Chevron Left
Basic System Programming on IBM Z(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Basic System Programming on IBM Z 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
311개의 평가
52개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The foundational knowledge for the position of an IBM z/OS System Programmer and System Administrator begins with this third and final course in the three course professional certificate track. This course provides hands-on labs to everyday z/OS tasks with JCL, JES, ISHELL and HFS, and z/OSMF. Topics covered include VSAM, z/OS System Libraries, the Language Environment, Generation Data Groups, RAIM, DB2, UNIX System Services, and USS File System. On successful completion of this course, the learners are eligible to claim the Basic System Programming on IBM Z badge. More information can be found here : https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/basic-system-programming-on-ibm-z...

최상위 리뷰

RM

2020년 5월 24일

Learned quite a bit. Well presented. Though, without access to a mainframe to practice and experiment, this stuff learned will fade away. Would be nice to see a COBOL/Db2 course from IBM

RS

2020년 11월 6일

Even though I'm a Civil Engineer I always want to learn how IBM programs their mainframes. Might as well program one someday

필터링 기준:

Basic System Programming on IBM Z의 51개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Gilson V

2021년 1월 6일

Jeff Bisti and team deliver great course content. The labs would be challenging for someone with no prior mainframe experience but great as a conduit to search for a mainframe career after being absent for some time.

교육 기관: Ray M M S

2020년 11월 7일

Even though I'm a Civil Engineer I always want to learn how IBM programs their mainframes. Might as well program one someday

교육 기관: Matheus B B M

2020년 9월 8일

the pratical exercises were no that easy, as the instructions were not clear so they required consulting manuals and a lot of googling.

교육 기관: Aaron B

2020년 5월 26일

Videos were engaging and well presented, but the information in the course was out of order with the quizzes so uncovered material would be tested on then covered later. The lab work is excellent and lets you work on a real system in an effective way. The course certificate signature is cut off making it look amateur.

교육 기관: Paul D

2021년 2월 25일

I had a break from Mainframe job and this course enabled me to get the feel of Mainframe, brush up JCL, USS, TSO, MVS Commands using the Console. I would appreciate if similar platforms are used to provide fundamental skills in CICS, DB, IMS and AS/400

교육 기관: Ivan K

2021년 2월 11일

Thank you very much for the excellent course!

교육 기관: L. D S P

2021년 4월 14일

Marvelous!! Thank you for the best content.

교육 기관: hemanthakumara r

2020년 10월 21일

Good, please add few more details

교육 기관: Sawan P

2020년 9월 7일

This will pay off trust me.

교육 기관: Yogaraj R

2021년 2월 8일

Good one for Beginners !!!

교육 기관: Aditya M P

2020년 9월 29일

Good course

교육 기관: Subhan F

2020년 12월 16일

UIYUIYUI

교육 기관: Vinicius M L

2020년 6월 28일

Amazing

교육 기관: Nilmani

2020년 6월 3일

Better

교육 기관: Ankit G

2020년 6월 8일

nice

교육 기관: Mardon X

2020년 8월 1일

.

교육 기관: JAMES E

2020년 9월 24일

I have to admit the material real sticks after getting through the first course, you can go back to review completed courses and I was pleasantly surprised on the fact that it all made more sense at the second look. I loved the added humor included during the instructional videos, it made the course really fun, I actually looked forward to watching the instructional videos.

교육 기관: Prashant D

2021년 2월 27일

Good for beginner. For DB2 it would be great if a 15-20 minute video is made. Also for IMS DB/DC if there can be some video with practical then it would be very much helpful.

교육 기관: MARK S

2020년 7월 6일

Interesting and fun set of courses. A good refresher for someone who used to work in mainframes earlier operating systems, such as MVS.

교육 기관: Shubham

2020년 5월 19일

This basic course is for system programmers with no prior SMP experience who plan to use SMP/E for system and subsystem

교육 기관: Suman B

2020년 4월 5일

It was good except i totally lost in several exercise. I would recommend you to have few more videos with process.

교육 기관: Fabian d A G

2021년 5월 27일

T​his course was better structured than the previous wourse, ans was more enjoyable overall.

교육 기관: Joseph H B

2020년 8월 7일

Vraiment très élaboré comme cours . merci à tous les enseignants et a coursera

교육 기관: Subhash C B K

2021년 9월 4일

GOOD

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 8월 11일

Así como hay vídeos de intro a cada tema, también se deberían visualizar los vídeos de practicas o ejercicios y no estar registrándote en otros lugares dejando tus datos personales por todos lados, como sugerencia los ejercicios o practicas se deberían realizar sobre un caso aplicado al area.