Chevron Left
Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,272개의 평가
399개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds is a five-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origins of birds. This course examines the anatomy, diversity, and evolution of theropod dinosaurs in relation to the origin of birds. Students explore various hypotheses for the origin of flight. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-theropod-dinosaurs...

최상위 리뷰

MC
2018년 3월 14일

This course was great! It explains everything clearly, and it keeps you involved by asking questions about the material, and keeps you amused with some interesting anecdotes. Highly suggested by me!

CH
2021년 1월 6일

I loved taking this course. I learned a lot (The first course I did was DINO 101 and I wanted to dig deeper). The teachers are really passionate and engaging. Cannot wait to do the others courses!

필터링 기준:

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds의 395개 리뷰 중 376~395

교육 기관: David D

2019년 1월 25일

Great course. My first thoughts were learning about bird evolution might need seem all that interesting but because it all starts with the dinosaurs we are somewhat familiar with, this approach makes it highly stimulating.

Well spoken and well presented.

교육 기관: Skylore M

2017년 7월 2일

The course is exceptional, but loses track near the end. In the beginning it has detailed taxonomical images of relevant bone-structure which is entirely missing by the final chapter.

교육 기관: Joe H

2021년 3월 11일

Excellent course! Very thorough. Very knowledgable presenters. Loved how well the course was laid out. I with there could be more interactive activities like the dinosaur foot!

교육 기관: Angel A M

2017년 4월 11일

Es un curso muy útil ya que nos enseña como fue el proceso de evolución de los dinosaurios para finalmente convertirse en voladores..

교육 기관: Cindy L

2020년 3월 17일

Fantastic course on theropods, I just wish they went a bit more into detail with some of the anatomy

교육 기관: kim p

2017년 9월 14일

I really liked the subject of this course. I love to see more bird related courses

교육 기관: Maria W O

2016년 3월 30일

Overall good course, although at times narrow understanding of right answers.

교육 기관: Rebecca E

2016년 2월 22일

Very interesting course, kept me involved and was very interactive.

교육 기관: Joy S

2016년 3월 9일

Tough to pass. Great scientific info. Instructor born to teach.

교육 기관: Clotilde D

2019년 2월 2일

Great course, interesting topics and explanations, thanks !

교육 기관: Erick J A O

2016년 3월 20일

I'd like to be able to take a free version of the quizzes.

교육 기관: omkar s

2019년 8월 27일

Enjoyed knowing how these dinosaurs evolved over time

교육 기관: Tom H

2016년 3월 3일

Really interesting, nicely presented.

교육 기관: Javier

2017년 6월 17일

Podrían poner traducción al español

교육 기관: Richard K

2017년 5월 26일

well done

교육 기관: leslie l

2016년 3월 9일

These courses on Ancient Life Evolution are best when they discuss how species developed, how they adapted and how they were discovered. The laundry listing of species in some of the lectures was a snooze fest however. It also repeated what was in other lectures for the week. I would have preferred more information on the ecosystem in which the critters dwelled. The Ancient Marine Reptile class did a much better job of presenting this info although it did some laundry listing.

교육 기관: Jill S

2016년 3월 10일

The course has incredible content, but you are required to read quite a bit of information via lengthy pdfs prior to the videos. This is not my learning style so I found it challenging.

As a Naturalist and bird lover, I was eager to take the course and glad that I did.

교육 기관: steve p

2018년 12월 22일

Very general content material. I enjoyed Dr. Currie, but found the presenter to be smug and pedantic

교육 기관: Tracy A

2019년 11월 21일

Bit too easy, bit too short, but interesting and nice videos and course notes

교육 기관: Kent R C

2016년 3월 5일

Interesting subject, but not much content and assessments are way too short. More variety in assignments would be nice too.