학생용
Chevron Left
Supply Chain Principles(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Supply Chain Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,323개의 평가
381개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will provide a solid understanding of what a supply chain is all about. The course: - Provides an introduction to Supply Chain - Leverages graphics to promote the Integrated Supply Chain model - Emphasizes understanding the Extended Supply Chain - Presents a holistic approach – Incorporating People, Process, and Technology - Calls-out industry-specific supply chain - Leverages discussions, videos, quizzes, and questions for consideration - Provides awareness of career path opportunities - Presents emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain and given that at GT we are focused on developing what’s next in the world, we include Discussion of emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain. There is very little math involved in this course – so don’t worry at all about your math skills. The course incorporates reading materials that were developed as part of a $24.5M TAACCCT grant awarded by the U.S. Department of Labor’s Employment and Training Administration to the LINCS in Supply Chain Management consortium....

최상위 리뷰

JE
2020년 10월 22일

I think the documents take a long time to read but they contain important information. This course is very helpful when you get a job in the supply chain. The videos show a lot of tips and examples.

T
2020년 8월 13일

This course has been my start point in supply chain world. It was well wrapped and focused to address all the major components learnt a lot and might dive deeper in the world of supply chain

필터링 기준:

Supply Chain Principles의 378개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Omar A

2019년 10월 2일

Content is good. But instructor's presentation could be better, and slides are not well employed.

교육 기관: BoKyu S

2017년 8월 16일

I just felt he just read the script all the time.

교육 기관: Alyssa M

2018년 11월 9일

No one proofed this course. All of the readings are sloppy and thrown together, questions on the quizzes are blatantly wrong and a few of them have no correct answer, or the answers conflict directly with the reading material. It did cover a lot but the quality is low. Someone should go through and correct the reading material and the quizzes.

교육 기관: Rejeesh M

2018년 2월 26일

Great Course content and structure, best for beginners or even those of you who wants to broaden your perspective on supply chain. Neither too shallow, nor too deep...just right! Excellent!

교육 기관: Dorsaf B

2020년 1월 20일

I am glad that I took this course, I've been working as a procurement and supply manager for 10 years , but with experience. but now that I completed this course that really made everything logical to me I can say that I have a certificate plus my 10 years experience.

교육 기관: Sudhanshu L

2019년 7월 18일

This was a pretty well described course which describes how the supply chain works as a whole. It surely made an impact on me and the knowledge would be surely useful to me. Thank you

교육 기관: Dipesh A

2017년 6월 23일

Reading material is good. Videos are not much helpful. Low value addition by the trainer himself. Some analytical or statistical techniques which may help the management in decision making might be more helpful.

교육 기관: SIDDHANTH K

2018년 8월 14일

The quiz questions are focused on rules in USA. Totally useless for people learning in other coun

교육 기관: Rima A

2020년 6월 10일

The answers to the quiz questions were not available in the videos we have been seeing for days. and the instructor was just literally reading out the script so the lessons became very boring and discouraging. and the last quiz was totally based on the US laws so it was not of any help for foreign students like us. after giving the quiz i ended up finding the answers in the optional section which comes after giving the quiz. so i faced a lot of hurdle while answering the quiz.

교육 기관: Kenneth B

2017년 10월 19일

This was a phenomenal course! I am an executive at a logistics company where we specialize in 3PL and transportation, both LTL and TL. This course gave me a wonderful overview of the entire Supply Chain and it is quite informative. I will be taking ALL of Georgia Tech's online certifications involving Supply Chain and can't wait for the next course. Thank you Professor Brown for solid presentation of material. Greatly appreciated, I will require several of my employees to take this course also.

교육 기관: Murugesh V

2020년 4월 19일

I appreciate the course content and methodology for teaching on line. Every participant along with the class and Quiz. should prepare their own notes with their industry examples along with power point presentations will further enhance the learning. Since i am working in Demand planning and customer contact. This course is very useful. This is my first on line course. Very happy and i will continue to learn.

교육 기관: Ravindran H

2019년 11월 18일

Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow

교육 기관: LeAnn R

2020년 2월 23일

Excellent overview of the Supply Chain. Provides a great foundation for those who are interested in the field, just starting out in the field, or those with some experience and want to understand how their role fits in the overall supply chain.

교육 기관: Usman H

2020년 1월 6일

My first ever course on coursera. I have completed it. The presenter is good and so is the content. I wished if the presenter had given examples from his own working career. Its always fun to listen to peoples experiences on the subject matter.

교육 기관: VIJAY T

2017년 9월 18일

This course is very good to understand the full cycle of supply chain management. It covers all the steps from planning or procurement to end customers. By this course we can learn new things which give new ideas about SCM.

교육 기관: Henry D

2020년 8월 2일

A fine walk through of Supply Chain, clear videos supported by sound documentation. I recommend this course

교육 기관: YEASHIKA R

2020년 10월 9일

Its very annoying seeing sir reading all the content. The speaker doesn't keep me engaged with this course. It seems too long due to all such things. Its needless to show the speaker on the screen who is expressionless. Informative course TBH but really boring.

교육 기관: Shreyas M S

2020년 12월 5일

The course content is good however the instructor is just reading the slides rather explaining things which makes the course less interesting.

교육 기관: Yash M S

2019년 4월 27일

Lot of focus on theoretical class room style knowledge and learning

교육 기관: Tushar S

2020년 8월 7일

The way of teaching is very dull and uninteresting !

The professor teaching has a very uninteresting style and appears as if he is just reading a script from a screen in front rather than explaining concepts as they come.

I was running back and forth between the reading material and video since he was just reading what is written on the slide. It could have been better if he was talking to us and explaining his view on the terms.

Anyways, I am done with the Course and I hope other upcoming courses will be better.

교육 기관: Nancy R

2020년 5월 20일

The speaker/lecturer should have more engaged (instead of just reading the scripts) and explained succinctly, instead of lengthy sentences that many times did not make sense. The quiz emphasized too much on theory and terminologies.

교육 기관: Martin D

2020년 1월 16일

way too general

교육 기관: Rahul

2020년 4월 5일

I guess the narration by Mr Brown was just pathetic. The way he spoke during the entire videos makes me highly suspicious that he was the designer of this course. I am sure he can do better.

교육 기관: Viswanath A

2019년 10월 28일

The course offers a very high level but good break up of the systems , the process and people involved in Supply chain , the 5 weeks are split well to manage the various layers/ Tiers on the process. the complexities of implementation and the details of each fork in the process will be more advanced including what is the data to capture and the schema of the business objects in system and EDI , but this information serves as foundation. Enjoyed the course and test / grading process. Knowing this we can proceed into process re-engineering, system automation , IoT in Supply chain and Blockchain and smart contract use cases, which will help modernize and improve the process speed and visibility with minimum errors due to limited human intervention.

Thank you - Georgia Tech for putting this course online.

교육 기관: Aung S T

2020년 11월 26일

I learn lots of courses in different fields. I love the teaching method, style and material of the course which are very efficient and effective for domestic and international students. The professor is really very knowledgeable and provides every essential point of view for Supply Chain Principles.

I do appreciate and thank so much Professor Timothy M Brown and Georgia Institute of Technology for their great efforts and kindness of providing advanced education in this small fee course for everybody welfare. Although I said small fee course, it is really not small fee for everybody around the world. That is why I do appreciate lots the Professor Timothy M Brown, Georgia Institute of Technology and Coursera for their effort, consideration and supports.