Chevron Left
Spatial Data Science and Applications(으)로 돌아가기

연세 대학교의 Spatial Data Science and Applications 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
109개의 평가
33개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Spatial (map) is considered as a core infrastructure of modern IT world, which is substantiated by business transactions of major IT companies such as Apple, Google, Microsoft, Amazon, Intel, and Uber, and even motor companies such as Audi, BMW, and Mercedes. Consequently, they are bound to hire more and more spatial data scientists. Based on such business trend, this course is designed to present a firm understanding of spatial data science to the learners, who would have a basic knowledge of data science and data analysis, and eventually to make their expertise differentiated from other nominal data scientists and data analysts. Additionally, this course could make learners realize the value of spatial big data and the power of open source software's to deal with spatial data science problems. This course will start with defining spatial data science and answering why spatial is special from three different perspectives - business, technology, and data in the first week. In the second week, four disciplines related to spatial data science - GIS, DBMS, Data Analytics, and Big Data Systems, and the related open source software's - QGIS, PostgreSQL, PostGIS, R, and Hadoop tools are introduced together. During the third, fourth, and fifth weeks, you will learn the four disciplines one by one from the principle to applications. In the final week, five real world problems and the corresponding solutions are presented with step-by-step procedures in environment of open source software's....

최상위 리뷰

MW

Aug 14, 2018

Great course. It helps I have a background in both Data Science and Geographic Information Science, but still found it equally interesting and challenging! I would highly recommend this course.

BJ

Feb 15, 2018

The most comprehensive introductory cause in Geo-spatial Data science . I love it.

필터링 기준:

Spatial Data Science and Applications의 39개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: CHESSEL P

Jul 16, 2019

The course presents a good overview of Data Science techniques applied to Spatial Data topics. It is very compact and exhaustive. Mostly theorethical.

I think a second part of this course should be created with in-depth coverage with practical exercises (e.g setting up a hadoop system with MapReduce, pig, Hive).

This way, students could learn a lot more than by simply watching the videos offered. Further, please provide the well designed slides for download.

교육 기관: Rustom S S

Apr 08, 2018

Very boring and no hands on content.

교육 기관: Alicia A G d m

Jul 15, 2019

Practical, updated and well explained

교육 기관: Marino M

Jul 11, 2019

El curso presenta muchos conceptos teóricos interesantes que abren todo un campo nuevo de aprendizaje, los ejemplos de aplicación son buenos pero podrían profundizar mejor en los ejemplos.

교육 기관: Imoh E

Jul 05, 2019

very insightful and impacting session laced with applicable examples and contemporary issues. Thank you coursera. Thank you Yonsei University.

교육 기관: Muhammad U

Jun 12, 2019

Very informative course indeed. Thank you

교육 기관: Vignesh T

Jun 12, 2019

This course is an fantastic introduction on Spatial Big Data Management and Analytics. It had given me a strong understanding of the various opensource tools and concepts for spatial data science. I would strongly recommend others to undergo the course as an Introduction to spatial data science and applications. However, one has to learn many other programming languages such as Hive, Pig and Sqoop to master spatial big data.

교육 기관: Jesús A A E

Jun 07, 2019

Excellent course content overall. However, the lack of practical exercises to actually apply what is covered in the lectures really decreases the course value. I would advise to make this an specialization with hands-on practice, since the range of topics the course includes is just too dense to effectively leave a solid, real-world applicable knowledge in 6 weeks.

교육 기관: Ahmed L

Apr 15, 2019

Good lead to Spatial Data Science

교육 기관: Akella V A K

Mar 26, 2019

Great course. Thanks Prof Joon Heo.

교육 기관: Prudence L

Mar 25, 2019

Great teaching, great example cases.

교육 기관: Satish M

Mar 02, 2019

The course was very knowledgeable. But there were some lack of practical exercises. The students should have been provided with the basic tutorial of the software. We have learned many things in theory but not practically. Overall I rate it 3 out of 5.

교육 기관: Aleksandar M

Feb 10, 2019

Good course that gives quality review on what spatial data science is and what can you do with it. It doesn't teach you how to use programs, rather gives you instructions what programs you should learn and powers of each program.

교육 기관: Mumtaz A

Feb 05, 2019

very nice and easy to understanding lesson.

교육 기관: Sergiy S

Jan 19, 2019

Nice course! But need more practice, something like project-oriented course/

교육 기관: Kiran V

Dec 17, 2018

No hands on experience on GIS tools rather than that content was superb.

교육 기관: Camilo A P

Dec 02, 2018

Muy buen curso. Muy completo. Lo recomiendo mucho.

교육 기관: Rodrigo V

Nov 24, 2018

This course was very comprehensive, explanatory and introduced me to some complex applications of spatial data science.

I found the practical problem applications of the last week most useful to integrate the concepts. I think having some similar problems as homework assignments throughout the course could also be very helpful.

교육 기관: Nils K

Oct 30, 2018

Good quick overview of the discipline. No practical tests. As such I could complete the course in 2 1/2 days. Given the extent of the whole discipline, it is probably impossible to present this in one course. Maybe would need a specialisation. But good info to get you started on filling possible knowledge gaps.

교육 기관: Priyanka C

Oct 24, 2018

Awesome

교육 기관: Johans A A

Oct 12, 2018

An excellent course, it was an introduction to spatial data science and all techniques that we might apply for different solutions. This course gave us a valuable idea of spatial data science and the importance of the 4 main disciplines of this exciting field. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: sushmita g

Oct 04, 2018

.

교육 기관: Rolando N F V

Oct 03, 2018

Very good course, especially regarding spatial database, because my knowledge was limited only to a spatial analysis.

교육 기관: Rajeev K

Sep 26, 2018

Course is amazing.

교육 기관: michael f

Aug 24, 2018

Good to understand the concepts