Chevron Left
Supervised Machine Learning: Regression(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Supervised Machine Learning: Regression 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
186개의 평가
38개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces you to one of the main types of modelling families of supervised Machine Learning: Regression. You will learn how to train regression models to predict continuous outcomes and how to use error metrics to compare across different models. This course also walks you through best practices, including train and test splits, and regularization techniques. By the end of this course you should be able to: Differentiate uses and applications of classification and regression in the context of supervised machine learning  Describe and use linear regression models Use a variety of error metrics to compare and select a linear regression model that best suits your data Articulate why regularization may help prevent overfitting Use regularization regressions: Ridge, LASSO, and Elastic net   Who should take this course? This course targets aspiring data scientists interested in acquiring hands-on experience  with Supervised Machine Learning Regression techniques in a business setting.   What skills should you have? To make the most out of this course, you should have familiarity with programming on a Python development environment, as well as fundamental understanding of Data Cleaning, Exploratory Data Analysis, Calculus, Linear Algebra, Probability, and Statistics....

최상위 리뷰

NV
2020년 11월 15일

Very well designed course, great that we could work with our own data and apply the theory. Looking forward to continue the journey.

AF
2020년 11월 6일

Great course and very well structured. I'm really impressed with the instructor who give thorough walkthrough to the code.

필터링 기준:

Supervised Machine Learning: Regression의 39개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Christopher W

2021년 1월 25일

Really good course but it is whistle-stop through the methods. I strongly recommend getting a book to accompany the course if you are relatively new just so you can cross reference some of the methods and functions.

I found some of the examples a little more difficult to apply to the course work because of how they were demonstrated in the lab. This is NOT a bad thing, all good learning, but when you're trying to unpack things it's good to have another reference source handy.

교육 기관: Nick V

2020년 11월 16일

Very well designed course, great that we could work with our own data and apply the theory. Looking forward to continue the journey.

교육 기관: Abdillah F

2020년 11월 7일

Great course and very well structured. I'm really impressed with the instructor who give thorough walkthrough to the code.

교육 기관: Minh L

2021년 9월 30일

very detailed. However, it is better if the gradient decent has its lesson.

교육 기관: Nir C

2021년 10월 8일

Great course! Covered everything I wished to learn!

교육 기관: Nancy C (

2021년 4월 24일

Before taking this course, I tested similar courses offered by other institutes or universities. I am glad that I chose IBM because it has a good balance of concepts and applications. I learned a lot from this course. and will be using what I learned in analyzing experimental and survey data.

I gave this course a 4 instead of 5 because there was insufficient explanation on the different evaluation metrics.

교육 기관: michiel b

2021년 2월 15일

Good overview of the different regression models and the theory behind them. Could be a bit more attention to common pittfalls and type and size of problems which are usually addressed by these methods.

교육 기관: Kalliope S

2021년 6월 24일

T​he balance between theory and application is such that both are left quite poorly covered. One does not get an understanding of how algorithms work, explanations focus on 'intuititve' understanding. At the same time, the coding part is not particularly detailed, either. Moreover, there are several mistakes in videos, quizzes and jupyter lab books. I would not recommend this course.

교육 기관: Minhaj A A

2021년 9월 22일

The course covered various aspects of regression modelling in good detail and the practice notebooks were also very helpful in implementing and reinforcing the learnings of course. Though the subject matter is quite wide, efforts were made by the instructor to cover most of them.

교육 기관: serkan m

2021년 5월 3일

Thanks very much for this great course. It is comprehensive and intuitive in terms of Regression analysis. It covers all the necessary tools for an essential and sufficient application of Regression analysis.

교육 기관: MAURICIO C

2021년 3월 25일

It was an exceedingly difficult for me, sometimes JSON files under Jupiter Notebook links made me freeze. But this intensity of challenge brings me an improvement for my skills.

Thanks Coursera & IBM

교육 기관: konutech

2020년 12월 13일

The instructor from videos is amazing. Great tutor. So far the courses from IBM Machine Learning Professional Certificate are really, really good.

교육 기관: Nandana A

2020년 12월 28일

Learned really about supervised learning and more importantly regularization and some available methods.

교육 기관: Ranjith P

2021년 4월 13일

I recommend this course to everyone who wants to excel in Machine Learning. This is a Great Course!

교육 기관: Luis P S

2021년 5월 4일

Excellent!!! I rather recommend the course for those who need to understand properly and fast!

교육 기관: Vivek O

2021년 4월 10일

Very well presented. This is without doubt the best series for Machine Learning on Coursera.

교육 기관: Wissam Z

2021년 6월 6일

best course ever I learned regression and polynomials in a professional way.

thank you

교육 기관: Saraswati P

2021년 8월 11일

Well structured course. Concepts are explained clearly with hands on exercises.

교육 기관: Goh K L

2021년 6월 5일

Please give the lecturer credit and include him as one of the instructors

교육 기관: Patrick B

2021년 6월 16일

Great way learn about machine learning development of regression models

교육 기관: Juan M

2021년 6월 11일

Very well structured course, the explanations were very clear.

교육 기관: My B

2021년 4월 14일

A well structured course with useful techniques in real life.

교육 기관: Ana l D l

2021년 7월 21일

like that it uses math and also use programming

교육 기관: george s

2021년 8월 20일

Flawless course, everything was perfect!

교육 기관: Nikolas R W

2020년 12월 24일

Great course to learn about regression!