Chevron Left
Trees and Graphs: Basics(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Trees and Graphs: Basics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
33개의 평가
9개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Basic algorithms on tree data structures, binary search trees, self-balancing trees, graph data structures and basic traversal algorithms on graphs. This course also covers advanced topics such as kd-trees for spatial data and algorithms for spatial data. Trees and Graphs: Basics can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

최상위 리뷰

SK

2021년 8월 28일

Great lecturer and course materials. Assignments were fun also

AP

2022년 3월 29일

I have grade 100% My mail id- freespace644@gmail.com

필터링 기준:

Trees and Graphs: Basics의 9개 리뷰 중 1~9

교육 기관: Catherine G

2021년 6월 13일

This course is excellent. The instructor gives detailed, helpful lectures complete with clear examples that help solidify the concepts. The readings supplement the lectures nicely. The assignments are of appropriate difficulty and reinforce what we learn in the course material. I look forward to taking more courses with Sriram!

교육 기관: Mathan K M

2021년 5월 28일

Detailed lectures and thoroughly taught!

Interesting programming assignments.

But the operations on tree/graph could have been better explained using animated videos rather than whiteboard scribblings.

교육 기관: Rusty M

2022년 5월 9일

This is probably the closest you can get to a univesity course in Data Structures and Algorithms.

The lectures are detailed yet concise. Not too mathy but also not the easiest.

The quizzes solidifies your understandings and corrects your misundertandings.

There seems to be inconcistencies in the quality in programming assignments but overall, for example the programming assignment in MST encourage the "bad" use of dictionaries, while in the Shortest Path programing assignment, it encourages more clever use of data structures (i.e. idx). Still, overall, the programming assignments are good and they make you appreciate more the lessons.

교육 기관: Krish K

2022년 3월 30일

I have grade 100% My mail id- freespace644@gmail.com

교육 기관: Brian C

2021년 7월 3일

very solid course - would love more programming assignments and tougher final

교육 기관: Jeffrey C

2022년 4월 24일

Pretty thorough. Lectures are great, and quizzes help test your understanding. The assignments do the job, and, are at times, a bit of a puzzle to figure out. I enjoyed the lectures and felt like I learned and was challanged. One will need more practice and study to achieve mastery following the course, but you'll defintiely come out of it with a far greater understanding of the trees and graphs.

교육 기관: SeungGeon K

2021년 8월 29일

Great lecturer and course materials. Assignments were fun also

교육 기관: mk

2021년 6월 3일

Well made!

교육 기관: Ming-Hao C

2022년 6월 20일

To me many things taught in the course are not clear enough. I had to guess what the instructor wanted to say frequently.