjoyed your lecturing style, the videos were great. I would have like a transcript for Caissons Disease.

필터링 기준:

Space Medicine의 25개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Paul W

2022년 1월 23일

The course is a great introduction because it starts from the basics and slowly builds up to more complex ideas. Great for me with no familiarity with medicine. Also, the instructors work hard to make it engaging with animations, physics demos, and even jokes to keep the material engaging. I just wish I was able to have joined the live version - but maybe I'll be able to join the other ones the instructor has mentioned in an email.

교육 기관: Martian

2021년 12월 21일

I would like to know how can we get Certificate of completion? Thank you

교육 기관: APOSTOL V D

2021년 12월 8일

Thanks for all information! Best course!

교육 기관: Maxim B

2022년 1월 6일

Learned about space, found out I couldn't be an astronaut, continued learning about space.

교육 기관: Debapriya M

2021년 12월 29일

Very informative and interactive

교육 기관: Gavriil M

2022년 1월 19일

You can’t say that you know about Space Medicine without the Space Medicine of this course! Wonderful instructors that are really helping you learn about all the hard topics and challenges of medicine in space missions with such an easy way. This is a unique learning experience from Duke University and Coursera.

교육 기관: Ishaan p

2022년 1월 29일

This is probably the best beginners guide to space medicine explained in a simple and easy to grasp way for the regular non expert person. The time commitment is very low so it can fit in anyone's schedule. It also hosts some of the best teachers I have ever heard

Highly recommended!!

교육 기관: Katharine G

2022년 1월 18일

Interesting overview of Space medicine with some good introductions to the major considerations for human presence in flight and in space.

교육 기관: Salimbabu A A

2022년 1월 31일

it is very helpful and informative class..thank you

교육 기관: Nuzzy S

2022년 3월 29일

This course is incredibly engaging and managable. If you don't have much time to watch the videos, a simple 30-40 minute block should be enough to immerse yourself in the world of Space Medicine, and finish the shorter videos. The longer videos involving speakers were a bit tougher to fit into my schedule, but nothing quite got in the way. The videos are presented in a way that is very understandable and approachable for anyone willing to learn the details of Space Medicine, regardless of prior knowledge. I highly recommend this course and hope to delve deeper into the world of Space Medicine soon.

교육 기관: Juan D

2022년 4월 28일

Space medicine course is excellent.Like they say is never too late to lear. I am physician,84 yrs.old. and with this course i have learn many things that i had no idea about. i highly recommend course to everyone whether interested in space medicine or not.

교육 기관: Lauri H

2022년 3월 6일

C​ompact, yet informative course combining many different aspects of science, including astronomy, biology, medicine, physics and engineering. Would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in space sciences and the future of human exploration.

교육 기관: Elena I G

2022년 3월 14일

I really liked this course and I learned a lot of very interesting things that I never thought about before the course.

It was informative and the lectures were very knowledgeable.

I would like to have if possible a continuation of this course.

교육 기관: David D

2022년 4월 10일

A​n excellent introduction to some of the medical issues related to traveling , working and living off earth. The videos were kept short and attractive with various inserts to keep them dynamc. Bravos to the two presenters!

교육 기관: Sheida R

2022년 4월 11일

Very helpful and in depth introduction to Space Medicine and areas of it that are relevant to know about when considering this as a career choice. Thank you for making this available for everyone.

교육 기관: Colleen M

2022년 4월 13일

Thank you Nicholas and Dominic The course was very informative and interesting I enjoyed your lecturing style, the videos were great. I would have like a transcript for Caissons Disease.

교육 기관: Dwyer R

2022년 3월 14일

This was a fantastic course overviewing some of our greatest challenges that lie ahead in the frontier of manned space travel. I am eager to work in the field in the near future!

교육 기관: Georgios N

2022년 4월 14일

T​hank you for this great course. I wait for the improved version (with degree option). Keep up the good work!

교육 기관: Scott B

2022년 4월 5일

Good Topics and very well organized. Great Case Studies.

교육 기관: Marco F

2022년 2월 5일

E​xceptional ! but no reason to not having a certiicate

교육 기관: Paul G

2022년 4월 7일

Very interesting!

교육 기관: Maigualida R

2022년 3월 21일

BUENISIMO

교육 기관: Michael V

2022년 4월 7일

An enjoyable way to spend a few hours and to learn in the process. The instructors give some good, understandable examples of some of the concepts involved in conceptualizing the challenges of humans living in an environment they didn't evolve to inhabit. Overall, taking the course is time well spent.

교육 기관: Fariborz B

2022년 2월 19일

Although I liked the course and they did a great job but after 6 weeks of working, I was not able to print my certificate!!! it gives me an error of not finding the page!!!!!

교육 기관: Martina S

2022년 4월 22일

Well done! Suchbn​ice overview!! Great opportunity! It would be 5 stars if there could be a certificate!!