Chevron Left
Teaching Popular Music in the Classroom(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Teaching Popular Music in the Classroom 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
64개의 평가
26개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Teaching Popular Music in the Classroom explores approaches to teaching popular music from culturally rich communities in the United States. Students in the course will learn teaching methods that engage youth with the basics of improvisation, technology, songwriting, arranging film score, and writing to the strengths of small bands. The course models how to integrate principles of authentic cultural relevance and positive youth development with contemporary music instruction, while providing tools for assessing and documenting learning and program progress. Students in the course will refine their own pedagogical skills, applying principles of contemporary music instruction. Content and approaches are intended for secondary music programs, but can be adapted for elementary grade levels. All lessons are based in core standards for music education with recommendations for assessments....

최상위 리뷰

L
2021년 4월 13일

Me gustó mucho el curso, me mostró recursos que no había implementado en mis clases y la forma en cómo tener control y creatividad en la clase de ensamble.

RR
2021년 5월 16일

A well-thought-out course that dwells into the formalization of the music education ecosystem with assessments, technology, and lesson objectives.

필터링 기준:

Teaching Popular Music in the Classroom의 26개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Theophilus B

2020년 9월 16일

Excellent course! Great for educators. Enables and with various ideas and concepts guides the teacher on what to focus and what course of action to take in a lesson. The course takes into account one's culture without putting any one idea or style on a pedestal which everyone has to follow.

교육 기관: David R M V

2020년 7월 23일

Excellent work, thanks for sharing, this course gives me tools to work with my students remotely and when possible in person

교육 기관: Luísa C d F

2020년 8월 18일

I highly recommend this course for music teachers! Many interesting thoughts and great approach to different topics.

교육 기관: César A C T

2020년 10월 14일

It's an opportunity to step out of the box and create a culture of open-minded music educators.

교육 기관: Laia D

2020년 4월 6일

I wish it could be longer and with more videos of ALEXIS teaching. He is an inspiration!

교육 기관: Ricardo S R

2020년 5월 2일

It gives valuable points to take in consideration for teaching.

Great for teachers with experience or for people who want to teach in the future.

The downside is the final project. It took me two weeks to get it reviewed, it was frustrating.

교육 기관: Katrina

2020년 11월 18일

Thank you for the course! It was short, but I had some ideas during that for my own experience. I expected a bit more, but I guess, it is ok.

교육 기관: Georgios N

2020년 12월 7일

Nice course and very good instructors

교육 기관: Chiara

2020년 4월 3일

The course is really nice however I feel it was lacking some depth. I am talking in comparison with other Berklee courses offered on Coursera (on other topics) and which offer many more insights and learning opportunities.

교육 기관: Erkan D

2020년 9월 20일

Video tutorials covering apps could be a bit more.

교육 기관: Daniel R

2021년 6월 9일

E​xcellent course! Teaching Improvisation, working with and setting up an ensemble, basics of improvisation, technology, songwriting, arranging, using DAW for both recording tracks as well as used for rehearsal backing tracks, teaching the wide cultures of music across the U.S.

교육 기관: Luis A P R

2021년 4월 14일

Me gustó mucho el curso, me mostró recursos que no había implementado en mis clases y la forma en cómo tener control y creatividad en la clase de ensamble.

교육 기관: Rahul R

2021년 5월 17일

A well-thought-out course that dwells into the formalization of the music education ecosystem with assessments, technology, and lesson objectives.

교육 기관: Arturo D Á B

2020년 12월 1일

Excelente curso, excelentes ejemplos. Grandes maestros.

교육 기관: Héctor H V B

2020년 11월 17일

Wonderfull course. Teachers and subjects are excelent

교육 기관: Fernando C C

2020년 7월 8일

It’s an excellent course, I learn a lot :D

교육 기관: Mariana B

2021년 1월 27일

I've learned a lot about ensembles

교육 기관: Sharmond S

2021년 7월 6일

Thank you. whawhat a great course

교육 기관: Naaman H

2020년 7월 21일

Awesome! Would do it again!

교육 기관: Diego M m

2021년 7월 9일

excelent

교육 기관: Diab Z

2020년 12월 26일

perfect

교육 기관: Satish K

2021년 7월 20일

Good

교육 기관: Arthur S

2021년 9월 10일

When someone like me would like to learn online course, there is the reason. Because I want to get a job as music teacher. Therefore, I'm not music teacher now and I have nothing to write for reflect myself.

However, I learn to much for my future job. Thank you.

교육 기관: mary m

2021년 1월 8일

we should have one on one vedio lessons with the tutors inorder to achieve even better learning process and also guidance.

교육 기관: Leroy

2021년 6월 12일

A​ little outdate for today's situation. But definitely useable in classroom setting and for more developed countries.