Chevron Left
Sustainable Vikings: Sustainability & Corporate Social Responsibility in Scandinavia (으)로 돌아가기

코펜하겐 비즈니스 스쿨의 Sustainable Vikings: Sustainability & Corporate Social Responsibility in Scandinavia 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
68개의 평가
22개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you immediate access to the world leading sustainability and corporate social responsibility (CSR) practices. Scandinavian firms dominate the major sustainability and CSR performance indicators including the Dow Jones Sustainability Index (DJSI). In this course we explore the concepts of sustainability and CSR and focus attention on how Scandinavian firms, like Novo Nordisk, have achieved superior sustainability and CSR performances. We consider what lessons can be drawn by managers and firms irrespective of where they may be located in the world. Through this course, participants will: • Gain appreciation of the concepts of sustainability and corporate social responsibility (CSR) and be able to situate these concepts within the broader debates about the role of business in society • Understand the sustainability and CSR approaches by leading Scandinavian companies • Describe how partnerships between companies, NGOs, and government are fundamental to the sustainability and CSR by Scandinavian companies • Be able to describe the characterization of the “Scandinavian management” and the role Scandinavian management plays in sustainability and CSR approaches by Scandinavian firms • Become familiarized with concept of “Scandinavian Cooperative Advantage” and understand how it challenges the dominant view of strategic management....

최상위 리뷰

TM
2020년 7월 16일

Amazing view from a different perspective in Scandinavian, it would be a challenge but worth a try to apply these ideas to local context. Engaging and interesting course and definitely worth my time

SR
2019년 3월 2일

It's can be help to learn about the CSR in detail with the help of other experience.

필터링 기준:

Sustainable Vikings: Sustainability & Corporate Social Responsibility in Scandinavia 의 22개 리뷰 중 1~22

교육 기관: Peter S

2018년 2월 25일

This course offers a great value for both students with general interest in corporate social responsibility (CSR) and sustainability as well as experienced professionals who are looking for a refreshed perspective. I particularly appreciated the structure of the course, the quality of the content and the thoughtful insights that the guests shared with the students. The course has inspired me to think about practical applications of Scandinavian management practices in my local context and left me positively energized about the future of CSR and sustainability.

교육 기관: Maria R P

2018년 11월 24일

Scandinavian companies- like Novo Nordisk are important voices in the world of sustainability. I appreciated the courses deep dive into cultural and social values as well as institutional values of the organization. When you are trying to embed a sustainable vision in an organization, these are helpful lessons to consider.

교육 기관: Andreas K

2019년 4월 1일

Excellent course, explaining why scandinavian companies are often a very good place to work and why they are also sucessful despite high wages and short working hours. Sustainability will be an increasingly important factor everywhere, so learn from the best.

교육 기관: Philipp N

2019년 2월 22일

Very good online course with interesting info and interviews. The content is well prepared and the speaker(s) talk(s) very clearly and understandable! Nice job!!

교육 기관: Sanjivani K R

2019년 3월 3일

It's can be help to learn about the CSR in detail with the help of other experience.

교육 기관: Nicole N

2018년 3월 18일

Great content and very interesting course with a lot of good examples

교육 기관: Hussain B

2019년 5월 27일

Excellent course with cohesive approach to teaching the concepts

교육 기관: Aju g

2018년 12월 10일

loved this content, will definitely come for more

교육 기관: ASHISH M

2019년 2월 25일

Nice course . . .

교육 기관: Maria B P

2018년 3월 1일

Inspiring !

교육 기관: Jessica A

2020년 3월 13일

Robert, I thoroughly enjoyed the entire course. It would be fabulous to learn a bit more about triple-bottom line economics and what steps an organization needs to take to switch from its current financial model to a more CSR-based model. I don't know if that exists, or if the org starts by setting aside a budget for the exploratory phase and then assigns budget (with accountability goals and targets) as time passes?

Thanks,

Jessica

교육 기관: Fabien R

2020년 4월 24일

Please let me share my appreciation for following this course and gratitude towards Robert Strand and the Copenhagen Business School for the high level of its content. I’ve enjoyed much the tone used by the lecturer and guest speakers, the well-paced rhythm, the documentation made available and the valued added teaching. I had the chance to contribute and learned as well from other students’ own contributions.

교육 기관: Mardelle j C

2019년 7월 18일

Excellent course for anyone who is looking to expand their knowledge of how to be part of the Sustainable Business agenda. This course reinforced much of what I know and also provided evidence of how and why sustainabile practices work in Scandinavia - and can work everywhere else.

교육 기관: Stephen C

2019년 10월 25일

Interesting, informative, and a fantastic point of comparison for CSR activities elsewhere. In particular, I found deep parallels with the B Corporation movement that were valuable to my ongoing learning journey.

교육 기관: Madeline P

2019년 12월 19일

Very interesting overview of the subject. Good mix of interviews and lectures. Combined general economic learning and Scandinavian specific topics. I really enjoyed this course and the way it was presented!

교육 기관: Tan K M

2020년 7월 17일

Amazing view from a different perspective in Scandinavian, it would be a challenge but worth a try to apply these ideas to local context. Engaging and interesting course and definitely worth my time

교육 기관: Alan A A C

2020년 7월 1일

One of the best course about CSR and Sustainability, offer and global review in Scandinavian context

교육 기관: Kristin B

2019년 9월 20일

Very good content and camera. Very interesting interviews with business leaders and experts. I liked everything except that I would have liked to sometimes go even more in detail. More analysis and evaluation of Scandinavian business cultures and more figures would have been nice.

교육 기관: balaji s

2020년 4월 7일

Thoroughly enjoyed as the course and it questioned my pre-existing notions about sustainability and corporate social responsibility. Very insightful conversations and interviews!!

교육 기관: Kristiina K

2020년 10월 25일

Gave a good overview of Scandinavian approach and social responsibility core values. Very well structured and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Nicola S

2019년 9월 10일

Very informative course content.

교육 기관: Shyam G

2020년 4월 14일

Nice intro to Sustainability in Scandinavia and Scandinavian culture. A bit repetitive and very focused on a single company (it would have been good to compare against what other good and poor CSR performers in the region are doing). Not a particularly taxing course (takes a couple of days to go through) and very easy (almost insultingly) assessments.