Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Teaching Language Online(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Teaching Language Online 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
82개의 평가
33개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Whether you have already taught English as a Second Language and want to start teaching it online, you've already been teaching ESL online and want to sharpen your skills, or you are new to teaching and interested in teaching ESL online, ASU and VOXY provide you with the basic ideas and concepts you need to know in order to successfully teach ESL online. This course uses a fun and interesting theme of "International Travel" to deliver content in an entertaining way. There are also plenty of real, recorded online session videos from VOXY in the course to show you examples of what it looks like to teach ESL online. In this course, you will learn about the best practices for teaching English as a Second Language online. This includes an introduction to online teaching, Second Language Acquisition theories and how they apply to ESL learners, conducting a needs analysis, curating content for your courses, designing lesson plans, and effective teaching strategies that will help you to become an successful online ESL teacher. The course consists of a variety of videos and readings, followed by quizzes. In the last module of the course, actual VOXY online ESL teachers share their experiences in the online classroom....

최상위 리뷰

KR

May 10, 2020

I flagged many issues, but ASU replied saying they were fixed, so I highly recommend the course if problems have really been fixed.

DG

May 25, 2020

This is a good, easy, friendly course that will help you if you want to get into the world of teaching languages online.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Teaching Language Online의 32개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Kelly R

May 10, 2020

I flagged many issues, but ASU replied saying they were fixed, so I highly recommend the course if problems have really been fixed.

교육 기관: Gretchen

Oct 30, 2019

Good solid background course for teaching language on-line. Some course material seemed out-of-order, and some was repeated. However, all material was applicable, and I enjoyed the presentation and pace of the course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Bonnie S

Jul 25, 2019

Overall, the course was helpful, but it needs some better QA.

The pop-up quizzes during the videos were often right BEFORE the material answering the question was presented. (So you could only answer the question correctly if you read ahead in the transcript before answering.)

The fill-in-the-blank questions were very hard to get right. Even when I copied text verbatim from the course, it was marked wrong. E.g., "switching pairs for each activity" was wrong, I needed to enter "switch pairs." A human would have marked my initial response correct.

Some of the multiple-choice, multiple-answer questions were also frustrating, such as "why do you take notes during the lesson?" -- there would be one answer clearly supported by the course material, but the lesson quizzes demanded multiple answers to be marked correct. But then when you got to the same exact question on the final exam, it was a single-answer multiple -choice question.

교육 기관: Syeda N F

Apr 10, 2020

the only difficulty for M-1 , L1 instructions are not given clearly means for last question it was asking to apply all choices of answers where as not for other which really consumed lot of time. we would have used this consumed time for other learning or other worthy work. such a great university to whom I will be very grateful because really i have learnt a lot in this course about how to teach English online ; but really very much disappointed for the time i have wasted for M1-L1 quize. please add clear instructions to attempt question.

교육 기관: Kiyingi I

Nov 19, 2019

Great skills though the practicum is too expensive. Thanks for the wonderful experience though.

교육 기관: Romanovskaya M V

Nov 30, 2019

Было очень полезно

교육 기관: Rafael G

Feb 12, 2020

It's almost impossible to give the right answer to the questions in which you have to type, even knowing the right answer.

On the second test of the first week is not possible to give a right answer to the seventh question.

교육 기관: Valeria d C

Apr 08, 2020

Good content, but that is all. No peer interaction, no possible way of asking questions or talking with someone from the course staff. Several errors in the quizzes which nobody bothers to correct

교육 기관: Tabaev R D

Apr 07, 2020

It's awful. Most of quizes are incorrect with answers, that students can't find in the course videos. For example, quiz 2 in week 4 has questions that we even haven't heard before. In order to have 100% for quiz 1 in week 1 you must choose incorrect answer in question 7 (or it doesn't relate to this week). What is more, you need to pay approximately 25 dollars for that profanation! I've already passed three courses from ASUs' TESOL certification, and those courses were awesome, they have really helped me in my present career. But, nevertheless, this course is a shame for the entire Arizona State University. Fix it, please, or don't lie to your students!

교육 기관: Gyuzal T A

Apr 23, 2020

I liked this course very much!!! Because it gave me not knowledge how to conudct a lesson online, but also to it gave me confidence that it is not so difficult as I thought about it to be. I fancied the structure of this course, step by step you acquire thohse skills you need. Especially, I liked the section about Feedback and Lesson plan. I liked videos. I liked the quizes especially, even if some quizes seemed to me difficult, some not, but there were some difficulties with those questions where were several answers. I would like to appreciate and thank all teachers who created and participated in creation of this useful course!

교육 기관: Mohammad M

May 06, 2020

This course taught me a great deal of how to run an effective online English teaching course. I highly recommend to both traditional English teachers who want to broaden their territory of their career and to those who just want to start teaching English in a fascinating way. In the end, I want to express my gratitude to instructors for creating such great experience.

교육 기관: Supriya Y

Mar 29, 2020

Course material and organization of the course are great. Though it's an online course , I felt like the instructors are with me in my efforts to take my first steps of online teaching. The theory is so systematic, scientific and interactive that makes me more enthusiastic about creating my first online lessons. Thanks to Coursera and Arizona University People.

교육 기관: Galpadi G N S A

Mar 02, 2020

This is a wonderful course which helps new ESL teachers on how to conduct online classes effectively. It was so interesting, fun , challenging and useful. It was not an average boring video course. So Thank you so much for the great experience.

교육 기관: Flavia M C V

May 25, 2020

I really enjoyed the course, it helped me understand how to give an online class, which in today's climate became very important.

교육 기관: David E F G

May 25, 2020

This is a good, easy, friendly course that will help you if you want to get into the world of teaching languages online.

교육 기관: Natalia K

Apr 25, 2020

Dear teachers of the course!

Thank you very much!!!

It was a useful experience to improve my teaching skills.

교육 기관: Graciela R S

Jan 24, 2020

Great course. I recommend to anyone who wants to improve their language teaching skills.

교육 기관: Noor H

Mar 27, 2020

I have been through an amazing experience.. i am really excited to teach online.

교육 기관: Osama S

Feb 26, 2020

I have learned a lot of things thank you all of the respectable teachers

교육 기관: Reda S R

May 01, 2020

Thank you so much, one of the best courses I've ever taken

교육 기관: seungmanlee

May 03, 2020

Thanks for your wonderful program and support.

교육 기관: Jayrome N

Jun 30, 2019

very useful course and informative

교육 기관: Тауекел А Г

Apr 07, 2020

really useful nd interesting

교육 기관: Ofelia M M E

May 01, 2020

IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE.

교육 기관: Kaique B C

Sep 24, 2019

Incredible simply!!!